or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Jiayin S. Families with young children China, June 17, 2014
not bad

staff, room, location
7.7
Leonard H. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2014
Great stay...centrally located

Great wifi, AC great, helpful
10
Kelvin A. Families with young children Australia, December 25, 2013
Pleasant with helpful staff

Location, price and quiet
7.7
Enjoyed the hotel as a place to sleep in between sight seeing
Maria B. Families with young children Cyphrus, July 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, big family room, friendly staff
7.3
During our stay, two of our three kids were sick. When I asked staff to clean up with something to kill bacteria, they arrived with a spray can of insecticide... They just spread the sick all over the floor... On the plus side they were friendly but difficult to communicate.
Sivakumar I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
worth for the money paid

cleanness
8
I always very consent of cleanness before reserve any hotel and thanks very much for all the review I have read and is truth this hotel is maintain Clean and very comfortable stay, and worth for the value money has paid. The hotel staff is quit friendly but seems as they hire trainee front desk staff and they not able to catch up even with asian english you might need to repeat the words many time. I request 5 adult and 2 child seat from Phnom Penh to Shinao Ville but she told me I only need to paid for 5 adult ticket cause the child would have the free seat but end up I and my nephew have no choice but we stand up and giving the seat to my child. the rest Hotel service is excellent and this hotel is very clean and buffet nothing much to comments is worth for the money you have paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please take your time to visit Khmer Rouge-killing field very interesting location, please visit zoo and give a donation to this zoo as I heard the local government not much suppot to this zoo anymore and most of the animal looks very thin.
Sankar I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Wonderful service rendered.

staffs and location is very good.
9
Good place to stay with family and alone. very good services rendered by the front desk staffs. nice location too. not so bustling with traffic. But easy access to all the nice streets nearby walking or 'tut...tut' are easily available. Wonderful staffs who manage to cater our needs: e.g... we check out 6.00am in the morning for flight ..breakfast starts at 6.30 ... but with our request they pack some sandwitches and fruits for us to eat at the airport. Thanks guys.god bless you all at Silver River hotel.bye
Hotel Feature Tip: Good places are Hard to get this days...but this is an exception here in Silver River Hotel
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Best location & easy access

Warm & welcome staff
8
We travel a big group which is total 10 pax, we booked 4 room. basically the we get warm welcome by the staff and great service during the chick-in even we arrive must early (8:30am). for sure we can't get all the room but they manage to clean up one room for us to at least place our bag. The hotel breakfast is simple but good enough for us in term of selection & quality.Coffee is good we take every moning with 2 cup. Room is small but also good for 2pax & confortable.
Nightlife Tip: Bar just beside & near the hotel. Feel free to visit and have a drink.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Small but lovely hotel

helpful staff
8
Electrical supply is a problem in the country if you are lucky power will return back within a hour otherwise will be a problem. In general hotel is quite clean & clear,helpful staff, nice food. good to stay & value to spend
Lukman I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great location, great staff with few misses

Location & value for money
7.7
worth stay. close to major sites like palace, silver pagoda, mekong riverfront,museum,central market.very friendly & helpful staff. problem were staff with the lake of knowledge about sites around, almost no hot water in bathroom, no late night food service in hotel.but overall good stay and would stay again(hope they work on hot water problem) if got chance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Palace closes at 11. tats what staff told us but they failed to mention that the entrance gate of palace clsoes at 10:15. so we had to go to palace twice:(. Dont expect much knowledge from staff about going around. Central Market is EXPENSIVE than Russian market.MUST go to Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum, killing field. Bhopa restarant is good by the riverfront.
Ricky A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is good

Walk distance to attractive place
7.3
This hotel is walk distance to Ton Le Sap River and nice a place. I will stay for another occasion. The breakfast is fair. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02