or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1443 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Yi S. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Location, clean good. Staff friendly can improve

Location. Spacious room. Clean
8
Overall good location, spacious and clean rooms. Was 7mins to royal palace and plentiful restaurants/bars on the street. Wifi worked intermittently, at one point down for 2hrs. Not much continuous hot water. Staff friendliness can improve. Breakfast taste not so good
David D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
great rooms good location.

the room was safe and clean. the location to food and beverage was excellent just as well because the hotel F&B was lacking.
6.7
Evelyn D. Families with older children Philippines, December 14, 2014
Highly recommendable hotel

The staff were friendly and speak English well; The price of the room is reasonable, definitely not a rip off; rooms are clean and comfortable, reasonable size or rooms..
8.3
We had a very good stay at the Silver River Hotel. After being swarmed by tuctuc drivers at the bus station, getting to the hotel was a relief. The man who greeted us and carried our luggage was warm and smiling, the front desk people were friendly and helpful. When you don't know the native language, you feel safe in this hotel and being able to communicate is a plus factor. We got the right answers, recommendation and direction from the front desk people and they were very polite and patient. The service was 5-star!
Kalidas M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2014
Comfort stay in Phnom Penh

Near place of interest, near restaurants and near bars/pubs
9.3
Comfortable stay. Good location. Recommended for a good stay in Phnom Penh
Raymond M. Solo travelers Ireland, December 2, 2014
Happy Customer.

Value for money , friendly staff and well appointed rooms.
9.3
I stayed at the Silver River last week in Phnom Penh, And couldn't be happier. For its location , staff , rooms , and nice selection at breakfast in the morning. Raymond Murray Ireland.
Pei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
A meaningful trip in phnom penh

I like the promotion buy 1 wine free 1 wine
7.7
Jon A. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
Better standard hotel

Facilities Services Decor
6.3
When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised at the hotels standard. Although the room was a little small it did have its own balcony which made up for some of its lack of space. My only concern was that whilst the room appeared clean it suffered severely from bed bugs from which I became covered in bites which caused me to now break out in an allergic reaction. Apart from this the hotel presents well but bedding hygiene definitely needs addressing.
Wee H. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Friendly hotel with many possibilities

Staff, location, food
8.7
We booked total of 6 rooms.The stay was a very pleasant one with friendly & attentive staff, good bedding & room setting, good choice of breakfast with endless individual orders.
Feng Y. Solo travelers China, November 22, 2014
Extremely Poor WiFi, fridge not working

close to restaurants and bars
6.7
Not recommended if you are traveling solo and need to use internet on daily basis, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, on the first day the WiFi was still ok thought the internet speed was somehow slow, but from the 2nd day the internet was totally off, told the receptionist about the problem and was told that they will send someone to my room to check, problem was not solved until I checked out. Fridge not working (not unplugged) and I was not able to chill my battled water. My room number was #107 by the way.
Eint C. Groups Myanmar, November 19, 2014
Good location

Great location, nice room
8.3
It can be a bit noisy at night if you room is near to the street. Very nice room with great facilities,staffs are very friendly. You can ask for Tuk Tuk $7 or Van transport $10 to airport. Breakfast wasn't that great but not too bad, and the space is too small for the guests. We went for our breakfast at 6:35am and we have to wait for a few minutes to get a free table. Overall, the stay was pleasant and 5 min walk to Royal Palace. A bit pricey for budget hotel though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03