Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel

Pinto's Waddo, Candolim Bardez, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Pool Deck Bar Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Suite Room Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Bar Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Multi Cuisine Restaurant Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Lobby Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Lobby Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel Entrance Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Interior
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
52 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Naveen K. Couples India, November 22, 2015
excellent stay

Hospitality, cleanliness,restaurant
10
Stayed in silver sand last weekend ....hotel staff is really good and accomodative, though we arrived earlier at the hotel much before our scheduled checkin time,the front desk representative were reasonable to make us comfortable and alloted the room for us ..which is really appreciated....over all enjoyed our stay..and our onwards stay in goa will sure be with silver sand ..
Report this review
Palak S. Groups India, October 28, 2015
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Manoj C. Families with young children India, September 20, 2015
Nice vacation during Ganpati utsav

Nice hotel rooms with supportive staff. However lot of problem of parking.
8
Very nice hotel rooms, good comfort sleep without disturbance. Breakfast is not luxurious and of everybody interest. Security staff not trained to handle inbound tourist and customers & giving not good impression. thanks, hope hotel administration shall improve on these points.
Report this review
Jacky T. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Ellie

Staff. Room.
8
The stay was good however the view from the room was of the building site that will be the new hotel Builders still going a 11pm and working again approx 6am could have done without it a lay in would have been nice Kumar the breakfast waiter was brilliant
Report this review
Marilyn B. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Holiday paradise.

We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Room and hotel very clean. Location good providing you know Candolim and the short cuts!
9
No issues at all. Ask for a kettle and hair dryer at reception. Would suggest for a four star hotel a tea tray in the room should be provided but we took tea and coffee so no problem.
Report this review
Arati G. Couples India, August 18, 2014
Lovely stay at a convenient location

Service, comfort, pool
7.7
We just stayed a night but it was quite comfortable. The location is perfect, though not on the beach side. But you can get to the beaches in 5 minute drive. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms large and clean. The pool is small but lovely. Breakfast was complimentary and basic, but adequate. The front office staff are pleasant and helpful. Hot water was a bit of trouble, but then its manageable.
Report this review
Tejas D. Couples India, April 28, 2014
Awesomeness

Chk cheese sandwich. Watermelon juice. Chiller place
9.7
Quite place. Bikes to rent from reception itself. Polite staff. Very comfortable beds. Awsome jacuzzi that was used a lot during my stay because of the summer
Report this review
Roger G. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
relaxing and very commfortable

Bedroom space, room boys performance, and front desk staff
7.7
We were very comfortable and liked the room and hotel very much. The staff were probably the best we have ever had any where in the world. They could not do enough for us. However We must bring to your attention that after booking a junior suite, which was beautiful, the double jacuzzie, as advertised in this upgraded room did not work at all. We were shown other rooms but the jacuzzie's were the same, in efficient and a total waste of time. The geezer system in this hotel is ridiculous, only allowing for the geezer to be switched on for 5minutes at a time, to prevent the thermostat from burning out, this is clearly stated on jacuzzie instructions in the room. Can you imagine how cold the water was, which only trickled extremely slowly, and took 1hour to fill 3inches.. We were unable to use it at all. We brought this to the manager's attention and he was very helpful, but could not resolve the situation. We were extremely disappointed. A few days later the glass shower door came completely off its bracket,which broke and again this could not be mended, so we had to shower with a panel missing, We were given wine and flowers in our room, but this really did not compensate. Another day, when we returned from the beach, hot and sticky due to the humidity, my husband was using the shower, just having lathered himself with shower gel, and the water went completely off. It took some time to resolve this 3rd bathroom problem before being shown to another room to complete showering and our water was eventually installed. They really need to get the bathrooms and maintenance sorted as this is a superb hotel which could be worthy of a higher star rating if these problems did not exist.
Report this review
Paul D. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Very pleasant

Very clean, specious room and huge comfy bed
8.3
Lovely hotel, very quiet. Spotless room. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We are experienced travellers and we were plesently surprised by how nice this place was.
Report this review
Supriya G. Groups India, October 27, 2013
Excellent stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The rooms were excellent (spacious, neat and clean). Staff was super helpful and friendly. Centrally located.
8.7
It was an excellent stay - rooms were big, neat and clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downer was probably the breakfast - not great. But overall, a very nice place to spend your holiday.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel North GoaSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Pool Deck BarSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Suite RoomSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - BarSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Multi Cuisine RestaurantSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - LobbySilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - LobbySilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel EntranceSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomSilver Sands Hideaway Hotel North Goa - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08