Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Central Hotel & Spa

14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3353 reviews

2713 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3353)
Sort by:
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Good Experience With Local Culture in Ho chin Minh

Good Location, Great Food and Clean Room
8.3
Great location near the Ben Tanh market and easily to get to town area or backpacker area.
Report this review
Chieh M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2013
Great Location, A g o d a sucks

location, service, location
8.7
Report this review
Ong J. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2013
Excellent Location, Great Room, Free WIFI

Location, Room and Free WIFI
9.7
Staffs were friendly and helpful. Location is great as Ben Thanh market and Night Market are just downstairs. Taxi is available easily. Hotel also provides free WIFI in lobby and in room. I am amazed by the room, we booked junior suites. It looked like it has just been renovated, very clean and huge. There's Jacuzzi bathtubs too. Beds were comfortable too. Breakfast was average but good enough. We also booked a half day tour to cu-chi tunnel through the hotel front desk, it's recommendable if you do not want to spend too much time on sight-seeing. This hotel is rated 3 stars but it feels like a 4 stars. However, the only down side was the Spa. My family went for the spa treatment and they felt it wasn't professional enough. They separated male and females into two different rooms but eventually there was a male masseuse walking around. This has caused the females to feel very uncomfortable. I hope that the management can do something about it. Other than the spa, I strongly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Maly O. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Staff excellent, food superb, location perfect

Food, Staff, location
10
You couldn't ask for more at this hotel. Staff and manager were lovely, attentive, always smiling and willing to help. Location was perfect: easy to find and walking distance to all the eating and shopping hotspots day and night. Breakfast was plentiful. All for a very low cost.
Report this review
Murray C. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Comfortable and professional hotel

Locality to shopping, friendliness and tour organisation.
9.3
Had a wonderful stay only that it was too short. Will definitely be back.
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Ideal location and professional staff

Location, clean room and attentive staff
8.7
Although it is a 3 star hotel but the services provided by the staff are approaching a 5 star hotel. From the manager who can remember your name (we stay here few times) to the portals who offer to carry everything at the moment you stop out of your taxi. Rooms are very clean and comfortable too with amenity like hair dryer, safe box, mini fridge and weighing machine. The only thing that need to improve on is the noise of cleaning staff. When they are cleaning the other rooms in the early morning, they tend to make loud noise which might disturb your sleep if you are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Adequately comfortable for a single traveller.

The spa is well worth visiting.
7.3
The hotel is very popular and consequently there was some crowding at breakfast. Earlier comments about the water leakage around the bath tub are correct, however it is not very inconvenient. The bathroom and room in general were very hygienic. There were no ironing bords in rooms however the houskeeper was happy to iron my garment and returned it very promptly. The spa therapists were great and I would definitely visit them again for my massages.
Report this review
Lauren S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Good value. Great location.

Good location. Big room. Clean and comfortable.
7.3
Had a good stay at this hotel. Room was large and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Very close to the markets and other shopping areas. I would return.
Report this review
Joon K. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2013
Centrally located and value for money

Centrally located and value for money
8
The bed is very hard. SPA is good. Every staff know how to speak good English.
Report this review
Katherine M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Underwhelming to say the least

Good location, close to airport, reasonably priced
4.3
Our stay at Silverland was fairly poor, the room was small and the construction work was noisy and started before scheduled and went for longer than scheduled. I found a staple in my breakfast (luckily lodged between my teeth), the staff did nothing nor apologise. I would not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 2713 reviews Next page
Silverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CitySilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Silverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013Silverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Silverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite DoubleSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TwinSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TripleSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSilverland Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01