or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013 Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Triple Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Lanthy B. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Expecting more for the price

Beach
6
The daily fresh basket of fruit in our room was nice. Proximity to the night market was nice. Beach front was shorter than expected. Breakfast was decent with many Vietnamese dishes to choose from.
Mike N. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Great Hotel and perfect location

Really safe and perfect location
8
stayed her for two nights when we first got to to vietnam. staff was friendly and spoke decent english. the room had a night big tub, safe and in room wifi.....but coverage was spotty at times. the included breakfast was very good for a hotel. it had it's share of both western and local dishes. all around great hotel to stay at and i would definitely stay again. the beds are very firm but i think that is the normal for all over vietnam for mid-range ($30-$60) hotels.
Hochang A. Business travelers South Korea, December 18, 2012
Small rooms

Near to Bentan market
7
Very small room and room cleaning was not made sufficiently. But the service was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Ben Tan market and you can walk to the market and buy souveniers easily. And with just 10 minutes walk, you can enjoy the center of the Hochimin city.
Clemens P. Couples Austria, December 18, 2012
nice, clean and good located hotel

clean rooms
9
we enjoyed our stay in the tan hai long hotel. the rooms were super clean. even it is located at the big roundabout close to the ben thanh market - it was not loud - for vietnamese circumstances recommendable!
Murray E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good place to stay, boxes well above its weight.

Staff, location value for money
8.7
ive stayed at other silverlands before and always been happy, this was my first time here and although its not as flashy as some of there other hotels i think this one is well worth a stay.a great location with very good staff made this a easy place to like. sure the rooms arent huge but they are more than ok and great value to boot, i will be back and will spend the money i save staying here at the cool chill sky bar downtown.
Nightlife Tip: Treat yourself to a visit to the Chill Sky Bar, but it aint cheap at all !
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Good quality hotel in a great position

Location and value for money
8.3
Stayed here for one night. Was upgraded on arrival according to the front desk. The room was big and nicely decorated. As with most Vietnamese bathrooms it will flood from the shower but not really a problem. The hotel is right next to the markets so a VERY short walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch the taxis you use near the markets. use only the big taxi firms. If the taxi is stopped withe the driver standing around DONT use that one. Normally the car will be of a bad standard.
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
"hill top" hotel

Location
7
If you are looking for good location acessing to Ben Thanh market, this will be the right choice. Room was still consider small compared to other 3-4 stars hotels that has the similar room rates. Free Wi-Fi signal was rather weak although there were many sites to choose from. B/fast was not with many varieites but consider fine for a hotel in this rating.
Ngang C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Good Hotel-Friendly people and great spa.

The hotel that makes you feel at home.
8.7
My husband and I together with our two teenage boys stayed at Silverland Central-Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa located just within a stone's throw from Ben Thanh Market at HCMC form 9 -14 December 2012. We were well received and made to feel important; from the doorman to the receptionists,they were very helpful,friendly and prompt to lend a helping hand. We felt so at home-we chatted freely with the staffs. We would like to thank all the receptionists, especially, Ms Loan-Thao (who speaks fluent English and Mandarin) and a trainee, Ms Dinh Thi-Ngoc, for making our stay there a memorable one.The hotel has got Wifi which kept my boys occupied while we shopped. The buffet breakfast was good and they serve fresh fruit juice every morning. Please try the spa as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We joined a day trip to Cao Dai + Cu Chi Tunnel and a 2-Day Tour to Mekong Delta by Vietfun Travel, which we booked in advance through the internet. We visited all the other tourists spots on our own. We like Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta visit but not Cao Dai, which is quite a distance away.Our tour agent Vietfun Travel was good and the charges were very reasonable; recommended if you don't mind paying a little more to avoid the hassle of looking for one upon arrival.
Nur L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great Location

very clean.
8
great location and worth for money.the food is ok change every day with Halal caunter for muslim to enjoy the food.service is good from the staff.just around 5 minit walking distance to ben tahn market.
Susan L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location but small, albeit comfortable rooms

Location, location, location
8
The air condition in our room was a bit noisy, needs servicing ... Room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Money changer and travel agent just behind the hotel was ideal. Shopping just few steps away. Can't ask for more..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05