or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013 Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Triple Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Ted N. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
nice place but noise because of remodel

clean, nice staff
6
Ying E. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2012
Passable stay.

Location.
4.7
i thought the staff at the reception was rather friendly - spoke decent english and were wearing smiles on their face which made me feel welcome. room was okay, everything was in good working condition. and the nicest part was the view from my bed. i could gaze into the city's night sky with bitexco financial tower in the background. it's a bliss that the windows were rather wide and tall and could be opened since there was a rather dense chlorine smell in the room and some airing really helped. only let down was no breakfast (just a take-away sandwich) was being prepared for us despite the arrangement made by the friendly and smiley receptionist the night before. and neither did the smiley receptionist who took over the shift that morning bother to take any corrective action. simply advised that nothing was stated in his log book and i should have informed the kitchen. so this would justify a fail for staff performance, value for money and food/dining though overall, the stay was still okay.
Daphne K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Excellent location, nice hotel, noisy

Excellent location near the market, good helpful staff
9
Excellent location, nice rooms, no good view. Somewhat noisy. Breakfast was very good. Room had good amenities and wonderful location.
Travel tip: Try to get a room facing the back, so it is not so moisy
Yiap K. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location

Friendly and clean
7.3
Great location, just beside Ben Thanh market. Many food outlets around this hotel. Staffs are friendly, helpful and polite. Room is clean and tidy. But sound proofing is not so good. Breakfast are ok, but tables are limited. Have to stand around and wait for next available table for almost every morning. Wifi is not so good!
Chan H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

very near the shopping places
8
very great location for shopping, front desk service always with a smile.
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Friendly hotel right next to Ben Thanh market

Clean good value hotel with good location
9
Received room upgrade on arrival to junior suite which had a great view onto the city although a little noisy. The facilities were excellent, new and clean, the only problem being warm rather than hot water. Staff were friendly and breakfast good with a noodle/egg chef.
Shopping Tip: Small shop next to the hotel sells mobile phone sim cards for $5
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
good location

jacuzzi in the room
6
nice staff rooms are tired traffic outside was the craziest and dangerous i have ever come across in all my travels so beware this hotel is situated on a roundabout very noisy all night and 4am the Vietnamese all go to the square doing there exercises would i comeback to this hotel ...NO
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the hotel taxi where a little more for your trip but you can trust them i found when outside the hotel you cannot trust nobody scams everywhere
Donna H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 5, 2012
Great location by markets and nice rooms

Great buffet breakfast
8
Great central location for checking out markets and exploring district 1. My room was small but had a nice interior and very good bathroom for the price I thought it was a good room. They do a very good breakfast buffet here, including omelettes, toast and a selection of asian dishes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother with the Cyclos unless it is on a trip booked through a travel company or the likes. I thought I would try it and he ripped me off even though he told me the price before we left. He would not take me back to where he picked me up from at the markets and stopped on the other side of the roundabout where there are no guards or people around. He demanded 200 million dong and tried to get me to hand over my money so he could count it out ( no way i was doing that)He was also aggressive. Rather a bad experience for a solo female traveller !
Ang S. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2012
Excellent service and help rendered

Location, service, safety
8.3
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. my partner was suffering from food poisoning the first day, prior to the flight. we arrived at 9am at the hotel, and were told that we had to wait till at least 1 pm for our room. we could have used the time for sightseeing but my partner was not able to. i asked for a temporary room so that he could rest first. the hotel provided us with a single room at no extra cost. our family suite was spacious and comfortable. love the hotel's location to nearby food places, convenience stores, pharmacy and ben thahn market. the only glitch was as there were three if us, we were asked to pay an extra fee of usd$ per night for the third person. that was later reduced to $10 upon request. this was not stated on the agoda website- and the hotel's policy is that there are different rates for different number of people staying in family suites. it would have been better if we were notified before the booking was confirmed. other than that, i would highly recommend the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 has tastier beef pho compared to Pho 24 in our opinion.
Gerard C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

location
6.3
Superb location just a stone's throw away from Ben Thanh market. Rooms were very clean, cozy and well equipped with basic amenities like boiling kettle, bathtub and hair dryer. It even had a big Samsung flat screen LED tv. Hotel lobby was very grand with ample seating and nice decorations. However,service staff could be warmer and friendlier.
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain at Ben Thanh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CitySilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TripleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07