My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013 Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Triple Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2661 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Stewart M. Groups Australia, November 15, 2012
Nice enough hotel with friendly staff

Located close to markets and very central.
7.7
Great central location, close to the markets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Good value.
Shopping Tip: You can get better deals at the night markets.
Sapuan U. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Easy access to shopping and finding Halal food
8
The room is spacious and clean. Has a great variety of channels on the TV. The hotel is lovely with great WiFi signal. The location of the hotel is very near to Ben Thanh Market and other attractions.
Darwin D. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Pleasant Introduction and Welcome to Ho Chi Minh

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
we all know that first impressions are very important. this hotel was my first impression of the people and accommodations of ho chi minh city and vietnam. the entrance to the hotel is narrow with 15-20 steps leading to the glass door entrance, which i later discovered was somewhat normal for the city. through the doors we could see the front desk staff. we were greeted with friendly smiles all around. check-in was painless. the staff all spoke english, which maybe was better than mine. this was great because my vietnamese is non-existent. we were briefed on the hotel and the included breakfast buffet. to cover additional charges we had the option of leaving our passports with them or providing a credit card. we were then escorted to our room and briefed on it. the room was more spacious than i expected given the narrow width of the building. the room was divided between a sitting area and a sleeping area. the sitting area included a settee, an easy chair and a coffee table. the sleeping area held a comfortable king size bed. breakfast buffet did not have a large selection but all the offerings were of good quality and taste. even though small they seemed to offer something for everyone. i had no idea where i was in the city but across from the hotel was a small park where you can walk, jog or just relax and watch the activity around you. if you walk out the front and turn left you come to ben than market, which becomes ben than night market after dark. both are good for shopping and eating. the area around the hotel is filled with shops for eating, shopping or getting a massage. the staff had what i call guest awareness. when checking out they requested i fill out a guest survey and also requested i complete a review on agoda. i must say silverland central made a good first impression on me and i enjoyed my stay there. i wouldn't think twice about staying there again and highly recommend it for anybody seeking accommodations in ho chi mi
Restaurant Tip: My first night I asked the staff where a good local restaurant was that served Vietnamese cuisine. I was directed out the frond of the hotel, turn left and go to Pho on the corner. My wife and I enjoyed some great Pho and an order of spring rolls. All was great. I noticed there were photos on the wall of former US President Bill Clinton dining there too. But that isn't why I recommend this place, I do so because the meal was great.
Nik S. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good location with friendly staff

Nearby the shopping areas
9
I had a lovely stay at this hotel which is right in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City. My main aim of visiting HCMC is shopping so this hotel really fits my purpose. Being a muslim I am happy that the hotel provided muslim food for breakfast although with limited choice.The room was spacious and very clean with staffs are friendly and always holding a helpig hand.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in HCMC is just fantastic especially for products such as muslim cloths for the ladies, shirts for men, handbags and bagpacks. Another good thing is good tailoring which is relatively cheap compared to other places and all materials sent will be ready within 24 hours, promptly delivered to your hotel.
Mee Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and awesome service

Convenient to our planned places to visit, shopping and food
9.3
convenient location, near to ben than market and easy access to district 1. room is spacious and a good deal. friendly and polite staff. breakfast was fabulous a great spread. the hotel is clean and there is wireless network there. and there is computers provided at the cafe. enjoyed the spa service after a long day out shopping.
Jill C. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
best in vietnam

great location great people great food
10
walking distance to market and tourist spots, hotel w/ massage, free breakfast and wi-fi what else can u look for in a hotel. more than this, we were delivered to airport for free as gm's discretion. that was great!
Chong C. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Hotel Room Condition Cleanliness Good
8
Great location Pretty Good For Couple To Stay. i would Like To say It Really Value for Money.
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2012
Good hotel in great location

Right next to the market, decent spa
7.7
Lovely hotel with a fantastic spa. Rooms were clean and well kept. The location of this place was fantastic as its right next to the markets. Great place to be to get around the city and explore. Breakfast was ok. Service was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Markets right across the street
Simon T. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Good location, service could have been better

Good location
6.7
They stuck my wife, 6 year old daughter and I in a tiny room. We have to pay extra for an unpgrade. A pity really, because it is a great hotel.
Sharifah L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Perfect hotel for the price!

Helpful staff, very clean!
8.7
Very clean! Friendly staff and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, families. Can cater from Solo to families. Only thing that, they don't have in house swimming pool. However, they have arrangement with other facilities that have pool and gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 mins walk to Ben Tanh, 2 mins to Night Market. 15mins walk to Halal Saigon and from there only 10mins walk to Hard Rock Cafe! yeahhhh.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CitySilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TripleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05