Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013 Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The Suite Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Triple Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Donna H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 5, 2012
Great location by markets and nice rooms

Great buffet breakfast
8
Great central location for checking out markets and exploring district 1. My room was small but had a nice interior and very good bathroom for the price I thought it was a good room. They do a very good breakfast buffet here, including omelettes, toast and a selection of asian dishes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother with the Cyclos unless it is on a trip booked through a travel company or the likes. I thought I would try it and he ripped me off even though he told me the price before we left. He would not take me back to where he picked me up from at the markets and stopped on the other side of the roundabout where there are no guards or people around. He demanded 200 million dong and tried to get me to hand over my money so he could count it out ( no way i was doing that)He was also aggressive. Rather a bad experience for a solo female traveller !
Ang S. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2012
Excellent service and help rendered

Location, service, safety
8.3
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. my partner was suffering from food poisoning the first day, prior to the flight. we arrived at 9am at the hotel, and were told that we had to wait till at least 1 pm for our room. we could have used the time for sightseeing but my partner was not able to. i asked for a temporary room so that he could rest first. the hotel provided us with a single room at no extra cost. our family suite was spacious and comfortable. love the hotel's location to nearby food places, convenience stores, pharmacy and ben thahn market. the only glitch was as there were three if us, we were asked to pay an extra fee of usd$ per night for the third person. that was later reduced to $10 upon request. this was not stated on the agoda website- and the hotel's policy is that there are different rates for different number of people staying in family suites. it would have been better if we were notified before the booking was confirmed. other than that, i would highly recommend the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 has tastier beef pho compared to Pho 24 in our opinion.
Gerard C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

location
6.3
Superb location just a stone's throw away from Ben Thanh market. Rooms were very clean, cozy and well equipped with basic amenities like boiling kettle, bathtub and hair dryer. It even had a big Samsung flat screen LED tv. Hotel lobby was very grand with ample seating and nice decorations. However,service staff could be warmer and friendlier.
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain at Ben Thanh.
Nendell H. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Great Location

Very clean.
9.7
I will definitely recommend this Hotel. Good location for shopping. It is next to Ben Thanh Market. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is ok.
Shopping Tip: Well if shop at Ben Thanh Market and Saigon Square, you have to practice your bargaining skills. If you want to buy cheap then bargain harder.
Jose M. Business travelers Spain, December 3, 2012
Tricky hotel

location
5.7
this is a very good location hotel but take care...the staff is very tricky with the charges. they charge to me several things and they try to charge even something from minibar i did not drink. curiously, when i left , the taxi driver told me that many clients complain about the same...
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Location near to Ben Thanh Market.
7
Location very close to Ben Thanh & night market, the main attraction for Malaysian tourist. Overall okay except the breakfast food issues & room not ready when we check-in. We arrived Ho Chi Minh/hotel on 29/Nov at around 02:00pm & have to wait for about 30 mins before our first room ready. A second room only ready after one hour later. On 30th morning, my sister & mother want to have a breakfast at hotel but very upset on the food setup by the hotel staff. Non halal food was served side by side with halal food & not seperate properly. As a resulted we ate our breakfast at restaurant nearby. Althought teh food was seperate at a corner table on the following day but due to the early incidentt, we still not having our breakfast at the hotel until we check-out. My advice, hotel to be more sensitive regarding non halal/halal food since many hotel guest is from Malaysia &/or muslim religious.
Desmond C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
going to be a 5 star hotel soon!!!!

great service. good spa facilities and rooms
8.3
stayed at the hotel from 29 nov 2012 to 2 dec 2012. this is not the first time i stay at this hotel. whenever i visit ho chi minh i will book this hotel. firstly, the rates are very good compare to other highly rated hotel. the location of the hotel is very good for tourist and people who are there for leisure and entertainment. ben thanh market is just a few mins walk away. the service of their receptionist is superb. my friend's room was changed due to inconvenient location. the receptionist served with smile and positive attitude. the room is clean and aircon smells fresh. this hotel is getting better and better each time i visit them. worth staying there fellow travelers!
Nightlife Tip: Many discos and night life is very near this hotel too.
Budiman S. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Very near to Ben Tranch market and attraction

Location and comfort
8
The hotel is just located next to the Ben Tranch market. It is also very near to any place of attraction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't book online for trip to cu chi tunnel, mekong river, city tour etc. there are lot of travel agency near the hotel and it costs me only us$100 for a trip to cu chi, mekong river in a day.
Monchai Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
Very Clean and Great Services

Location & Room Quality
9.3
the hotel has excellent services. the room is very clean and nicely decorated but a bit small. the hotel location is very close to all downtown attractions, only around 5-10 minutes walking. one day the hotel staff saw me got dropped off by a taxi on the other side of the street, he walked across the street to assist me crossing the street. very nice!
Shopping Tip: Some ATM don't tell you how much fee they are charging, so be careful. Pick a well known international bank to avoid ATM fee.
Andrew L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
perfect 3 star hotel in great position

location
7.7
pity the pool was not on site but at a sister hotel
Nightlife Tip: near the back pack area and loads of bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CitySilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2012-2013Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - The SuiteSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite TripleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Le’ Motion RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - OMG RestaurantSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSilverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Interior

Customer Reviews - Silverland Central – Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01