Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Inn Hotel

81 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 359 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great Location and Service

Location and Service
7
This hotel is strategically located and its service is superb. Despite that, I will prefer the Hai Long 5 Hotel next door as the hotel is newer and more pleasent (service is not as good though).
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2012
Good, clean hotel in central location

Location was fantastic, room was big enough and clean
8.3
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Centrally located and lot an walk to main attractions. Breakfast did not have many western options but was sufficient. We were provided with a free transfer back to the airport which was very nice.
Restaurant Tip: It's not Vietnamese but Ciao Bella is an Italian restaurant nearby - free antipasto at happy hour when we were there.
Peng E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
Not too bad if you don't need hot water for shower

Clean and decent, except that the hot water in the shower last for like just a minute.
6
Clean, decent. Free wifi, have a kettle for boiling water for tea and coffee. Comes with 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water, 2 packets of instant coffee and 2 tea bags. I would have kept staying here if not for the fact that the hot water from the shower lasted for about a minute and then I am forced to shower in cold water at 2am in the morning.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is about 10 mins walk away. The hotel is in between 3 pubs (49, 51 and 91) are notorious for working ladies. Great for the single guys looking for these but be warned that the prices ain't cheap. There is a convenient store across the street with a Citibank ATM in it with a withdrawal limit of up to 8 million VND. From this hotel, it is convenient to walk around. Things are not exactly cheap as most are marked up specially for the tourists. Example : A coconut drink sold at local pricing of 4,000 VND at Ly Tu Throng just a few streets away are being sold here at 20,000 VND. Be sure to bargain as much as you can and not be afraid to walk away. Cigarettes are around 23,000 VND a pack at the convenient stores, but the street vendors will want 25,000 a pack from the tourists. If you really need to stay on this street, Hai Ba Trung, I would recommend the hotel across this, A & EM Hotel Hai Ba Trung. It is much, much better for a couple dollars more.
Kathryn D. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
great location

location
6.3
right in the heart of district 1. Could not be a better location!
Chong S. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean and spacious toilet
7.7
the hotel is relatively small but the room and toilet are clean. the price of the hotel is relatively comparable as a budget hotel.. the location was good with amenities around the corner like restaurants, massage, convenient stalls (7 11 kinda). it's a great place to stay..
Robyne P. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2012
Friendly staff

Breakfast, staff, cleanliness
7.3
I did not like having to lift my own back up at least 10 stairs to get to reception. Rooms were clean and spacious. Reception staff spoke english well.
Tuan T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 25, 2012
A patient customer

I'll never stay in this hotel again
4.7
- I remarked "choose higher level rooms" when I did the booking, when I came the 1st night they upgraded my room to superior double with window, but the following night they asked me to move to the room that I booked but at ground level; I refused to take this room and the girl on duty insisted they don't have any 'superior double no window' room at higher level; I threatened to leave and asked hotel to refund my booking money, then the mananger (lady) appeared and told her staff 'the customer was right', and I got a 'superior double no window' room in 5th floor - water was dripling from the aircon in my room, the hotel sent in 2 workers to fix it up at 10:00am when I was still staying in the room whilst the check out time is 11:00 am
Henry C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Practical, clean and good location.

Reception speaks good English, good location.
7.7
Avoid staying in the basement. Too much activity during breakfast period that may wake a late sleeper.
Nightlife Tip: Night market around Ben tanh market.
Imran M. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Great location fair enough size of room

Very central location, reasonable price, very clean, lot of halal food and mosque for Muslim travelers just 70 meter away.
10
I had spent 5 nights here. I like this place. Staff is very nice with reasonable English. Room size is comparatively small than 4 or 5 star hotels but for a one person I think it is good enough. Queen size bed and bath room is very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to book tour book it in backpacker area. Lot cheap than this area.
Roger N. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

staff are very helpfull
7.3
Rooms are clean & well kept,unfortunately no window in the room.In the heart of the centre distrist & staff are very friendly.Good memory.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 219 reviews Next page
Silverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Main photoSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSilverland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02