Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

4D Thi Sach St, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1158 reviews

632 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1158)
Sort by:
Thomas N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
Good hotel, but probably 3.5 stars

Location, rooms, jacuzzi
8.3
Report this review
Hamzah I. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
nil

Location,,walking disrance to attractions.
8.7
Very good.
Report this review
Dawn T. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Lovely rooms, great breakfast, great location

The hotel is in a great location, one minute walk from Dong Koi and the surrounding shopping areas. The rooms are really nicely decked out (good showers and nice bath). Great selection at breakfast.
9.3
We had a great stay at Silverline Jolie. I was put off at first because our flight had been delayed and I emailed to let them know we would be arriving quite late and received no reply. I'd booked last minute and was worried they had not received the booking. On arrival, the check in process was very slow (probably due to the late hour and a skeleton staff on reception) and we were initially given a smoking room, which we asked to be changed. This was done so and a new room made up fairly quickly and in all honesty this was our only complaint about the stay. The rooms are beautifully decked out - lovely white furniture (very French boudoir) large beds and very spacious for Ho Chi Minh. The bathrooms also all had corner baths and a powerful shower attached. We were moved to the 6th floor so had a great view. The staff were extremely attentive, the bell boys were incredibly helpful - giving advice and directions, helping with cabs (one cab driver tried to cheat us out of change and the bell boy on duty spoke to him and insisted he give us our rightful change) and very concerned for our welfare telling us to be careful with our wallets and phones every time we left the hotel. The breakfast team were incredibly efficient and friendly and the selection on offer at breakfast was fantastic. As the hotel is in the Japanese area there were also Japanese options for breakfast as well as Vietnamese and Western options. This was one of the best breakfasts we had - thoroughly recommended! There was also a plunge pool and jacuzzi on the roof with some sun loungers. There is a lot of construction going on so the views aren't brilliant but good to have the option, this is also where the spa is. All in all a great stay, we will definitely stay here on our next Ho Chi Minh visit. Try Soju, a modern Korean restaurant around the corner. It's open til late (we ate at 1am after our flight delay) and the food is delicious. So good we went back the next night.
Report this review
Ma N. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2015
recommended

location, breakfast, exercise facilities
8
pretty good except for ongoing construction which spoils the entrance but that's temporary
Report this review
Wong A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Broken facilities

Friendly staff
7.3
The hotel was undergoing renovation at the lobby, thus it was quite dirty & unpleasant view. We decided La Jolie because they provide gym facilities with the attractive rate. But is was disappointed with the broken running machine on the rooftop. The information on Agoda website is also misleading as there is no swimming pool but only the small spa pool available in La Jolie. But basically the friendly & helpful staff gave good impression.
Report this review
Robyne P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2015
Gorgeous place, great rooftop bar

Rooftop bar, breakfast, room
9.7
La Jolie was lovely, exactly as it looks in the pics. Our room was small but very well done, with view over the river. Definitely recommend paying the extra to get the view. We spent a few nights sitting at the rooftop bar drinking very well made, not too pricey cocktails and looking out over the city -- great view. The bar/pool area is a bit small as other people have said, but we never had any trouble getting seats (which are big and comfy), and that's just what size the buildings tend to be in Vietnam! The staff were all very welcoming and obliging, from reception to housekeeping to bar staff. Breakfast was a nice buffet which changed a little every day. Location was great, just back from the river and the commercial kind of city centre. For our first few nights in Saigon this was a great, relaxing place to stay. We did ask for a smoking room which on arrival said they had run out of, but that happens! Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Fiammetta D. Solo travelers Italy, October 31, 2015
center of saigon

roof view and jacuzzi, location
8.3
Good position, very scenic rooftop terrace with jacuzzi.
Report this review
Lai J. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2015
Good location

Location.
8.3
Is great. Just bit noise because of renovation work in progress and WiFi no so strong enough and at roof top can't receive the signal. . All staff was friendly. At corridor of every floor was feel hot. The openining position of air conditioning was not correct affected at night the bed was hot...
Report this review
Garam K. Business travelers South Korea, October 25, 2015
Good Stay

Location, Staff Performance, Cleaness
8.7
I stayed at a superior room which was small but clean. The room has its window by the hallway so I never opened it. I didn't ask for more as it was very well priced and has all I needed but sound proofing could be upgraded. The staff are kind and professional.
Report this review
Kevin P. Families with young children Vietnam, October 25, 2015
Super wonderful stay

Location,nice room, nice view
9
Good hotel
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 632 reviews Next page
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CitySilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Out Door Jacuzzi PoolSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Out Door Jacuzzi PoolSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Out Door Jacuzzi PoolSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Out Door Jacuzzi PoolSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Out Door GymSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Roof Top BarSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Jolie RestaurantSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Jolie RestaurantSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi-TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi-TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi - TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi - TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi-TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi-TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Hi-TeaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL SpaSilverland Jolie Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - KL Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05