My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Luis F. Couples Brazil, October 3, 2013
Nice place if you enjoy hiking and nture

Hiking trails, beach, calm
7
The hotel is OK, part of it is renewed, good breakfast, good restaurant but pricey for the option. I go there always because it's very conveniente to my hiking expeditions to Lantau Park
Matthew A. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Very disappointing

Location - close to people I was visiting
4.3
The room was a total mess. Damp marks and cracks in the walls. The furniture was old and unpleasant. We checked under the bed before leaving and found an old Chinese beer can. What sort of a hotel doesn't clean it's rooms before new guests arrive?? The bathroom is a disaster, old, dated, cracked paint, dirty marks - the bath plug was connected to the taps by a piece of plastic string. At 9am on the day of our departure, we booked a taxi - for 12.30pm. When we checked out at 12.15 we realised the hotel staff had forgotten - or at least, hadn't told us there were no taxis available at the time - and had to hurriedly try and find us one. When entering the restaurant on Saturday we were told there were no tables - even though we were guests - and that we should have booked because it was a special anniversary meal. Shouldn't the staff have told us that on checking in? Eventually they found us the ONE table left. And literally as we sat down the waitress was out on the street trying to bring other customers in! They mysteriously found a whole group of new tables? Very strange treatment - especially as we were guests of the hotel. Then, very poor quality food, little visible control by the staff and overall a hugely disappointing stay. I've stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times - purely for its proximity to my friends. I won't stay here again and will happily spend twice as much for a better experience.
Marc B. Couples France, September 28, 2013
chill and relax, close to the ocean

landscape, view relax
6.7
Nok H. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Good location to stay away from the busy work

Location, close to beach, close to good restaurant
7
This hotel is situated in Mui Wo and you could take the Lantau bus from Tung Chung MTR station or the ferry from central pier to this destination. After arriving at Mui Wo Pier, you could reach this hotel by 5 mins walk. This is not a luxurious hotel and somehow, the decoration is a bit old, especially the washroom. However, it is worth staying with a reasonable price. This place is a good location to stay away from your busy work.
Yury K. Couples Russia, September 27, 2013
There is only one hotel in this area

good location, near beach, swimming pool
7.3
Hotel is not new. Furniture is old. It is always full of people - main are tourist groups for 1 night. If you like Lantau Island with good beaches and Big Buddah - this is only one hotel here.
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
enjoyable due to the hotel's location

location - nice room - lovely terrace over looking the bay
8.3
a hotel that is beautifully situated at the end of the bay. 5 minutes away from the ferry that takes approx 30 minutes to hongkong island. a perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of hk island. nice and clean room but sadly the hotel lets itself down with their catering. food very disappointing and i wished they would address this. nice large swimming pool and after a long flight getting to the hotel late we thought we would relax at the pool on day 1. cannot believe that after a couple of hours i was bitten to death all over just lying on the sun chair (husband did not get bitten but then he has a lot, and i mean a lot, of body hair. reported this to reception and was told this happens to everybody including the life guards b the pool i did speak to the manager to address this problem and i have to say he was very professional and understanding - but will they take note and spray the foliage around the pool which is where these mites (as you cannot even see them - hence even worse damage is done)live as i understand from reception when i spoke to them. conclusion - wonderful location to relax in away from hk island and would recommend for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Tsz L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Beautiful beach nearby

Beautiful, reasonable price, comfortable
7.7
Gloria Y. Couples Canada, September 24, 2013
filthy hotel

nothing positive about hotel or location
2.7
filthy hotel, very dated and in need of cleaning and major updating. room was full of mould! location was not near airport either. expensive taxi ride back and fourth to airport. expensive charges for intenet. our room over looked mounds and mounds of garbage and debris.... which was called a hill view! worst hotel i have ever stayed in.
Tse S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
location is good in Lantau island, but too old~

Best 3 things are location, price, room size
6.3
Vachaspathi P. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Great location but very minimal facilities...

Location, proximity to the beach, good sightseeing...
4.7
In summary we had fun but the hotel was too expensive...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06