Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1771 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1771)
Sort by:
Karl H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Silvermine Beach Resort
2
never again i go to hong kong
Lo L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
beautiful beach hotel

clean, good location and easy to access
6.3
good view and location
Carmel M. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
Terrific stay, a great change of pace from the res

Brilliant room and beds, peaceful location.
9
Fabulous. The best beds out of 5 hotels in Hong Kong and a great spacious room. The only place we got English movies. The staff were helpful with directions for our trip to Tai O, the Big Buddha and the Cable ride. The only negative was breakfast, our first morning there was hardly any food left by 9.10 and they were very slow to put out more food so breakfast was not great. The other days were better. I would recommend staying at Silvermine Beach Hotel.
Beatrix L. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 16, 2014
Relaxing place

location, breakfast, gardenrestaurant
9.3
Sometimes a little bit overcrowded (organised tour Groups, weekends) and loud. But still a very cosy and relaxing place by the beach. Convenient Access to public Transport.Good Food and breakfast. Nice and friendly waiters/waitresses.Rural.
Chau T. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
.

close to the pier.. 15 mins walk. close to the beach.
6.3
- it looks like they are a bit under-staffed and we had to wait for 30 mins to check in and get a room. - there is no elevator in the hotel and you may have to go up to 3/f. - breakfast is bad.. not so much about the food quality because they don't even serve enough food at the breakfast buffet! food trays are mostly empty and i guess that's also because they are under-staffed..
Rohan L. Solo travelers India, June 14, 2014
Nice stay

Very good location , good value for money bang on the beach
8.7
We only stayed there 1 night but liked the hotel very good location
Oliver M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
a peacefull pearl tucked away from hongkong city

peacefull ,beaches
8
very nice
Kai Y. Families with young children China, June 2, 2014
It is nice and close to beach

close to beach, Sea view, not crowdy
6
Nice
Katharine H. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great location overlooking the beach.

Good location, newly renovated room.
8
Good option for beach front hotel. Good selection of restaurants in walking distance.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Very helpful staff and elegant design of rooms

Very helpful staffElegant designed guest roomsClose to beach and nature but convenient transportation to/from down town
7.7
Very nice staff and place to stay. Can go to down town and other outlying islands in short time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05