or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1626 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1626)
Sort by:
Chik X. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
fair stay

only hotel in mui wo, clean, including breakfast
8
i don't know whether i live in the new wing already. although outside seemed renovated but the room was still a bit old fashioned. its clean afterwards but its still relatively expensive to stay in mui wo. one staff at canteen showed very bad attitude and this left a bad impression overall this looks like a camp site accommodation rather than a hotel
Pui L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
No comments

Sorry but I can't think of any.
4.7
It is not as good as I thought. The quality of the television was so , I could not request for wine glasses in my room, I have requested the hotel room which is allowed to smoke but ended up staying in the non smoking area. Can never stay in this kind of hotel ever again.
Pakhin T. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Nice location with basic facilities

facing the beach, surrounded by natural environments, fulfil basic needs
6.7
No free wifi in the hotel ($100 per day which is very expensive), not brand-new but comfortable, only basic facilities are provided
Suhas K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2014
Great place for a quick quite break away from city

The staff was very helpful In guiding us . The location is very good , close to Mui Wo ferry , bus stand and also taxi stand , and of ourse the view was fantastic
6.7
Very pleasant but rooms were smaller than expected . The breakfast was a good spread but the dinner was a fixed set which did not low for freedom of choice hence we chose to explore outside and eat the local care which was too bad either
Yuen K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
A place to enjoy quality of life

Comfortable, relaxing, with wonderful view
8
We booked a room on 31 Dec 2013. When we checked in, our room was automatically graded to room with sea-view. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was located near the beach and nearby restaurants. And most importantly, we could enjoy sunrise in the morning, so romantic.
Steven C. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Very poor.

Beach, Quiet, Friendly Staff.
5.7
My family of 3, wife and 4 year old, decided to stay at this hotel for value and location. It was during Christmas. We are very disapointed in this hotel. Breakfast was included for our stay , BUT, the buffet is never changed. Same runny scrambled eggs, same cereal, same fruits, same store bought bread. After the 2nd day it gets real old. The dinner setting after 5pm was also manipulated to only a set meal which was made by reservation, which was not told to anyone before going to dinner. The dinner for 3 was over . We were served rock hard bread, warmed over soup, 3 prawns as appetizer, and a steak of poor quality and instant potatoes. It was a rip off! This hotel seems to be more interested in money than good business. When we noted to the waiter about the food at dinner we got NO satisfaction except to be given store bought rolls to replace the rock hard stale ones. I would rate this hotel a 8 for staff but a 1 for service, especiall the restaurant. Buyer beware!!!!!
Yuen L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Good for relaxation

I am be grateful that can have meal right in front of the beach. The room is clean and big enough. Even the new swimming pool is small, it is great for me to enjoy my drinks and sunshine there.
7.3
Definitely the location of the hotel is super nice as it is right in front of the beach. And you can enjoy your drinks and food there. However, since i stay there for many times already, the lack of choice of breakfast really need to be improved. Some of the staffs is so nice, warm and helpful. But some of them really need to be trained for a better customer service mindset. I really have the feeling that not being be repected which i never being treated from other hotels over the world!
Phatty P. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2013
Suitable for relax on holiday

Relax, near beach , breathe fresh air
4.3
This hotel not suitable for transit but suitable for relax in weekend for refresh energy. The hotel must to walk out for get taxi about 5 mins.
Andrew M. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2013
comfortable and clean room with good staff service

breakfast, room design and friendly staff
8
It was an enjoyable stay and comfortable room. All staffs are friendly and helpful. We also got room upgrade for free as we have kids travelling with us. Very good.
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2013
relaxing, quiet & nice to be so close to the sea

the ocean views, the room service & the massage lady was one of the best i have ever experienced
7
It was good value with breakfast for two included each day. It was relaxing, not over crowded or too busy. The service was very good, the staff were helpful & friendly. The views of the ocean so close were great & the lady who did my massages was excellent, one of the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03