or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1535 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1535)
Sort by:
Tse S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
location is good in Lantau island, but too old~

Best 3 things are location, price, room size
6.3
Vachaspathi P. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Great location but very minimal facilities...

Location, proximity to the beach, good sightseeing...
4.7
In summary we had fun but the hotel was too expensive...
Kin M. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
not expensive

near beach, near sight seeing point in lantau island
6.3
not expensive a bit old swimmin pool OK near beach
Yuk F. Couples China, September 15, 2013
Comfortable resort

Beach nearby, good view, relax
7.3
Fair service and room is okay. It will be better if the price more affordable. With a beautiful beach nearby, it is very good to stay at this hotel.
Robin K. Families with young children Netherlands, September 13, 2013
Really nice hotel on the beach

Swimming pool, beach, relaxed, playground, easy access to HKG airport/island
8.7
This is very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. A perfect getaway from the business of Hong Kong and only 35-50 (depends on the ferry) by ferry to Central. There are plenty of good restaurants near the ferry and it is a five minute walk from the hotel to the ferry/bus. The breakfast is good. Breakfast includes sausage, egg, bacon, hamburger, noodles, salad, bread, baked beans, porridge etc. Their coffee is also good. I wouldn't mind a bit more variation, pancakes for example.
Marianne J. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Adequate.

Right on the Beach. Helpful Staff. Good breakfast.
6.7
Given that this is the only place to stay right on the Beach, it was great. Very tired and needs a bit of TLC. There is a lack of guidance when it came to using the pool eg. Where to get towels and that there were comfy covers for the pool chairs available. Also no information on WiFi unless you ask. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is good. There is a variety of food available and it is close to the local fish Market eating area which is great. Close to the local buses and ferry and to supermarkets. A good easy access and relaxing place to stay.
Sitinurbayu M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Value for Money

Comfortable, Clean, Peaceful
8.3
We (2 adult, 2 young kids age 5y & 6y) stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. The hotel is quite comfortable with all the facilities included (such as iron, iron board, kettle, hair dryer, fridge, etc). For me the room is okay for us as we only spent our time at the room for sleep. The whole day we spent our time at Disneyland HK. The only concern is about the distance from hotel to Disneyland. We have to take a bus (3M) at the ferry pier near the hotel. About 7 mins walk from the hotel. The journey from the hotel to Tung Shung Station takes about 45 mins. Then at Tung Shung Station, we take MTR to Sunny Bay station. At Sunny Bay Station changed to another MTR to Disneyland Resort. Bus 3M (Mui Wo)- MTR (Tung Shung)- MTR (Sunny Bay)- Disneyland Resort. Basically journey from hotel to Disneyland takes about 1 hour (1 way) by bus+2 MTR. Really not convenience for us with young kids but we did it! Silvermine Beach Resort is suitable for those who wants to get out from busy hectic city. If you plan to go to Disneyland, just stay in Disneyland Hotel or Novotel Citygate. From airport to Silvermine Beach Resort takes about 45 mins. The staff is really friendly & helpful.
Tse M. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2013
near the beach ,quiet town,

Hotel prices is cheap , nice staff, near the beach
7.3
The hotel staff is so friendly, stay at hotel is feel comfortable,the bedroom is big , but the floor have dirty.
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
Reasonable price resort hotel

Quite environment, getaway, nature
7.3
Have enjoy a weekend getaway there, lovely nature surrounding and distance to beach only 5 minutes walk, there is a bus terminate near the hotel which convenient to access other resort area in Lantau island .
Ma S. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
NIce beach hotel in HK - but room is not v clean

close to the beach, breakfast is good, price is resonable
6.7
We are frequent customers of this hotel, simply like to stay close to the beach and spend the weekend in the island. The hotel is quite busy during our stay this time, we were given a ground floor room, which I found is not as clean and we found potato chips on the floor and couple insect on the window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04