or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1544 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1544)
Sort by:
Chou W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
poor

nothing to be recommended.
4.7
poor experience. old facilities. poor additional bed.
Jayantha W. Couples Sri Lanka, August 23, 2013
That was a quaiet and calm stay, a place for relax

quiet location, closer to beach, and away from busy town
7
Martin L. Couples Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
nice view

good sea view, silent, with boat trip to the sea
7
Charlotte D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 20, 2013
Okay, don't expect a luxurious resort

Quiet away from bussy Hongkong, easy access to ferry and typically 3 star resort.
5.7
Our stay was fine, we didn't want to stay in Hongkong, kids could relax at the resort. Unfortunately pool is closed after 6pm, so once you get back from Hongkong kids could not swim anymore. Staff was okay and friendly, interior was okay simple no extras for families with kids with no expectations fine. Unfortunately we could only eat inside, very cold air conditioning. Outside was possible but staff weren't really prepared. So our stay was okay not super.
Kin H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Relaxed environment. Good for family vacation.

Beach view.
7
Chi F. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
stay here, enjoy sunshine and beach in a minute

next to beach, ocean view, far away from city centre
7
this is good choice for you in Hong Kong if u like sunshine and beach. u can get to the beach in a minute. room with full ocean and beach view. this is far away from city centre, u can enjoy relaxed and quiet life here. but u can reach the hotel easily by public transport.
Thorsten H. Couples Germany, August 13, 2013
well located but worn out

location, location, location
6.3
After carring out bags up the stair cases to the 3rd floor we were quite happy when we entwred the room and had a great view over the beach. Unfortunatly the view was the best about the room as the carpet was very dirty and in the bathroom were black stains all over the bath tap. Anyways, we had a good sleep in the beds and the staff in the hotel was very friendly.
Wai T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
good. would come again next year.

very close to the beach; very good seaview; Very comfortable beds
7.3
good except it takes so long time to make ready the room for my check-in. We need to wait (at the beach) until 4:30pm. Also there are a few rooms at south wing with new decoration. Hope every room with seaview could have new decoration next year although i believe it must be much more expensive.
Kit W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
The Hotel is nice and there is kid pool.

The price is reasonable, the room is clean and comfortable and nearby Silvermine Beach.
6.7
Most of the staff at the reception and restaurant are nice except for the manager working in the Hotel restaurant down stair. We made reservation for BBQ buffet nite time at around 6:30pm. But when we went there, the manager kind of grumbling to us saying why people like us want to start their buffet so early at 6:30pm as the buffet last for couple hours. This gave us hard feeling as he shouldn't say so to the customer. Also based on my observation, the food ran out so fast and the refill was not fast enough to cater for the number of people on Saturday.
Sze W. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Very beautiful place

Nice swimming pool. Close to beach
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01