or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1709 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1709)
Sort by:
Kathleen L. Groups Canada, October 12, 2013
It was a great place to just crash for a night.

Location
5.3
Generally, it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was very family friendly.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
good

good
6
Ka W. Couples China, October 6, 2013
Nice, quiet, beautiful view

Convenient, Tasty breakfast, Quiet
6
The room was too old, especially the toilet which was smelly and dirty. The bed was fine, but with a lot of improvement.
Michael M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
interesting location

reasonable breakfast, helpful staff, family holiday
6
Wanted a medium priced hotel for an overnight stay between flights but didn't realise it was a 45 minute drive from and back to the airport. The drive was really interesting though through some great scenery. The hotel itself was a bit tired and the rooms could do with a spruce up. Rooms were quite large though and breakfast was pretty good. For people wanting a beach holiday and a relax Silvermine would be great. Quiet surroundings but close enough by ferry to Hong Kong. Would like to go back again for a longer time and explore the surrounding areas, seafood restaurants etc. Could be a nice alternative to the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong or Kowloon.
Shing L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Relax

Good Position, Good Transportation, Good breakfast
7.3
Thomas P. Couples Canada, October 5, 2013
An oasis of calm in a hectic city

Proximity to sandy beach, easy airport connection, calm relaxing environment
8.7
We enjoyed the serenity and calm of the Silvermine Bay location. The sandy beach flanked by trees and mountains afforded a delightful escape from the crowded city centre.
Kita Z. Families with older children China, October 4, 2013
relax

sevice
8
comfortablejdklkclkdncndncdsnalcldsmcldsmcldmsclsmdlcmadslmcaldmsl
Marlene T. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2013
peaceful

relax after hong kong right on beach super place get taxi to airport only 160 hk dollars
9.7
super to relax at after busy busy hong kong. We caught the boat from central hk pier 6 very easy to buy ticket get of at mui wo. then take taxi to silvermine about 5mins. wonderful food super place to sit on beach front and have a drink.
Luis F. Couples Brazil, October 3, 2013
Nice place if you enjoy hiking and nture

Hiking trails, beach, calm
7
The hotel is OK, part of it is renewed, good breakfast, good restaurant but pricey for the option. I go there always because it's very conveniente to my hiking expeditions to Lantau Park
Matthew A. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Very disappointing

Location - close to people I was visiting
4.3
The room was a total mess. Damp marks and cracks in the walls. The furniture was old and unpleasant. We checked under the bed before leaving and found an old Chinese beer can. What sort of a hotel doesn't clean it's rooms before new guests arrive?? The bathroom is a disaster, old, dated, cracked paint, dirty marks - the bath plug was connected to the taps by a piece of plastic string. At 9am on the day of our departure, we booked a taxi - for 12.30pm. When we checked out at 12.15 we realised the hotel staff had forgotten - or at least, hadn't told us there were no taxis available at the time - and had to hurriedly try and find us one. When entering the restaurant on Saturday we were told there were no tables - even though we were guests - and that we should have booked because it was a special anniversary meal. Shouldn't the staff have told us that on checking in? Eventually they found us the ONE table left. And literally as we sat down the waitress was out on the street trying to bring other customers in! They mysteriously found a whole group of new tables? Very strange treatment - especially as we were guests of the hotel. Then, very poor quality food, little visible control by the staff and overall a hugely disappointing stay. I've stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times - purely for its proximity to my friends. I won't stay here again and will happily spend twice as much for a better experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01