or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1673)
Sort by:
Ma S. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
NIce beach hotel in HK - but room is not v clean

close to the beach, breakfast is good, price is resonable
6.7
We are frequent customers of this hotel, simply like to stay close to the beach and spend the weekend in the island. The hotel is quite busy during our stay this time, we were given a ground floor room, which I found is not as clean and we found potato chips on the floor and couple insect on the window.
Hui C. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
A relaxing and pleasant stay

Close to the beach, with swimming pool, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is close to the beach and it was good to spend a weekend in here for relaxing and taking a break. I had a great breakfast at the restaurant with a nice sea view.
Olof N. Couples Sweden, September 7, 2013
Great location, bad service

Location, sea view, beach proximity
6.3
They don't know what service means. I had made the booking but my girlfriend arrived before me. She brought a copy of the booking reference, and I also sent them an email to inform that she would arrive before me. Regardless, they still refused her to enter the room so she had to wait several hours. Also, after staying there for six days, they could not allow us to check out even half an hour late. On the other hand, the location is wonderful. When the sun is up, both the beach and the swimming pool are splendid.
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Relaxed

Location, facilities for meals, less stress.
9.7
Cho K. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
reasonable and relaxing

reasonable rate, relaxing, quiet
6.3
We stay in this hotel during the weekend as I wwould like to have a relaxing holiday in Hk. It is seems a only one hotel in Landau Island, the price we found in Agoda is cheap so we tried this time. Hotel is old style and do not prefer the room is new and clean, bit is is acceptable. The breakfast is fine and I can enjoy a quiet and relaxing holiday in HK durinshe the weekend.
Mei Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
Good money spend for this hotel, great value!

close to beach, various water sports
6.3
The only drawback is no free WiFi service, this is the basic requirement for a value hotel nowadays.
Debra L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
View, attentive staff, comfy room, close to nature

Location, natural surroundings, upgraded gardens
8
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Quiet and Cozy Beach Viewing Room

Near to beach, Reasonably priced hotel restaurant, Friendly staff
8.3
I am going Hong Kong with my wife, and the stay was a pleasant experience, even though it was a rainy day. The hotel room was facing the beach, and there are quite a number of families enjoying their weekend with kids. Taking bus from Tung Chung was a bit bumpy, as it drove from one side of island to another, climbing up and down the hills. It can be a plus though, if you enjoy the nature scenery (don't expect too much though). The ferry trip to Central was a quick one, and it was pretty frequent (one to two ferry every hour).
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
quick only there one day,but want to return

Breakfast, fantastic views and beaches, quiet out of the way
7
My stay was good wish i had more time, would have been nice in todays world for internet to be free. would return for a week with my partner
Wing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Good

Close to beach & easy access to Pier.
6.3
Good view and easy to go by ferry. The bus stop station outside the pier have many routes go to other places for sightseeing, such as Temples, Tai O and Tung Chung City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02