or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1682 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Wai T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
good. would come again next year.

very close to the beach; very good seaview; Very comfortable beds
7.3
good except it takes so long time to make ready the room for my check-in. We need to wait (at the beach) until 4:30pm. Also there are a few rooms at south wing with new decoration. Hope every room with seaview could have new decoration next year although i believe it must be much more expensive.
Kit W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
The Hotel is nice and there is kid pool.

The price is reasonable, the room is clean and comfortable and nearby Silvermine Beach.
6.7
Most of the staff at the reception and restaurant are nice except for the manager working in the Hotel restaurant down stair. We made reservation for BBQ buffet nite time at around 6:30pm. But when we went there, the manager kind of grumbling to us saying why people like us want to start their buffet so early at 6:30pm as the buffet last for couple hours. This gave us hard feeling as he shouldn't say so to the customer. Also based on my observation, the food ran out so fast and the refill was not fast enough to cater for the number of people on Saturday.
Sze W. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Very beautiful place

Nice swimming pool. Close to beach
6.3
Lisa S. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
dreadful, worst hotel

near the water
2.7
My rate included two breakfasts but since I was staying only 8 hours I was denied even one breakfast. I had to buy my breakfast which was terrible. The rude manager said I was lucky to get to check in early as if that were some concession as opposed to the fact that it is a common courtesy offered by most hotels across the globe. Since the hotel was half occupied I was confused even more. The room was awful, the bathroom had a black mold around the sink. Loud outdated air-con. I could not take a shower since the water was only scalding or scalding, no cold water. Hallways had debris everywhere. I left after three hours and returned to the airport. It was just the worst hotel experience and I am pretty laid-back about these things. With all of these problems one would think the personnel would be more friendly and professional but I am afraid the opposite was true.
Evgeny N. Families with young children Russia, August 7, 2013
Worst experience

Beach front hotel, swimming pool, bicycle for rent
4
Unfriendly staff, awful food, small room, no elevator
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
An enjoyable stay at the hotel

Close to the beach with quiet surroundings
7.3
Tsui W. Families with young children China, August 3, 2013
nice

tidy, swimming pool, beach
7.7
Wai M. Families with young children China, August 1, 2013
ok

staff members are friendly and helpful, the beach is beautiful, the transport is ok
7.3
1. the beach is beautiful but it is very dirty as much rubbish was found on the beach, i think the staff members should also pay attention to the cleaniness of the beach if it was found unacceptable, the hotel's top management should contact the authorities concerned (environmental and hyginece dept) to carry out cleaning work promptly as it affects the visitors' perception. The top mgt should strongly reflect the matter. 2. please provide more type of newspaper at least one more chinese newspaper such as "Ming Pao" there are only two types of newspaper one is Appledaily the other is standard (as I remembered) not good enough, I think.
Josephine N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Fun place for kids during summer vacation

1. Clean 2. swimming pool, 3. bicycle rent
6
The facility is good for kids. But the room size is too small for family, especially the bed size.
Sin N. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
It is a good place for family gathering.

Good location, reasonable price and nice staff.
8.3
Good location, reasonable price and nice staff.I think we will come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03