or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1727 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
Eric P. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2013
Cows on a beach! Yayy!

Access to beach, cows on beach, friendly natives.
8
First off this hotel has great access a nice cove beach with a ridiculously beautiful view. If you are looking for "easy and cheap" access to the airport their are some trade offs. One - it takes 30-40 minutes for the taxi to get you to or from airport. Two - the cost of the ride is about 125 HKD ($16 US) each way, so it may negate any savings that you may be getting at a closer hotel. Also I would check out what the ferry rate is from Central on Hong Kong. It may be worth just taking the ferry directly instead of driving around the island from the Airport metro station. The food is a bit overpriced and not great and the "margarita" we received in a cocktail glass was really bad. Forgot the cointreau maybe. We were forgotten when we were eating dinner (we weren't to out of joint about this since we have been used ot this in mainland China for the last year). But really, all in all it was a nice experience. The staff was nice and set up a taxi for us at the crack of dawn to get to the airport. Our room was fine, maybe a bit dated, but clean (I can let a lot of things go but for me cleanliness is really necessary). The best thing was the cows coming down to the beach when it was turning dark. They just roam around the town from what I understand. Very docile. Our kid loved it. Later we hung around the beach, as well as the cows, and chatted with some locals and while our kids played with their kids. I certainly would go back. It was relaxing.
Kit L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
Still under renovation. Not ready for service!

Close to the beach, good swimming pool, relaxing environment
4.7
We went there 2 years ago, it was acceptable although a bit old. Last year, we heard the hotel was under renovation. However, this year it is still under renovation. Our room is partly renovated. We can hear workers drilling and hammering at our upper rooms, quite annoying. Fitness room was still closed for renovation.
Elton T. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel with nice breakfast buffet

Comfortable and spacious, nice breakfast buffet, beautiful scenery from hotel room
8
It is a relaxing and comfortable hotel. The staff there is helpful and the time for checking in and out is quick. We lived in North Wing Garden View room. From the room, we could enjoy the view of Silvermine Beach and garden view which is very appealing. For the buffet breakfast, there are different kinds of food and drinks and they are all quite delicious. For the location, it is situated next to the beach and near to the restaurants at the pier which you can have seafood and some Chinese cuisine there. It gave me a wonderful time in Miu Wo.
Tsui K. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
NO DISTURBANCES

NEAR THE CITY BUT AWAY; RIGHT AT THE BEACH ; SERVICE GOOD
8
ALL IN ALL--GOOD
Ho M. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2013
Bayview, cheap and sufficient shops nearby

Near to beach, cheap and have TV channels
5.7
I was arranged a room which located at the end of one wing which was being renewed. Construction work made the corridor dirty and full of dust. I highly hesitated they arranged me of such room because of the hotel vacancy or low price I paid. Air inside the room was smelly. No late check-up was available unless you pay $500. DVD player was available upon rental fee of $100 which is unreasonable and expensive. I may not visit it next time.
Richard L. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
good location

reasonable hotel
7.3
good overall but was charged more for overstay 1 hour
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
it's next to the beach.

it is clean and pretty close to Mui Woo Pier. Just around 10 min walk.
7.7
Yuen S. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Good to relax

Nice buffet breadfast, great variety of food selection
8.3
Tiam F. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Spacious, location and peaceful
6.7
No lift, carrying luggage up is tough and unsafe. No free wifi is truly disappointment too. Renovation contributed notice and dust
Lusia D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
one of the most memorable holiday

location,staff,location
8.3
amazing stayed,that i had to cancelled our trip to shenchen(hotel paid for)n stay on in hongkong in lantau island for extra,3 nites here in silvermine beach resort,wildlife animals n beach front resort on lazy silvermine bay,no cars no high building no crazy shopping,just quietness,stillness n lots lots of biking around the island,healthy good quality holidays for family or honeymooners,small amazing local wet market just around the corner sell fresh seafood,flowers n good seafood local food with bay view with reasonable price. staff in here speak pefect english,,Abee was great help,and so convenience from here to visit giant budha,or just fishing from the pier..we would come back very soon to visit lantau island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05