Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden View Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1795 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1795)
Sort by:
Tsui W. Families with young children China, August 3, 2013
nice

tidy, swimming pool, beach
7.7
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children China, August 1, 2013
ok

staff members are friendly and helpful, the beach is beautiful, the transport is ok
7.3
1. the beach is beautiful but it is very dirty as much rubbish was found on the beach, i think the staff members should also pay attention to the cleaniness of the beach if it was found unacceptable, the hotel's top management should contact the authorities concerned (environmental and hyginece dept) to carry out cleaning work promptly as it affects the visitors' perception. The top mgt should strongly reflect the matter. 2. please provide more type of newspaper at least one more chinese newspaper such as "Ming Pao" there are only two types of newspaper one is Appledaily the other is standard (as I remembered) not good enough, I think.
Report this review
Josephine N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Fun place for kids during summer vacation

1. Clean 2. swimming pool, 3. bicycle rent
6
The facility is good for kids. But the room size is too small for family, especially the bed size.
Report this review
Sin N. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
It is a good place for family gathering.

Good location, reasonable price and nice staff.
8.3
Good location, reasonable price and nice staff.I think we will come again.
Report this review
Ka F. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Very Crowded and poor service

Near beach, cheap price & comfortable
4
wait a very long time when check in, super crowded and confused...and the room is really small,the toilet also not clean enough
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
convenient

breakfast buffet
6.3
My room was a pit. Stains on the floors and walls, holes in the wall. No free internet. Bed was OK, sheets appeared clean. Stayed there because I had an early flight out and wanted easy access to airport. Great breakfast buffet included.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Very comfortable, would like to have stayed longer

location, breakfast and staff
7.7
Although our stay was only for overnight we were very pleased with both the level of comfort and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the location and the excellent breakfast. We would not hesitate to return but for a longer time.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Just beside the beach

clean, the only hotel in the island and can choose seaview room
8
The hotel is only 15 mins walking distance from the habour. And it is just beside the beach, we chose the hill view room but we visited the seaview room and it is wonderful! It is recommended to choose sea view room rather than hill view room.
Report this review
Man T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Good view

Good view, good beach, good food
5.7
near the beach, easy go to play, good view, nice enviroment,
Report this review
Chua A. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Comfort & Quiet Environment, away from Town

Security, Nice Design & Convenient Transport
5
We arrived at the hotel at 4.00pm. As we have 2 teenage boys, a 4 year old child and 1 grown up female, travelling with us, we had requested for connecting rooms during our booking. However, our request was rejected, even though there are availability. The reason given was we did not request for twin sharing. We were given 3 rooms nearby each other, however 1 room was right at the other end. Although transportation is convenient, but it is very far away from all the attractions in Lantau Island.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06