or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1536 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1536)
Sort by:
Mike W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Peacefull location

Beach front location
7
rooms were clean, with a perfect beachfront location. it has a lovely terrance overlooking the beach. the breakfast after one week became boring, the same old food. for the business traveler, and others, the internet at hk$100 per day is a total rip-off. its much better to have a beer at the china bear and get free access.
Kwok H. Couples China, February 11, 2013
very nice view among a relaxing atmosphere

seaview, beach, relaxing atmospherr
7
perhaps the only limiation is thr location is away from city centre. however the beach view, the relaxing atmosphere around the area well compensated that. good place to get away from stress.
Mattia M. Families with young children Italy, February 9, 2013
Disappointed in any possible way
3
I needed an hotel for an overnight before going to Disneyland with my partner and her daughter and I chose Silvermine basically because it was cheap as compared to other hotels near the airpot (even after factoring the longer taxi ride). My flight was scheduled to arrive late at night, so hotel was just matter of a bed. As it happens, I got what I paid for, actually even less. Rooms are out dated (especially the sanitary part), basically a cheap student dorm... staff is unfriendly and will repeat to you the cathphrase "It is hotel policy". To be considered also that taxis cannot stop in front of the hotel, but only on one side, 50 meters from main entrance. It was not an issue for me and my party, but accessibility is definetely a problem for this hotel, especially if you carry a lot of baggage or travel with people that require assistance. Oh, did I mention that there is no elevator either? And, icing on the cake, breakfast was not included for my partner's daughter. Also, consider that the road to Mui Vo from the Aiport is quite unpleasant, basically a mountain road full of curves. Somebody could be bothered by this. Last problem, only Lantau (blue) taxis are allowed to travel from the Airport to Mui Vo and they are scarce. If you arrive late as I did, expect a long queue before getting on a taxi.
Vicki C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location outside of HK island

Great location outside of HK island
5
People at reception were not very helpful. wifi cost extra at reception, but you can get access at breakfast. North wing has been renovated so is much nicer. But we still think its quite pricey for what it is. However we just love staying in Mui Wo!
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Conveniently located

tranquil setting
7.7
The room was large and very clean including bathroom. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the lunch and dinner menues leave room for improvement. Friendly staff and the hotel is conveniently situated a short walk from the ferry that takes only 35 minutes to Hong Kong island.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good restaurants (local food, Italian, Thai and Brazilian) in Mui Wo, again in short walking distance.
John G. Families with young children United States of America, February 3, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

Restaurant with outdoor tables overlooking the beach was quite nice.
8.3
Clean, quiet, and in pleasant surroundings, it was a welcomed change after several days downtown. Lantau would be a nice place to live. I'll try it again in peak season.
Trevor J. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
great location just 30 min ferry from downtown HK

location, intimate, good restaurant, friendly staff
7
Enjoyed surrounding locale greatly ..probably best off peak season ...ie. midsummer likely very hot and humid
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a bike ride through village and trails in valley behind hotel, take trail to left along point to nearby empty beach
Sze Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Hotel with great location

clean and tidy with great location
7.3
clean and tidy hotel with great location, though a bit old. be aware that there's no lift. The hotel is right beside the seaside, you can enjoy fascinating sea view while having breakfast.
Nabila A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
nice place and cozy

it is far
7.3
This hotel is for relaxing and beach just in front of you. Located in Lantau Island 30 minutes from Disneyland HK and the best way to go here is by ferry from Central to Mui Wo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No Halal food.
Shinetsetseg S. Couples Mongolia, January 25, 2013
Lovely and great having fun

Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
9
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. We stayed many times and really like to come again. The location is real good. when you go outside you will see or go to sea from the gate directly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07