Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden View Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1822 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Good

Confortable, near the beach, good view
8.3
Report this review
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
Comfortable and Relax Beach Hotel, It is different

Beautiful View, Good Environment
7
Report this review
Moray F. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
adequate

close to location i needed to be, best in the area, generally nice staff
5
the location of this hotel was the deciding factor and as there are no real alternatives in this specific are of lantau, there is the monopoly factor involved in the hotels operations. this hotel has gone through some good changes over the past years and has a long way to go to become a choice hotel, but at least is making progress to improve. all in all it is ok, but certainly not a beach resort in all senses of the word.
Report this review
Eric P. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2013
Cows on a beach! Yayy!

Access to beach, cows on beach, friendly natives.
8
First off this hotel has great access a nice cove beach with a ridiculously beautiful view. If you are looking for "easy and cheap" access to the airport their are some trade offs. One - it takes 30-40 minutes for the taxi to get you to or from airport. Two - the cost of the ride is about 125 HKD ($16 US) each way, so it may negate any savings that you may be getting at a closer hotel. Also I would check out what the ferry rate is from Central on Hong Kong. It may be worth just taking the ferry directly instead of driving around the island from the Airport metro station. The food is a bit overpriced and not great and the "margarita" we received in a cocktail glass was really bad. Forgot the cointreau maybe. We were forgotten when we were eating dinner (we weren't to out of joint about this since we have been used ot this in mainland China for the last year). But really, all in all it was a nice experience. The staff was nice and set up a taxi for us at the crack of dawn to get to the airport. Our room was fine, maybe a bit dated, but clean (I can let a lot of things go but for me cleanliness is really necessary). The best thing was the cows coming down to the beach when it was turning dark. They just roam around the town from what I understand. Very docile. Our kid loved it. Later we hung around the beach, as well as the cows, and chatted with some locals and while our kids played with their kids. I certainly would go back. It was relaxing.
Report this review
Kit L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
Still under renovation. Not ready for service!

Close to the beach, good swimming pool, relaxing environment
4.7
We went there 2 years ago, it was acceptable although a bit old. Last year, we heard the hotel was under renovation. However, this year it is still under renovation. Our room is partly renovated. We can hear workers drilling and hammering at our upper rooms, quite annoying. Fitness room was still closed for renovation.
Report this review
Elton T. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel with nice breakfast buffet

Comfortable and spacious, nice breakfast buffet, beautiful scenery from hotel room
8
It is a relaxing and comfortable hotel. The staff there is helpful and the time for checking in and out is quick. We lived in North Wing Garden View room. From the room, we could enjoy the view of Silvermine Beach and garden view which is very appealing. For the buffet breakfast, there are different kinds of food and drinks and they are all quite delicious. For the location, it is situated next to the beach and near to the restaurants at the pier which you can have seafood and some Chinese cuisine there. It gave me a wonderful time in Miu Wo.
Report this review
Tsui K. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
NO DISTURBANCES

NEAR THE CITY BUT AWAY; RIGHT AT THE BEACH ; SERVICE GOOD
8
ALL IN ALL--GOOD
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2013
Bayview, cheap and sufficient shops nearby

Near to beach, cheap and have TV channels
5.7
I was arranged a room which located at the end of one wing which was being renewed. Construction work made the corridor dirty and full of dust. I highly hesitated they arranged me of such room because of the hotel vacancy or low price I paid. Air inside the room was smelly. No late check-up was available unless you pay $500. DVD player was available upon rental fee of $100 which is unreasonable and expensive. I may not visit it next time.
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
good location

reasonable hotel
7.3
good overall but was charged more for overstay 1 hour
Report this review
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
it's next to the beach.

it is clean and pretty close to Mui Woo Pier. Just around 10 min walk.
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08