My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Ludvik M. Couples Canada, December 18, 2012
Nice location but mediocre service

Resort at the beach
6
Too expensive for the services provided. Taxi stopped behind the hotel and we had to bring the luggage to the hotel ourselves, there was no lift (rooms on 3rd floor), internet had to be paid extra. We were there off season (in December) so repairs were done on the same floor and pool was closed (that's okay) but the phone room to room didn't work and window curtain was broken. However, the room was clean and big and the bed was very comfortable. We spent there only one night between flights and but the hotel was not as close to the airport as we thought.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ferry to Central 5 min on foot
Zhou Y. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2012
good

service location view
10
silvermine beach resort
Menka S. Families with young children United States of America, December 11, 2012
Nice location and relaxing

a few mins walk from the ferry, slightly old but well kept
7
Kids play-park is close by and of course the beach is right across from the hotel. The bus terminus to the Buddha and other places is within walking distance. We stayed only for one night but highly recommend this place if you want to get away from the hustle-bustle of the city.
Bruce S. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Avoid this hotel if possible

Free breakfast
5.3
Horrible customer service. No service elevators. No electrical adapters in room.
Vera L. Solo travelers Russia, December 8, 2012
Excellent location

Nice beach
8.3
Hotel is conveniently located near Mui Wo Pier in Lantau (45 min from Central, pier 6). The rooms are big but a bit worn out, and the environment generally reminds of Soviet-style inns. The beach is just across the road and the village is easy reachable by walk (10-15 min) or by bycicle (5 min). Bycicles and boats are available for rent. One bycicle is HKD 50 per day, all eaten with rust and time but surprisingly in a workable condition. The hotel now can be described as overpriced which is, of course, due to its location and more or less monopolistic status. If renovations are made this could be a heavenly place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to try local Chinese food go to Cooked Food Market (do not remember the exact name) which right at the pier. For Western experience you can visit China Bar - 2 min from ferry by walk.
Patrick M. Couples France, December 8, 2012
nice

not conveniant at all as location
4.3
nice place in beach side for holiday. not conveniant location for any access. arrived quite late but reception not efficient at all. we had to wait around 40min to check in. room was just ok. no more
John O. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Dirty will do in a pinch- I was in a pinch.

Calming near the water
4.7
In the land of over priced hotels. I found it doable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Long taxi ride from the airport
David W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
I had an awesome time walking by the beach.

The location, the surroundings and the atmosphere
7.7
It was a very memorable stay and up till today we still talk about our stay there.
Fei X. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2012
quilt hotel with fresh air and blue ocean.

Fresh air, blue sea, great food, good service
8
Food there is great. But it is not very convenient for visitors to go to Hong Kong Island and the airport.
Shopping Tip: If you wanna go shopping in Hong Kong, I suggest you not stay in this hotel,cause it is very far from the shopping places.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location

Facing the beach, nice view, quiet place
8
I love the beach that just infront of the hotel. Nice room with Bath tub. Breakfast are good. Just 1 thing: there's no left, we have to carry our luggages to the 3rd floor all by ourself!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the beach in the early morning is a great experience; then go to the near by Wet market to have a feel of the HK daily life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01