Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Shinetsetseg S. Couples Mongolia, January 25, 2013
Lovely and great having fun

Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
9
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. We stayed many times and really like to come again. The location is real good. when you go outside you will see or go to sea from the gate directly.
Abdulazeem B. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
nice location, quiet area, frindly staff,

food was good. morning breakfast until 10. near the peir and bus station.
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at the silvermine beach hotel. only problem was breakfast could have been keep hot. nice view of the beach, it was great there.
Gareth T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel beautiful setting

Lovely room,well appointed
10
Bathroom needs updating to same quality of bedroom
Thomas E. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Great location...great room

outside bar...big room
10
We were at the hotel in the cooler months...so didn`t use the pool or the beach for swimming or water activities....which I`m sure would be a lot of fun. We enjoyed the laid back feel of the whole place....and would definitely come back again.
Travel tip: Walking Distance to Village of Mui Wo....and close for walking to waterfall and other attractions.
Shinetsetseg S. Couples Mongolia, January 17, 2013
Lovely and good location. Roomas are convenient.

Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
8
I always stay at Silvermine Beach Resort hotel and send our clients to this comfortable hotel as well. Couple or family with young children should stay at this hotel. Because the hotel has swimming pool and play ground. It is not far from Disneyland. I love staying at the hotel.
Roger T. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Fantastic location, close to bus and ferry.

Location, central beach front hotel in a lovely bay.
8
The hotel is getting on a bit but this means spacious comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. It also seemed good value, a welcome respite after a couple of days in Kowloon yet only 30 mins away by fast ferry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Apart from a wonderful beach there are easy walking trails that access the hills / waterfalls. Should offer spectacular views but was very hazey when we were there.
Jane B. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms

Helpful staff, clean room,
7.3
Located 30min cab ride from airport, the hotel offers basic necessities required for transiting persons. A short walk to China Bear, a great place for good food and drinks and the staff are welcoming as well. Breakfast was a let down though, When in China / Hong Kong I expected traditional food and was surprised to find mostly western food which was boring for us as we wanted to experience traditional eastern food. Otherwise we'd recommend the hotel for a short stay for sure.
Restaurant Tip: China Bear, a great place to eat and drink and within walking distance.
Yui K. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Prestigious location - 0minutes to a beautiful beach
8.7
The hotel is a little bit old and there are electric appliance from the 80's I think. However the service is nice.
Lam V. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
close to beach

clean and near place to eat and transportation
8
Derek K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great hotel good location for busses and ferries

Helpfull staff and location
8.3
Comfortable room with adequate facilities, a security safe avsailable at no extra cost
Travel tip: Use the bus service from the airport - very good and economical

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06