Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1896 reviews

1093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1896)
Sort by:
Ka F. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Very Crowded and poor service

Near beach, cheap price & comfortable
4
wait a very long time when check in, super crowded and confused...and the room is really small,the toilet also not clean enough
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
convenient

breakfast buffet
6.3
My room was a pit. Stains on the floors and walls, holes in the wall. No free internet. Bed was OK, sheets appeared clean. Stayed there because I had an early flight out and wanted easy access to airport. Great breakfast buffet included.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Very comfortable, would like to have stayed longer

location, breakfast and staff
7.7
Although our stay was only for overnight we were very pleased with both the level of comfort and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the location and the excellent breakfast. We would not hesitate to return but for a longer time.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Just beside the beach

clean, the only hotel in the island and can choose seaview room
8
The hotel is only 15 mins walking distance from the habour. And it is just beside the beach, we chose the hill view room but we visited the seaview room and it is wonderful! It is recommended to choose sea view room rather than hill view room.
Report this review
Man T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Good view

Good view, good beach, good food
5.7
near the beach, easy go to play, good view, nice enviroment,
Report this review
Chua A. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Comfort & Quiet Environment, away from Town

Security, Nice Design & Convenient Transport
5
We arrived at the hotel at 4.00pm. As we have 2 teenage boys, a 4 year old child and 1 grown up female, travelling with us, we had requested for connecting rooms during our booking. However, our request was rejected, even though there are availability. The reason given was we did not request for twin sharing. We were given 3 rooms nearby each other, however 1 room was right at the other end. Although transportation is convenient, but it is very far away from all the attractions in Lantau Island.
Report this review
James D. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
A quiet qnd senic place in a big city

a nice location, the local pubs are a lot of fun. friendly people in the area
8
It was nice clean. I really didn't have time to enjoy the beach, but it's a beautiful setting. The small town was great fun especially the liver music at the turkish bar.
Report this review
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Good

Confortable, near the beach, good view
8.3
Report this review
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
Comfortable and Relax Beach Hotel, It is different

Beautiful View, Good Environment
7
Report this review
Moray F. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
adequate

close to location i needed to be, best in the area, generally nice staff
5
the location of this hotel was the deciding factor and as there are no real alternatives in this specific are of lantau, there is the monopoly factor involved in the hotels operations. this hotel has gone through some good changes over the past years and has a long way to go to become a choice hotel, but at least is making progress to improve. all in all it is ok, but certainly not a beach resort in all senses of the word.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1093 reviews Next page
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01