or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Not so bad as it's painted

Great location
6
Having read other reviews we weren't expecting too much of this hotel, however it was not too bad. True the staff have little idea of customer service, but the rooms are OK, if in need of better cleaning. The bed was comfy and the shower works well. The location is perfect, right on the beach and 5minutes walk from the small town and the ferry berth from where it is 30 mins to Central HK, or a nice day trip to Cheung Chau. The hotel has no free wifi, but a drink on the terrace buys you 2 hours, however it is an annoying connection as it keeps asking you to re-log in every ten minutes. Did not eat in the hotel as the menu is mainly international style, however there are 6 or 7 places in the village to chose from (the best is the Wah Kee Seafood Restaurant). If you are looking for somewhere more peaceful than Hong Kong city then this is a lovely village and well worth a visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take a bus trip to Tai O, the stilt village. It is only 30 mins on the bus and a great day out. Lots of shops/stalls, and a boat trip for 20HKD takes you round the village and then out to look for dolphins. Be brave enough to eat in one of he houses which offer food on the stilt balcony. They are very freindly and the food is lovely.
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Pleasantly surprised.

Great location.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Silvermine. I found accommodation on Hong Kong Island quite expensive, therefore Silvermine on neighbouring Lantau Island was a good option for us, we simply took the 30mimute ferry across to Hong Kong Island. The ferry pier is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There were a few agoda comments about the south wing rooms being quite dated, which they are, however, during our stay(mid October 2012) we could see that they were ripping up and replacing carpet in the rooms and the gym was closed as it was being renovated. Great pool and breakfast and it's a lovely spot directly opposite the bay. Easy to get a taxi to the hotel from the airport and easy to catch a bus to Lantau's many attraction.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
large rooms

fruits it served during breakfast
10
I love its location and the tranquility of the place. I immediately feel at home with the hotel staff because I learned that some of them are also Filipinos. It's physical layout though the hotel is quite old in structure is still conducive for vacation. The food served during breakfast offers a wide variety of choices even if it is repeated everyday. It gives the guests a lot of opportunities to choose what fruit to eat for a particular day matched with ham, bread, rice and a lot more.
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, October 16, 2012
Good hotel for value

Convient for business and leisure trip
8
Good location. The hotel provide facilities for even business or leisure trip. Near the public transportation so very convenient for going around the city.
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Good quiet location with easy access to Central

Good breakfast, great for a relaxing beer on the terrace in the evening, close to Mui Wo ferry terminal
8.3
Hotel is in a great beach front location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Central is 30 minutes away by fast ferry or about 1 hour by the standard ferry service. Not so good is the state of decor of some of the rooms in the South Wing(the main building), although rumor has it that the rooms are being renovated. Value for money(relative to HK) is pretty good. I've stayed here twice. Best to stay in the newer North Wing. Easy access to HKIA via taxi and a regular bus service from Mui Wo. In addition, Mui Wo town has a small super market, a McDonalds, Banks, convenience stores etc.
Jas A. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Good location

Location, value for money n clean room
6.3
Melvin K. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Good alternative to expensive airport hotels

On same island as airport
7.7
room was adequate and clean. the area of silvermine bay is beautiful. lovely place for water and sand fun with firepits for your cooking fun. in our case we only spent overnight between long international flights, a nice safe place to walk to get your legs back. the included breakfast is an buffet with a wide choice. one negative - they advertise that the are 8.5 km from the airport. true if you take a helicopter. by taxi 20 km, 30 minutes and a hkd fare.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2012
great view and location

everything from location, staff and food.
10
This one of the hotels where anyone who had visited it will keep coming back. The beach nearby gives guests option to stroll, swim and even just watch the sunrise and sunset. The staff are so very warm and courteous to their guests that even my niece loves to mingle with the staff at the start being her first time to visit Hongkong. In terms of breakfast, one will have the variety of foods to choose from from fruits to main course. As regards the use of internet, guests needs to pay for its use in case it needs wi-fi connection. But I would recommend this hotel for tourists and I would love to visit it again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is very relaxing.The size of the room is conducive for family.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Tranquil and secluded

Friendly staff; nice restaurant
8.7
My wife and I enjoyed our brief overnight stay at the Silvermine Resort. We arrived near midnight and were cordially welcomed and were in our room within a few minutes; we enjoyed the fact that there were no forms to fill in as the resort had all our details from Agoda. Breakfast was pleasant as we had a table that overlooked the bay. Our return to HK airport was organized by the hotel when we arrived and awaited us at the appointed time. S, all in all, a great place to stay if you don't want to stay on HK island or in Kowloon. The ferry is within 500 metres of the hotel and is easily accessible.
Hotel Feature Tip: The ferry allows you to get to all the areas of HK and other islands so it seems to be a good base from which to operate.
Lukas D. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
overall OK just don't expect to much

location is nice
5
pretty old school hotel that needs a renovation job. breakfast was 4 out of 10. best part is driving to and from the airport via these hill roads on the Lantau island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05