or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
David W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
I had an awesome time walking by the beach.

The location, the surroundings and the atmosphere
7.7
It was a very memorable stay and up till today we still talk about our stay there.
Fei X. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2012
quilt hotel with fresh air and blue ocean.

Fresh air, blue sea, great food, good service
8
Food there is great. But it is not very convenient for visitors to go to Hong Kong Island and the airport.
Shopping Tip: If you wanna go shopping in Hong Kong, I suggest you not stay in this hotel,cause it is very far from the shopping places.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location

Facing the beach, nice view, quiet place
8
I love the beach that just infront of the hotel. Nice room with Bath tub. Breakfast are good. Just 1 thing: there's no left, we have to carry our luggages to the 3rd floor all by ourself!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the beach in the early morning is a great experience; then go to the near by Wet market to have a feel of the HK daily life.
Pui Y. Couples China, November 30, 2012
satisfactory service, good location

nice service
7.3
The place of hotel is eassy to find. The staff there is helpful. But the facilities provided are quite limited.
Esme K. Business travelers South Africa, November 19, 2012
Great location but worn out rooms

Quiet and great location
6.7
I have stayed here before as the hotel is well situated and easily reachable by boat. Before I have stayed in the annex which is more comfortable than the main building. A real negative is that a hefty charge is levied for internet connection per day, and the even so the speed and access is at best mediocre. The quality of breakfast has dropped markedly from my previous stays.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well situated to reach Po Lin monastery by bus
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Very nice scenic and water front hotel

water front, very beautiful scene, hard to find in hong kong
5
This is my first time to visit Silvermine Beach. Very enjoyable, small village feel, beautiful beach, and very good size room. The only problem is the room is little old. Need remodeling. Also, it is little too far from city. However, if you know Hong Kong, you consider that already. 30 mins taxi drive from Airport.
Mary L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Loverly View

The view
8.7
very nice hotel but let down by the use of soap dispensers which did not work. real soap would have made all the difference
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Buddah and shopping in Tung CHung
David A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Relaxing!

Clean Quiet Friendly
8.7
After the hustle and bustle of a day in the city you take the slow ferry to Mui Wo and a relaxing walk along the beach road to the hotel. Which is an older style and although now not in the best of conditions still wonderful place! Get a room at the front on the first floor the view is excellent and if your traveling in the winter months its quiet too. It's excellently placed for getting to the city by boat or bus/taxi to the MTR is only a $10 ride away. The staff on my last two stays have been welcoming and really helpful.
David I. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly service

Location- 5 yards from the beach, in a beautiful bay
8
On arrival we were told the hotel was under new ownership, and there was a short hiatus while new room keycards could be issued. However, this was soon put right. The new owners had presumably decided to resurface the terrace, which meant pneumatic drills going all day. However, we were able to enjoy breakfast on the terrace before they started work, and dinner after they'd finished, and I assume this work is now complete. The rooms were well appointed. Service was a little naive, but willing. Ample breakfast with good choice. Dinner a little unadventurous, but perfectly adequate. Being a beach resort, I was a little surprised that no beach towels or parasols were offered, the new owners should give this consideration, since the beach is fine and very clean. It was easy to find and use the public transport to the Big Buddha, and also Tai O,which I recommend- we did them both in a day (No 1 bus to Tai O, No 21 bus from Tai O to Buddha, No 2 bus back to Silvermine)
Craig M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
great location old rooms

right on the beach
6.7
We stayed here for one night and were very happy with the location. It is a 5 minute walk from the ferry which is only half an hour from the centel ferry terminal. There are nice places to eat as you get off the ferry which also helps. The hotel is a bit old and I would say not 4 star but you spend most of the time on the beach so the room is not a big issue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08