My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Chung Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Good to see improvement made to this hotel~!

Relax and new environments~
7
i visit this hotel once or twice a year for a short break. i am glad to see there are some new arrangement by the hotel. new activities and attractions made the hotel really difference. wish to see further surprises offered by this hotel~! cheers
Shellaise D. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
it was ok

quiet secluded
6.7
old hotel, needs renovation. but it was decent. other than that i have no complaints. stay else where if you want to be near the shopping areas and nigh life and such.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: food is good at the cooked food area near the ferries
Shellaise D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2012
Silvermine Beach Resort Hotel

quiet away from the hustle and bustle
6.7
some parts of the hotel need renovationg. It's old but do-able.
Shellaise D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2012
serene and quiet

away from the city
7.3
my stay was ok. had no problems with the hotel. only that I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff due to the language barrier. I tried to avoid asking so many questions because I had to keep asking "what?" then they'd answer, then I'd go "pardon?" then an answer and i'd still be like "come again". And I was worried that I was starting to get on their nerves or something. But I bet if it weren't for that I would have found them real friendly. The hotel is away from busy Hong Kong, which I liked. I'm more of a sightseeing type of traveler than the shopping kind. You can rent a bike near by to explore the place. I have to say that the pictures are way better than the actual condition of the hotel. The hotel is ok but it's old. Didn't get the hillside view i purchased. It does not have an elevator so good luck with that if you have luggage cus no one is gonna caryy it for you, atleast they didn't for me. You have to walk some to get to the transportation area with options of the bus, ferry, or taxi. If you want a taxi you can have the hotel call one for you thing comes at an additional cost of $5HKD which you pay the to the driver. Have a three prong wall adaptor ready. If you don't have one the hotel sells them for $20hkd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 3M bus to tung chung central. You'll find the Ngong Ping 360 attraction. You basically ride a cable car and get to see a birds eye view of Lantau Islands. Breath taking views! There you get to see big budda and lot's of other attractions. You can take the ferry to central. There you'll find the Big Bus Tour. It'll take you to all the different parts of Hong Kong, it includes a Peak Tram roundtrip ride. Another breathtaking view of Hong Kong from up there. They have 3 routes and a package deal if you wanna do all 3.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Casual, Fun, Slow waitstaff

Good Location, Beach and Resort
6.7
The room was simple but nice. Walking distance to a few good restaurants on the water- but these are very casual old style restaurants. This is a good place to rent a bicycle and enjoy the area around Lantau island. The waitstaff was friendly and nice, but slow about fufulling our requests like getting us the wifi password and calling a taxi. Both of these actions took nearly 30 minutes to complete. I would go again but try to take part in more of the beach activities of the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a little place about 20 minutes away from the hotel that's called Shui Ho. This place is great to learn Kite Surfing - look for the group called KiteSurfing4Ever. Good group.
Chan W. Groups China, July 22, 2012
clean, nice hotel

near Silvermine beach and Mui Wo Pier
8.3
Nice beach nice hotel , so relax. Just walk few mins to beach and $38 rent a bike around there. 15-20 mins to waterfall by bike. so relax holiday in Mui Wo. Friendly staff, relaxing environment.
Shopping Tip: Wellcom and Park supermarket near pier. $38 rent a bike at grocery store (return bike : next day 14:00).
Xiangli L. Families with young children China, July 20, 2012
staff friendly hotel

surprisingly close to the beach
7.3
I stayed at the hotel with my two young children, they loved the hotel's pool and enjoyed swimming in the ocean near the hotel as well, I guess it is because the hotel has been around for a long time so the room looked bit old fashion, but we enjoyed the buffet style breakfast!!
Beatrix L. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 15, 2012
Alter chinesischer Bau mit ganz besonderem Charme

Lage, Frühstück, Zimmer i.O.
8.7
Primär war für mich die Lage wichtig. Hier erfüllt das Hotel dirkt am Strand voll und ganz meine Wünsche. Auch die grosszügige Terasse bietet Gelegenheit zu relaxen. Das Personal ist freundlich. Die Zimmer und der Bau selbst wurden wohl seit längerer Zeit nicht mehr renoviert, dies jedoch verleiht dem Hotel einen etwas nostalgischen Charme, den ich absolut schätze. Zimmer und Restaurant sehr sauber. Ein Lift wäre wünschenswert.
Hotel Feature Tip: Für alle, die Hong Kong abseits von stickigen Strassen geniessen möchten und sich auch in der Natur bewegen möchten (Lantau bietet viele Wandermöglichkeiten)ist dies der ideale Platz. Regelmässige Fähren und Busbetrieb in die Stadt sind gewährleistet.
Wai K. Families with young children China, July 13, 2012
Great location,friendly services

Close to the beach
8.3
I will surely stay there again if I go to Lantau Island
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Great location but room was not clean

Great location
5.7
We love the location that near beach and BBQ area. We enjoyed the relaxing holiday. But the hotel room was too old, many stain on the carpet it looks long time no cleaning and dirty. We requested late check out but was rejected. A bit disappointed coz we are coming for holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04