Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2027 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Mei F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good money spend for this hotel, great value!
close to beach, various water sports
The only drawback is no free WiFi service, this is the basic requirement for a value hotel nowadays.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

WING L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Close to beach & easy access to Pier.
Good view and easy to go by ferry. The bus stop station outside the pier have many routes go to other places for sightseeing, such as Temples, Tai O and Tung Chung City.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

chou F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
poor
nothing to be recommended.
poor experience. old facilities. poor additional bed.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Charlotte P. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Okay, don't expect a luxurious resort
Quiet away from bussy Hongkong, easy access to ferry and typically 3 star resort.
Our stay was fine, we didn't want to stay in Hongkong, kids could relax at the resort. Unfortunately pool is closed after 6pm, so once you get back from Hongkong kids could not swim anymore. Staff was okay and friendly, interior was okay simple no extras for families with kids with no expectations fine. Unfortunately we could only eat inside, very cold air conditioning. Outside was possible but staff weren't really prepared. So our stay was okay not super.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

CHI L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
stay here, enjoy sunshine and beach in a minute
next to beach, ocean view, far away from city centre
this is good choice for you in Hong Kong if u like sunshine and beach. u can get to the beach in a minute. room with full ocean and beach view. this is far away from city centre, u can enjoy relaxed and quiet life here. but u can reach the hotel easily by public transport.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Jayantha M. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
That was a quaiet and calm stay, a place for relax
quiet location, closer to beach, and away from busy town
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Kin C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxed environment. Good for family vacation.
Beach view.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Martin L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice view
good sea view, silent, with boat trip to the sea
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
good. would come again next year.
very close to the beach; very good seaview; Very comfortable beds
good except it takes so long time to make ready the room for my check-in. We need to wait (at the beach) until 4:30pm. Also there are a few rooms at south wing with new decoration. Hope every room with seaview could have new decoration next year although i believe it must be much more expensive.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

thorsten H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
well located but worn out
location, location, location
After carring out bags up the stair cases to the 3rd floor we were quite happy when we entwred the room and had a great view over the beach. Unfortunatly the view was the best about the room as the carpet was very dirty and in the bathroom were black stains all over the bath tap. Anyways, we had a good sleep in the beds and the staff in the hotel was very friendly.
Reviewed August 16, 2013