or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Lukas D. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
overall OK just don't expect to much

location is nice
5
pretty old school hotel that needs a renovation job. breakfast was 4 out of 10. best part is driving to and from the airport via these hill roads on the Lantau island.
Robert P. Business travelers Poland, October 13, 2012
clouse to the airport

clouse to the airport
7.3
Very good location if you want to be in Hong Kong for a few days but request an accomodation in a quiet place with a possibility to have a bath either in a sea or in swimming pool. Good selection and tasty breakfast. This hotel must have been a luxury place some 20 years ago. Now its a bit grimy. There is no free wifi but if you buy a beer in the hotel restaurant you get a 2 hour free access (works also in rooms which is good). I was forced to buy 2 beers and it would be OK as long as if the beer was good. But it was a horrible taste plus it was warm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good location if you want to be in Hong Kong for a few days but request an accomodation in a quiet place with a possibility to have a bath either in a sea or in swimming pool. Good selection and tasty breakfast. This hotel must have been a luxury place some 20 years ago. Now its a bit grimy. There is no free wifi but if you buy a beer in the hotel restaurant you get a 2 hour free access (works also in rooms which is good). I was forced to buy 2 beers and it would be OK as long as if the beer was good. But it was a horrible taste plus it was warm.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great views

Good selection for buffet breakfast
7.3
For the price this was definitely value for money. Although it is not in the heart of Hong Kong, ferries and buses are frequent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like hiking in the mountains this is definitely the place to stay. Plenty of trails to pick from.
David T. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
nice spot would go back

nice view very clean and friendly staff
8.3
The only downside was the breakfast buffet never changed. After ten days of eating the same food it got old. Everything from the staff to the size of room was perfect. If I return to Hong Kong I would want to stay there again.
James G. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Great beach hotel for a getaway

Pool, beach, location
7.3
We stayed in the new (north) wing which has slightly bigger rooms. The room rate includes use of the pool and breakfast for adults but not children. Internet is not included and is expensive. There is good local food in the village behind the hotel or for Western food, try China Beach Cafe on the beach or several restaurants near the ferry. The open air Chinese restaurants near the ferry are poor quality and overpriced - we tried several.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the waterfall or rent a bicycle and explore all the villages around Mui Wo.
Kong T. Couples China, October 7, 2012
Nice hotel to on holiday

convenient and good service
8
I get the early check in and upgrade service. The food is delicious and i enjoy the staying
Xingyuan Z. Families with older children China, October 6, 2012
cozy hotel with grogious beach, saunny day

beach ! sunshine ! tasty buffet !
9.7
my mom with me stays in the hotel with a double bed, which embrased me a little. but it;s a gret hotel to take vacation in, not for shopping or business.sunny beach and hot taned boys and gorls, women and men, even some dogs are enjoying the great views and weather. i love it much and mom loves the buffet eating in the gardern with the sunrise.
Shopping Tip: it's a bit small,and far away from downtown. you need to take a bus for 45min to get downtown.
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, October 6, 2012
Erratic personnel

Lovely location
6.3
Internet is exorbitantly expensive and weak (supports no Skype). It should be free and not for almost 400 HK dollars for a week! Pool is ok but opened too late and closed too early. Sometimes no towels! When we settled the bill we wanted to have our luggage taken to the bus but the receptionist young lady did not arrange it and did not inform the night duty colleague. The same lady also failed to give us the internet password although we signed for it. We were disappointed by no bus for the airport. A35 does not circulate any more! The hotel should press for resumption of a direct bus to the airport. Breakfast buffet was messy during the holiday days: not anough staff, not enough food! The holiday buffet dinner was very expensive and the reduction was not real because the service charge was calculated from the original price and not from the reduced price.
Saozhong H. Solo travelers Brazil, October 6, 2012
nicehotl

beach
6
it was nice I really liked the place so i really recommend the visitors to live in there so please let me finish this dasd dasdsa dasdas dasdsa d dasad dadasd dad dsd a a a a a a a 
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach is nice
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2012
Very frustrated with entire facility

It has a beach
4.3
We started out with four nights in Central on Hong Kong Island and then moved here. The taxi ride from the MTR station took almost 30 min and cost about 150HK dollars, that's after we waited in line for the cab for 40 minutes. If you choose to go, take the ferry, it drops you off a 5 min walk from resort. I had tried to contact hotel prior to arrival about having a child with us to make arrangements for a bed. When we arrived we got a room in the north wing. Big bed and bath but they wanted us to pay $45us per night for an extra bed, or the 9 year old could sleep in the king bed with us. Wifi not free. Can pay or you get two hours with every meal check or drink at the bar. Restaurant was less than impressive. Tables were covered with dirty dishes at dinner time and service was terrible. We waited over 30 minutes for our food and when it arrived two of the dishes had obviously been heated up in a microwave. The free breakfast had lots of food but nothing fantastic, and again service was horrible and dishes remained on tables for hours. Staff weren't very receptive to questions and requests, especially when having a complaint. We checked out after night one of a four night reservation and weren't even asked why we were checking out early. Very few other places to eat in a close proximity. If you are up for away from EVERYTHING and just want to sit on the beach or get into the mountains to bike and trek this may be the place for you. If you want to see Hong Kong and all the activities, stay somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel, however there isn't much else to eat aside from McDonalds by the ferry dock.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05