or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1563 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1563)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
A lovely resort and we would love to come back

Close to the ferry Pier and the beach
9
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We both love Lantau. Also, it is the only hotel that we could book from internet, so the rate actually is not that cheap. The hotel facilities are basic, not luxury. The swimming pool is good, but the gym was closed for renovation during our stay. The breakfast buffet is also good. Try to avoid staying in the weekends as the locals from the city love to stay there during the weekend.
Li C. Groups Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Neat and tidy room with excellent location

Neat and tidy, spacious
8
Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet by the seaside was just perfect.
Mobbarak B. Solo travelers Kuwait, September 23, 2012
nice stay in a lovely island

location and cleannes
9
this hotel is one of the best hotels with a lovely location only yards from the sea were you can have dinner and enjoy lovely wolk with good swiming pools and very nice staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is so lovely were you can go city in defrant ways farry bus taxi and come back at lunch time if you like
Nazlie S. Business travelers Canada, September 19, 2012
Perfect hotel with great service

Located close to the airport
7
Staff was attentive and extremely helpful. Calling the reception to make enquiries regarding my staff was answered promptly and in a very friendly manner. The staff had all the right answers and did not hesitate to assist. Food is reasonable
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店

將我們升級到海景房
9
We stay for just a night for anniversary, the room is excellent which the whole silvermine bay is in front, the swimming pool is lovely, hotel guess could even access steam room for free, plus there are bicycle and boat for renting. It was indeed an ideal place for couple who would like to spend a weekend or honeymoon!!
Kalpesh D. Business travelers India, September 14, 2012
Don't go here

Access to the beach - though the strip of sand is narrow
4
Rude staff, no access to the hotel from the main road. If you need help with your luggage you will b charged!! The only saving grace was the breakfast. Most inconvenient location for either a business traveler or someone on a holiday. It's a good 40 minutes by car from anywhere, poorly connected and the waiting time for a taxi here is 3 hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If all you want to do is spend time in the hotel then this is the place.
John T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Silvermine Resort Hotel gives service with a smile

Great location on the beach, clean and quiet.
7
Well located within walking distance to the ferry pier. Good value for a relaxing getaway from Hong Kong city.
Won S. Couples South Korea, September 6, 2012
very Impolite hotel

I will not visit this kind hotel anymore. so poor facilities
2.7
Every staffs are eager to earn money. I was very unhappy.
Travel tip: Please do not visit this hotel. Terrible.
Sie Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Nice Beach Side Hotel

Great view and nice staff
7.7
The resort is a small one and a bit old fashioned. Not much facility provided. There is a pool, good enough for small kids. Breakfast provided is not bad though. Rooms are newly renovated, clean and comfy. It will be much better if wifi service can be provided free of charge. It is now HK$ 100 per day. By the way, I booked this hotel a year before around June and the price was half the current price...
Clara W. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Relaxing but not worth the price

Great locatin
5.3
We have been here many times already before the hotel was sold to different owner. The location here was always great that you can access to the beach easily. However, the hotel has no elevator that you have to bring up your on luggage to 2nd floor. The price right now is more expensive than before but the quality of service is not as good as before. The toilet is old and we can see the mattress thrown on the ground from the window. They didn't clean up the backyard of the garden which we can see clearly from the window. We have free breakfast buffet but the staff there didn't even clean up the desk after the customer left. Even the breakfast was free but the quality is bad. However I enjoyed the view of the beach from the restaurant. We would not come again unless they will lower their price. We didn't use their facilities instead we spent time in the beach more often.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06