My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great Area with fun for everyone!

Surrounding area...beach, waterfall, small quaint island town.
8.7
our experience here was great. my wife and i took our two children (age 6 and 1) to disneyland hong kong. we were looking for affordable hotels in the area, and i'm glad we found this place. nice beach, decent pool, good free breakfast, nice sightseeing and cheap bike rentals to get around. we decided to book an extra day and stay longer just to hang out around the hotel/beach/bike riding.
Jonathan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2012
Great place for the family

beach, pool, sightseeing
8.3
this place was great for us. didn't know much about it when booking it, but i would recommend this to anyone. the actual rooms i would give a 3.5 out of 5, but everything else is great. walk right out onto the beach, walk down the sidewalk to a park and then a small island town. it was really nice for us. i have noticed on some other reviews it mentions the 'pain and agony' of walking to the cab. the front desk will call the taxi for you and it waits right in back of the hotel...it's like half a block and well worth it to be on the beachfront.
Pui S. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great location, good service but old facilities

It is situated right at the beach in a quiet town.
7
Silvermine Bay is a gem. Nice beach in a rural setting and the hotel is right at the beach. We had a pleasant stay there over the weekend and I was particularly grateful to the hotel for its free and yummy birthday cake. (You have to call in advance to arrange it). We stayed in the old wing. The room was spacious but the facilities including the TV and bathroom were a bit worn out. Other than that, the hotel was as lovely as ever.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great location and beach in front of the room

Easy for foods, nice view
7.7
Take the boat to lantau island, easy to find the hotel out. Although the hotel is old, the inside is keep well condition. reasonlable price for this hotel.
Kathy H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Awful!

it was so far from the airport
3
We checked in at mid night, it took them over an hr to give us a non-smoking twin room. we where let to three different room in three different buildings. The staffs were hopeless and completely incompetent
Andry C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
superb view hotel

really nice view
7
The view on night really worth with the room's price. Nice restaurants. Nice barbeque event. 5mins walk from mini market. Not much restaurant as option. A bit far from the center of hongkong. Perfect for sea lover's. Great service. Need to spent around 30mins from kowloon to reach this hotel. Hard to find accomodation to reach this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There was some rest. behind this hotels with budget value.
Matthew D. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
really nice hotel on the amazing Island of Lantao!

big rooms, great breakfast, friendly stuff
9.3
nice hotel, very big comfortable rooms, and good food! Near by bike rental, bus to the bog budhha and ferry to the city.
Ryan L. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2012
Good for relax

nice environment
8.7
the hotel locatiion is good and near the ferry pier and only 10 mins walk to the hotel. the beach is nice and juz in front of the hotel, very relax and very convenient. it is a good place to enjoy a weekend or for relax
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can take bus (3M) to Tung Chung outlet for shopping. a very good place to go
Kenneth T. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Decent place at a good price with a few bugs

Not too far from HK airport
6
We really didn't have much chance to experience the hotel. We arrived late on a flight and had to leave early. The location was right on the water, which was probably nice (we only saw it in the dark). We did have to kill two HUGE cockroaches in our room, but we survived that. We were out early so didn't even get a chance to have our included breakfast. Some hotels make allowances for early departures but they did not.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of cheapest hotels close to the airport.
William J. Families with young children Canada, June 15, 2012
Quiet but still a motel

Quiet local
8
Having stayed it a number of times I still enjoy the hotel. Sure its older and needs some TLC. But the pool and staff and breakfast are still good. The area is safe and quiet and the beach is on your doorstep. Issues are the hotel is off the road so you have to hump your luggage in and there is no elevator so be warned.
Shopping Tip: No need for a taxi just get the 3M bus from the bus loop by the ferry terminal and go to citygate outlet mall in Tung Chung.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02