or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
William J. Families with young children Canada, June 15, 2012
Quiet but still a motel

Quiet local
8
Having stayed it a number of times I still enjoy the hotel. Sure its older and needs some TLC. But the pool and staff and breakfast are still good. The area is safe and quiet and the beach is on your doorstep. Issues are the hotel is off the road so you have to hump your luggage in and there is no elevator so be warned.
Shopping Tip: No need for a taxi just get the 3M bus from the bus loop by the ferry terminal and go to citygate outlet mall in Tung Chung.
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
right on the beach

location and price
6.3
i have stayed here for years, always same nice staff. we do lots of hiking and drinking so location is good. nice to get away from china. i do not like paying extra for internet , but understand this going in. pool is ok. breakfast is good cofee same philippina workers are more polite and happy.
August W. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Basic Hotel

Right on beach
6.7
This is a very basic hotel in every way. Nothing exceptionally good. Nothing exceptionally bad.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was good with a wide selection.
Natalie B. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Great location by the beach and ok rooms

Location, Pool and room comfortable enough
7.3
Hotel is by the beach. Lantau is really nice as quiet and a great place to relax away from crowds of HK. Its about 30 mins in ferry to Central so very convenient. Rooms are ok and shower strong. I like the pool (though it oddly shuts at 6pm). Breakfast buffet is standard, but good enough. Overall solid hotel in great location
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Turkish by the ferry
Lalaine A. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great location & helpful staff but old rooms

the view of the sea from the window is great, staff is helpful
7
Silvermine Beach Resort Hotel has a great location--very near the beach and other places of interest like Mui Wo waterfalls. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough. The only problem we had was the toilet which looked rather shabby and not too clean--the faucets and lavatory were leaking. The buffet breakfast was just the usual, nothing special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hike to the Mui Wo waterfalls and see interesting things on your way there.
Anthony F. Families with young children United States of America, June 3, 2012
Okay.

Location
6.7
Silvermine is perfect in order to be close to Mui Wo, otherwise you must go to the airport or even to Central for any accomodation. While a little older, the recent rennovations have helped quite a lot. Having stayed several years ago the changes are for the better. I must comment that the pool was too heavy on the chlorine which took away some enjoyment. However, for children, and the access to the beach, everything else was fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Proximity to the beach of Mui Wo.
Sin W. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2012
Very comfortable room

Near the beach, convenient place to the pier and restaurant
10
Nothing special, the hotel staff are nice and helpful. no internet provided
William J. Families with young children Canada, May 27, 2012
Getting Better

Breakfest,Beach,Airport close
8.7
I have stayed here a number of times and this was the first in the new building. And I must say I liked it alot better. Rooms nicer and up to date. The breakfest was great and my daughters loved it. Staff was excellent as always. Taxi to airport is around Hong KOng dollars and 35 minutes. Issues are there is not direct access to hotel so you have to hump your baggage in. Be warned no elevator here.
Restaurant Tip: Short walk to turkish place by the 7-11 is excellent food.
Rebecca D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Service

Good Location - On Beach & Close to Ferry Port, Good Service
9.3
Despite the decor looking a little tired, the rooms were comfortable and the service was good. We visited in low season and practically had the whole place to ourselves. The hotel gave us a free room upgrade without being asked as well. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms looked a bit old, but were clean and worked fine. The restaurant offered a wide range of cuisines, and also room service. The bar staff were attentive and generous - often putting several cherries in our drinks once they found out we liked them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet isn't free at this hotel... however, if you buy a drink in the bar, they'll give you an internet voucher for 2 hours use.
So K. Couples China, May 9, 2012
Good place to relax

Stay away from the crowded city
6.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel after renovation. The price is slightly increased with breakfast included in the package. Though the hotel rate is relatively expensive, the overall facilities and services are still acceptable. Last time, I stayed in the New Wing with Garden view but this time, the room at old wing is obvisously downgraded. I think the hotel should think of upgrading the room facility while increasing the room rate. The location of the hotel is the one I like most.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05