or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1539 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1539)
Sort by:
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Great getaway from the city!

Lovely location, friendly staff
8
we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, since other reviewers have complained about it being run down. true, it doesn't do to inspect anything too closely, but it was clean, quiet, and that staff were probably the friendliest i've ever encountered in a hotel before. the location is great, right by the beach and near the bus terminus if you're heading up to the big buddha. the only thing that lets it down is the food. there's plenty of it, but everything we tried was lacking in quality.
Nathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
Retro but great!

Great helpful staff,Lovely beach,Comfortable bed and room.
7.3
I have to say I enjoyed my stay and would do so again if I have the chance. The rooms are a little old and need more electrical outlets but the bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful and the food at the resturant was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator or "lift" as it is called here so be prepared for a little work-out if you carry your own luggage,but don't worry the staff will offer to do it for you,I'm just a diy guy. and the taxi can't take you to the front door so make sure your luggage has wheels
Vsevolod L. Couples Russia, March 19, 2012
Service is good but rooms are old

Good location, fantastic area!
8.3
I stayed in this hotel about two years ago, but it was in the different building, and that room was good. Now, I was "signed" to the room in the main building and I found that this room is quite old. Everything was old and sometimes broken. It was strange! Also it was impossible to open the window, so it was really stifling in the room. But other thing are very good: sea, location, food around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go to the Central district: boats are going every hour or often. Village near is beautiful. Sea food in the local small restaurants is very good.
Teng C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Old Hotel

Near To Beach
5
Is an old but quiet enough for days stay away from city. And seem like they are short of manpower during my stay. For this moment, the building and service have lots of areas to be improve to be compatative with others hotels.
Kim L. Groups Canada, March 4, 2012
basic but has a beach

outside of city, cleaner air, quiter stay, good western restaurants nearby
5.7
try the turkish restaurant (bahace) or the indian food take out (bombay cafe)...or the kitchen for great salads and pizza. reserve an extra day to take in some of the nature on lantau. rent a bike and ride around mui wo...fun.
Triccie M. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2012
If I could live here I would

great rooms, warm treatment, relaxing environment
9.7
I booked the hotel just a day before because our original plans fell through. I was warned that it would be difficult to get to and that it wasn't really on the mainland, but we were desperate. Was I ever glad to stay there There were six people in our party, and we had only booked two rooms, but the staff were so accommodating and told us it would be alright to stay, but they were sorry that they could not increase the free buffet breakfast to six and we would have to pay for the two extra people's breakfast if we wanted to We stayed in the new wing. Beds were big and comfy, television and airconditioning systems were all new, the bathroom had a working tub and hot water, and the shower force was as good as a massage for me They provided toiletries and extra towels with no fuss. Being in Mui Wo, it was surrounded by sea air and nature. A ferry to the mainland was available the trip being 20-40 minutes long depending on the ferry type But if I new how nice the area was, I wouldn't even want to leave Mui Wo. It's the place to be if you want to relax and be one with nature and there's a McDonald's nearby too. My uncle also told me about the authentic dumplings they sell at the Mui Wo market in the morning. The hotel also has a monthly stay rate of 13,000 HKD, which I hope to take in the future for a month of nature immersion
Travel tip: Transportation Tips: This is one of the more important bits you need to know about Silvermine, because people say it's so far. From the airport (around 40-45 minutes), they have the A35, which goes straight to the Mui Wo area at intervals of half an hour. Another way is to take the S1 to Tung Chung, and then take the 3M from there. From the bus stop, it takes about 5 minutes by foot to get to the hotel, so ease up on your baggage or make sure they're on rollers. The easiest way to get to the main land is via ferry, which is a very pleasant ten minute walk from the hotel.
Megan S. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Very quiet area, very run down hotel

Best thing was quiet and neat location but such an old, and run down resort.
4
Much more run down that i was expecting. Even the "new" wing is very very old and run down. It was clean though and adequate for a place to sleep. The breakfast was awful, not enough western choices, no tomatoe sauce, food was a bit cold on second day, apple juice seemed to have bubbles in it and i didnt want to drink it in case i got sick. Decor in restaurant is awful, cheap coloured tablecloths etc. The area for sitting outside was very nice, lots of nice outdoor furniture and a lovely location. It needs to be knocked down and rebuilt.
Travel tip: The local Seafood Restuarant was ok. We couldnt find any shopping places nearby or anywhere to go for a massage or anything. There was not even any water in the swimming pool!
Jean M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel & good service

walking distance to mui wo village and just across the beach
8
stayed at the hotel during rain season but never the less the staff was very helpfull and pleasant .the hotel is just across the beach and walking distance to ferry and mui wo village . local restaurants are very affordable and many choices of menu available , from turkish to local chinese menues , there is even a mc donald restaurant . hong kong cental is only 30 minutes away by ferry , airport 20 to 30 minutes away by taxi ( $ 20.00 usd ) more or less . great bar - b - que dinner served on week ends on the patio fronting the beach . will definitely will go back there , affordable , quiet , and away from hong kong busy hustling central / kowloon area !!!
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, February 20, 2012
A Place outside of a city in the middle of nature

Outside city, in the middle of a park, nice environment, food. Coastal place.
6
well, it is winter, no pool, no sunshine, and i was just in the middle of flights. but the view still was fine, food around was nice, and is in the middle of a park, so the nature was a nice thing, much better than been in the middle of the city. it is not far from the airport, yet is not close to the city, but if your interest is not hong kong city but mountains, temples, hiking and be close to the airport, this is a nice place to be.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the restaurants of the market, fresh catch and enjoy there the fish or seafood you like, is the way to eat seafood.
Saed T. Couples Jordan, February 19, 2012
Very nice view, cost effivtive

place for relax and being away
6.3
The hotel maintaines very nice location with very nice view to the cowlon, direct access to a clean beach, relaxing walking or cycling area. it is a bit far from the airport that takes 50 minutes normaly, takes you 20 mnts to the Hong Kong City Center by ferry. The rooms are clean but enough to say it is a clean hotel, but i am not expecting for such price to get better service. good luck staying at Silvermine, personally I will repeat it and stay again there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07