Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1896 reviews

1093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1896)
Sort by:
Elliot M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great location, basic but comfortable room.

Perfectly set on the beachfront with a nice terrace to sit and eat/drink on. Very close to ferry pier
6.7
The stay was fine, the hotel felt like a very 'seaside' type hotel that I'm sure had better days. Charging for wifi is always a niggle nowadays although limited service available in resturant. Rooms were spacious and comofortable, just a bit dated. No lift in main building so be prepared ofr a couple of flights of stairs. Breakfast was very standard buffet, not anything to get excited about. Did nottry dinner so cannot comment on food in general. No storage for bags if you want to check out and spend the day. This was dissapointing, but only that we didn't want to leave Lantau early/or carry our bags with us all day. However, I would stay again for a night 'to be beside the seaside'
Report this review
Yu H. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel for honeymoon. Quiet surroundings.

Nice Samsung TV, Large bed, Away from city
7
Report this review
Gordon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
relaxing, peaceful, comfortable

it felt like a break from the Hong Kong city life, big bar on the veranda, friendly staff
6.3
It was a nice stay. Difficult to get to by bus so would get ferry if went again. Bit out of the way but peacful and relaxing.
Report this review
Wong A. Groups Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
Comfortable getaway

Quiet enviornment, outdoor activities avilable, good for gatherings
6
Report this review
King M. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
it is attractive.

nice, good location and comfortable
7
Report this review
Mike W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Peacefull location

Beach front location
7
rooms were clean, with a perfect beachfront location. it has a lovely terrance overlooking the beach. the breakfast after one week became boring, the same old food. for the business traveler, and others, the internet at hk$100 per day is a total rip-off. its much better to have a beer at the china bear and get free access.
Report this review
Kwok H. Couples China, February 11, 2013
very nice view among a relaxing atmosphere

seaview, beach, relaxing atmospherr
7
perhaps the only limiation is thr location is away from city centre. however the beach view, the relaxing atmosphere around the area well compensated that. good place to get away from stress.
Report this review
Mattia M. Families with young children Italy, February 9, 2013
Disappointed in any possible way
3
I needed an hotel for an overnight before going to Disneyland with my partner and her daughter and I chose Silvermine basically because it was cheap as compared to other hotels near the airpot (even after factoring the longer taxi ride). My flight was scheduled to arrive late at night, so hotel was just matter of a bed. As it happens, I got what I paid for, actually even less. Rooms are out dated (especially the sanitary part), basically a cheap student dorm... staff is unfriendly and will repeat to you the cathphrase "It is hotel policy". To be considered also that taxis cannot stop in front of the hotel, but only on one side, 50 meters from main entrance. It was not an issue for me and my party, but accessibility is definetely a problem for this hotel, especially if you carry a lot of baggage or travel with people that require assistance. Oh, did I mention that there is no elevator either? And, icing on the cake, breakfast was not included for my partner's daughter. Also, consider that the road to Mui Vo from the Aiport is quite unpleasant, basically a mountain road full of curves. Somebody could be bothered by this. Last problem, only Lantau (blue) taxis are allowed to travel from the Airport to Mui Vo and they are scarce. If you arrive late as I did, expect a long queue before getting on a taxi.
Report this review
Vicki C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location outside of HK island

Great location outside of HK island
5
People at reception were not very helpful. wifi cost extra at reception, but you can get access at breakfast. North wing has been renovated so is much nicer. But we still think its quite pricey for what it is. However we just love staying in Mui Wo!
Report this review
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Conveniently located

tranquil setting
7.7
The room was large and very clean including bathroom. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the lunch and dinner menues leave room for improvement. Friendly staff and the hotel is conveniently situated a short walk from the ferry that takes only 35 minutes to Hong Kong island.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good restaurants (local food, Italian, Thai and Brazilian) in Mui Wo, again in short walking distance.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1093 reviews Next page
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05