Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1614 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1614)
Sort by:
William J. Families with young children Canada, May 27, 2012
Getting Better

Breakfest,Beach,Airport close
8.7
I have stayed here a number of times and this was the first in the new building. And I must say I liked it alot better. Rooms nicer and up to date. The breakfest was great and my daughters loved it. Staff was excellent as always. Taxi to airport is around Hong KOng dollars and 35 minutes. Issues are there is not direct access to hotel so you have to hump your baggage in. Be warned no elevator here.
Restaurant Tip: Short walk to turkish place by the 7-11 is excellent food.
Rebecca D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Service

Good Location - On Beach & Close to Ferry Port, Good Service
9.3
Despite the decor looking a little tired, the rooms were comfortable and the service was good. We visited in low season and practically had the whole place to ourselves. The hotel gave us a free room upgrade without being asked as well. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms looked a bit old, but were clean and worked fine. The restaurant offered a wide range of cuisines, and also room service. The bar staff were attentive and generous - often putting several cherries in our drinks once they found out we liked them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet isn't free at this hotel... however, if you buy a drink in the bar, they'll give you an internet voucher for 2 hours use.
So K. Couples China, May 9, 2012
Good place to relax

Stay away from the crowded city
6.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel after renovation. The price is slightly increased with breakfast included in the package. Though the hotel rate is relatively expensive, the overall facilities and services are still acceptable. Last time, I stayed in the New Wing with Garden view but this time, the room at old wing is obvisously downgraded. I think the hotel should think of upgrading the room facility while increasing the room rate. The location of the hotel is the one I like most.
Rebecca D. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Excellent location & service

Excellent service & location
8.7
The only downside to the hotel was that the rooms were well-overdue a refurbishment... but aside from the decor, they were very comfortable and a good size. The staff were the best part of the stay though - going the extra mile to tend to our needs :)
Mark W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Good location. Needs own transport to/from airport

Rooms were large for HK and location great
8
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Little difficult to access for taxis/buses if you have a lot of bags and/or kids. Swimming pool was clean and a good size. Rooms are dated but perfectly adequate for the price and plenty big enough for families.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You stay here to appreciate the beach, sea and sand and various trails to caves and waterfall. Biking is also good around the SIlvermine area. Sea food readily available.
Shane N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
Affordable place to stay, 40 min boat to central

right on nice beach, bike rental
7.7
Central Ferry pier 6 (right next to star ferry) has regular boats out the Mui Wo at Silvermine Bay, a pleasant 40 minute trip and this is only a 10 minute walk from hotel on the beach. Bike rentals next door, a nice short hike to a good waterfall with views of the bay.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurants near the ferry.
Delaney E. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Cosy hotel with a great view

Beachside hotel
7
The bed was comfortable and all the basic amenities was provided. The swimming pool looked good as well.
Karen W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Comfortable hotel, right beside the beach

Seaside location, excellent restaurants in walking distance
7.3
I've stayed here several times and was glad to see the rooms and halls have recently been refurbished, at least in the "new" wing. It is a wonderful location, right beside a sandy beach and in walking distance to the ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: The Turkish restaurant, near the ferry terminal is excellent. For breakfast, we always go to Tom's Paradise Cafe, which is also near the ferry terminal, which has a great menu including veggie sausages.
Anna M. Families with older children Hungary, April 10, 2012
Great location, but under staffed

super location, friendly staff
7.3
we are returning guests at the hotel for many years now. we like the surroundings of the hotel and the closeness to the sea. the hotel staff is very kind, helpful and friendly. though lately, after the change in the ownership of the hotel, the place seems to be understaffed drastically what you can feel at the service as well. there were several breakfasts when there was no food available at all, with only 1 "waitress" washing up the dishes, but not being able to do her actual waitress job. missing food for breakfast seemed to be constant even afterwards, though more waiters were in service lately. parallel with the rising prices of hotel room here, it's not a welcome experience and certainly not the way to go.
Tam M. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Nice sea view away from the busy city

very close to country park and suitable for hiking
7.7
The price of dinner buffet in the hotel is reasonable. The roasted pigget is crispy and juicy and the hotel staff is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a resting place suitable for local tour for 2 days around the Lantau Islands and other small island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02