or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Saed T. Couples Jordan, February 19, 2012
Very nice view, cost effivtive

place for relax and being away
6.3
The hotel maintaines very nice location with very nice view to the cowlon, direct access to a clean beach, relaxing walking or cycling area. it is a bit far from the airport that takes 50 minutes normaly, takes you 20 mnts to the Hong Kong City Center by ferry. The rooms are clean but enough to say it is a clean hotel, but i am not expecting for such price to get better service. good luck staying at Silvermine, personally I will repeat it and stay again there.
Hei M. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2012
Nice environment & location with reasonable price

beside beach,good price,clean and tidy room,nice service
7.7
a good choice for weekend. if you are looking for a comfortable place near a beach, this is a good choice. bed is big, breakfast is great, view is great.
Reinnier J. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
i'd definitely come back!

Very accomodating staff, nice rooms, with breakfast, easy to find, good for travellers
9
if you are going to visit and stay on hongkong for sometime like we did, we recommend silvermine hotel. staff are very accomodating (reception and filipina breakfast staff). the rooms comes with heater and blankets. just a bus trip away from train station and mall. near to buddha temple and cable car ride. very nice place to stay at affordable price.
Chng E. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
Beautiful Beach

Quiet and peaceful
7.3
Nice view, good enviroment. Peaceful, really relaxing
Gyorgy F. Business travelers Hungary, February 17, 2012
Great location, nice view, old building

Not too far from Hong Kong Central by ferry, beautiful place to stay, relatively clean area
8
i spent only 2 days in the hotel, but it was one of the best places i ever stayed in the hong kong area. old building, cautious approach is clearly visible in the investment activity in this area. very quiet rooms, i slept like a baby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island has lots of sightseeings, but the hotel is also conveniently close to the main ferry routes to Hong Kong.
Wayne E. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
nice setting but way out of the way

Nice restaurants nearby. quiet setting
5
i chose this hotel because of the stated relative proximity to the airport (around 8 km). unfortunately i can only assume that is air miles, because it was a 30 minute taxi ride though some very windy curvy roads. the rooms were fairly dated, but well maintained. it was definitely not what i was looking for, since airport proximity was my goal. that said, the area was charming with some nice restaurants and easy access to the ferry to hk island. i would only recommend it if you want to "get away" from it all not as a stopover point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: note: hotel is also advertised as being close to disney. the hotel clerk told me that disney is a 25 km 40 minute trip. so beware if you plan on using this as a disney hotel. the taxi fares will cost you dearly!
Hui K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
ok

garden view
7.3
Fast and efficent staff, check in done within 5 mins, the room is spacious and clean, we love the garden view, place were quiet and nice, worth go again in future
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Nice to get away from hustle and bustle

Quiet
6.7
Decent hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of HK.
Jeanette H. Families with older children Canada, February 4, 2012
Beautiful location, great breakfast, helpful staff

beachfront, quiet
8.3
we really enjoyed a relaxed two days away from the city with a great beach, good food, quiet nights and good breakfast. Could have had better internet connection. Staff were very helpful.
Travel tip: Didn't have free internet but were very generous with the password for the free internet in the dining room.
Dominique P. Families with young children France, February 3, 2012
Gréât location but small rooms

Thé beach
6
The hôtel is far from thé center of Hong Kong but there is thé ferry for central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02