or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1673)
Sort by:
Sivanandan V. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2012
peace hotel in a peacefull town

By the beach
8.3
the hotel room the very old and were not refurbised, however, the room was clean, well equiped, have to pay about hkd for internet for 3 days. it was a very peaceful area, because surrounding of the hotel no main road and motorized vihicles are not allowed. beach was clean , many water sports around the beach. there is also barbeque place.
Sijia G. Groups China, January 28, 2012
just soso

see sea from windows
6
not easy to find hotel ,taxi stop place need walk 5 mins,like the resort villa 10 years ago, bath room is very old
Christelle L. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Location is far from the city

Beach front, Quiet place
5.7
The place was really quiet. Accessible via bus (from Tung Chung) or ferry. Total opposite of the city. Pretty near the bus terminal and pier which are near McDonalds and 7-11. McDonalds isn't open 24 hrs though. No safety deposit box. The room looked worn out. Some of towels had tears. I didn't like their toothpaste so we used the ones we got from our previous hotel but when we got back to our room, the toothpaste was missing. :( The throw the toothbrush away and on our last night, they didn't provide new ones for us. Hubby had to go all the way to 7-11 to buy a toothbrush and a toothpaste. There were Filipina staff who were really nice though... Since it was beachfront and near the mountains, it was colder here as compared to the city.
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
A lovely step back in time

Great location
8.7
We arrived late at Silvermine after a winding trip from the airport. The reception was very welcoming despite the early hour of the morning and we were given a beach view room (rather than the hill view we booked). The rooms have clearly not been renovated since the hotel was built (in the 80s?) but they have a slight shabby but retro charm which is infectious - I even grew to love the avocado bathroom suite with the threadbare towels. It is quiet, clean and there is plenty of hot water. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and fresh food was brought out regularly. The location on Lantau Island is unbeatable. It was a sunny day when we were there and we enbjoyed wandering along the beach and promenade (a far cry from the hustle and bustle of central HK). We will definitely be back for a long weekend to relax and explore more of the hotel and Lantau.
Atul G. Couples India, January 27, 2012
Great location and facilities

Fantastic location and view, Great facilities - Good breakfast, Sauna, Restaurants, Helpful staff, Big comfortable rooms
7.7
fantastic location and view, great facilities - good breakfast, sauna, restaurants, helpful staff, big comfortable rooms. only cons would be sightly old rooms, no mini bar in room, not so pro-active service in the room. this is a great place to stay if u want to explore the lantau island for 3-4 days, including big buddha and disneyland
Juan H. Solo travelers Venezuela, January 27, 2012
Excellent service, nice hotel

Very nice rooms, in from beach
8.3
Very nice hotel in from beach, very clean rooms, the staff was very kind. Really a nice peace to relax. It's a little problem to go to airport, and must pay attention to go to HK island. In general, I'll will stay here in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning explore Lantau island this is definitely the best basement point to stay. Compare with a hostel in HK island I prefer stay here indeed.
Marilyn C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
Picturesque setting, nice hotel

Staff very welcoming
9.3
Found the room comfortable, staff very willing to help. Heat in room which was important as it was cool in Jan. Restaurant good & included very delicious buffet breakfast. Think it is a good hotel, get a lot for your money.
Shopping Tip: Lots of small shops close by if you need to pick up anything. Very nice shop where I bought 2 sweaters of good quality.
Jay M. Groups Australia, January 26, 2012
Very Nice Staff and Experience

The staff were perfect, helpful and reliable.
9.3
We stayed as an extra night in Hong Kong. I was hoping for an easy stay before my flight early in the morning. The location is beautiful even in the freezing cold of winter. The Restaurant is a local hot spot for food and the staff were well organised and asked the right questions and made the stay really enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Bar has free wifi with a relaxed cafe experience, so have a drink and let everyone know of your stay.
Ng T. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Very old hotel

Good staff service
4
This is very small hotel at Silvermine Bay. The hotel room is too dark and too old. Furniture and decors in the room are those of the 70s. The carpet in the room is very dirty and we could even see marks of hot iron and soils on the carpet! We got fleas or mites biting us in the middle of the night and the air conditioning in the room was so noisy that all of us could hardly sleep. The bathroom is also very old and not too clean. The only good thing about this hotel is friendly and helpful staff. The hardware of this hotel is just not up to standard.
Hsueh Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2012
Nice location

peace and quiet location in a busy Hong Kong
7.3
it's a nice place to stay if you want a few days of peace and be away from the crowd. service people are friendly. the room is aged but the price is affordable with breakfast included which makes up some of the down sides of an aged hotel. :) the island itself is really peaceful and residents are much more friendly. you can go on a day trip just walking about the island, looking at waterfall, or simply stroll along the beach. even better, spend half a day to just enjoy the view and the beach right in front of the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03