Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Derek K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great hotel good location for busses and ferries
Helpfull staff and location
Comfortable room with adequate facilities, a security safe avsailable at no extra cost
Reviewed January 17, 2013

gert T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel with beautiful view of the bay.
Very friendly staff, excellent service.
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. Was a unique experience to walk along the shore to the hotel. A a lovely room with a great view of the bay. The service was very good and the staff helpfull. Will go there again.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Poon S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel with comfortable environment
Satisfactory breakfast, nice service, room is clean and tidy. Near to Pier
Satisfactory breakfast, nice service, room is clean and tidy. Near to Pier
Reviewed January 15, 2013

KyungHwa J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location for get away but too far away
Nice and quiet beach
If you have many luggage a and coming from airport by taxi, be prepared to pull them around a long walk. No drive way in front of hotel was a shock and had to drag my 4 luggage to hotel. No elevator in buildings either. Small and smelly old rooms. But housekeeping was cleaning my room everyday. Clean bed and the view was the only thing I liked.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Li-Shen Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Quaint and rustic
Good cleanliness, beautful sea front view
opted to stay overnight layover at the silvermine hotel as on agoda, this hotel seemed to be the cheapest. the location of the hotel is further from the airport than expected as its at the other end of lantau island. cab ride isn't cheap either and the cab is unable to stop right infront of the hotel as the hotel is right infront of the beach. travelers with heavy luggage will find this a hassle and also silvermine has no lifts to the other floors, only a staircase. other than that, the view was breathtaking.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Cho C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Redecorated Hotel with aged facility
Quiet environment, close to the beach
The staffs are nice and helpful. and the view is good. But the facilities in the room are old except the tv.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Alistair I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great relaxing stay despite cold weather
Much quiter than other islands of Hong Kong
We stayed at the hotel over New Year. Despite the cold weather, the beach resort was an ideal location to relax. The ferry terminal is just a 5 min walk, with a 30-45 min ferry trip to the main Hong Kong island. Rooms are spacious.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Allyson H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel right on the beach
Across the road from the beach. Nice, clean, and spacious rooms.
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Food was not good but there are some local Chinese seafood restaurants to try. Also many Western restaurants in town, only a 10 minute walk.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Naresh C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service
good location
A good hotel for a weekend get away. Staff are very friendly
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Robert K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good for budjet Traveller
Best feature is 3 streets over is some fanastic seafood for pennies
The good and the bad, The good is there is "local" seafood ,HK resturants around that have amazing seafood, area is very local where prices are cheap. The bad, they didnt really have a handle on the wireless internet and they had to work on mine 4 times, which was very important as my friend was waiting for me at the airport. Overall you can save here but its away for most business areas.
Reviewed January 02, 2013