My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Weng S. Families with older children Macau, June 19, 2011
Location accessible. Only 30 mins ferry ride fr ce

Clean. Room spacious. Service good. Good food but slightly expensive.
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel before. It's value for money. Rooms are spacious. Location is good for places like tai o n the Buddha. It's quiet n I love the fact is fat away fr all the crowd in other parts of Hk.
Kay I. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Perfect place for a stopover

Unpretentious, what you see is what you get, fabulous setting
8.3
I stayed here with my 8 year old son en route to the UK. It was the perfect choice. Whilst the hotel is very dated and run down, our room was pleasant and clean. The staff were lovely and the setting was fantastic. Beautiful beach and harbour with safe swimming. As there are only bikes allowed in the village it was so peaceful. Really good local Chinese cafes and restaurants 5 -10 minutes walk along the seafront so no need to go to the McDonalds! Disneyland is an hour a way on really efficient public transport - a world a way from this quiet village. Got a great deal so really good value. Apparently has been sold and is going to be completely refurbished in a few months so it can only get better!
Vo T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 19, 2011
Quite place to stay

nice scenery in overall, nice beach, it's good for those who like to explore
6.3
this is a good stop for those who like to visit some attractions at the island. It's out of city, main central but you can take ferry with easy access, can buy whatever you like over there and back to hotel for rest. It's also close to disneyland and airport, so it's convinient for your 3 days trip to Hongkong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: better getting around by bus or ferry, it's quite conveninent. you will see the landscape is so beautiful with mountain, forest and the see
Kien P. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2011
room condition looks old

Great location, walking distance from the port
5.7
the hotel room were we stayed is quite old compare to the next building which is new setup. location is within walking distance from port.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to book the next hotel building which is new
Ku H. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
Not good, just no choice

Very close to the beach and the best place in Latau Island although really not good
4
Very close to the beach / Clean / old / Service just fair/ bed not good / washroom too dark / check-in after 15:00 but check out before 12:00 / In fact, i really don't like this hotel...The date i booked was wrong so i tried to change another day, agoda agree but the hotel rejected. (they stil had room)
Siye W. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
Good hotel, but a bit far away

good rooms, quiet setting
7.3
despite being located in hong kong, this hotel has relatively large rooms and a relatively quiet neighbourhood. the guests staying there behave quite reasonably too. however, it is on an island, a bit out of the way, though it is a ferry ride from central and a bus ride from tung chung (both stop at around midnight). there are two supermarkets and a few places to eat near the ferry terminal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book outside summer season to have discounted rate.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
Super Silvermine but beware the small print

Location, Cheapish
6.3
The Silvermine Beach Hotel could be an excellent option but sadly let itself down in more than 1 way. The reception staff were super helpful but the hotel policies weren't. No refund for a final night not required despite asking 3 days in advance for this change. Advertised it had wifi in all the rooms and a swimming pool. Neither of which were true, swimming pool out of order for repairs and we were asked to pay a night for wifi access... er no thanks! In this day and age, Internet access is almost as valuable as running water.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the restaurant was 'OK' but listen out for the comedy music selection. Someone had set the system to knock out just a few bars of an instrumental version of The Beatles' 'Yesterday' song, on repeat, FOR 3 DAYS!!!
Jungseo H. Solo travelers South Korea, June 14, 2011
a very relaxing hotel

a beach just in front, convient transportation to Central and Lantau island, spacious room
8
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I like the nature and something not very crowded. This was the perfect place I was looking for. The bed was very comfortable as well. But if you enjoy oversleeping, there could be something bothering you. I heard some noise after 8 A.M. Except for this, I was very satisfied. I would stay here next time again.
Restaurant Tip: You'll see several bars around the McDonald. It's a perfect place to relax yourself.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2011
Hawaii resort-like hotel

Relax atmosphere, tidy room and vintage look and feel
6
Arrived this hotel late at night, there were not much visitors. The whole atmosphere is relaxing and resort oriented. Insects were everywhere outside but the room inside was tidy and clean. A litrle bit too few servicers but still you can get fair support from those self-help materials. In overall, its fair with this price and services
Jan D. Business travelers Netherlands, June 13, 2011
Dated hotel in a very nice and typical style

At seaside
6.7
nice people, old fashioned style hotel, needs new carpets but rooms are clean ! it takes about 40 minutes from the airport, nive place for a stop over or day room to sleep
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the pier, the ferry to Hongkong takes about 30 minutes, nice trip also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02