Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1784 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Race day in Hong Kong

Location, near water
5
Room was musty and smokey smelling. Low water pressure.
Annie S. Couples Canada, October 29, 2014
Budget Hotel

Location is terrific.
6.3
Rooms need a serious overhaul. The vibe is definitely beach hotel, but not a "resort". The swimming pool is not well maintained at all.
See M. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 25, 2014
Poor maintenance standard

The hotel rate is reasonable.
4
The room where I stayed and the corridor outside the room are in dilapidated and poor hygienic conditions. I think I'll not patronise this hotel again at least in the near future.
John A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
nice stay

location , price and size of room
8.3
Stayed here before so knew what to expect. Great location if like to be out of the city life.
Jason P. Families with young children Canada, October 12, 2014
Overpriced, inconvenient, extra costs

view from restaurant, quiet, pool
5.7
Overall, our stay was ok, not great. The mediocre experience started when we had to wait 1 hour to get a blue taxi from the airport to the resort. This is the only option to get there. There aren't enough blue taxis servicing the island, the cab driver told us. The resort itself is grossly outdated, from the 80s and well-used. Everything's basic except the price; we felt ripped off. We chose this resort as a middle point to Disney but now I realize we should've chosen a hotel to the East of Disney. The hotel staff were ok but not very friendly. We went to the pool which was ok, but we had to go to the pool attendant to ask for towels and then ask for a cushion for the lounge chair. Right after we got these things, she put a sign up saying there's no lifeguard on duty and we'll be swimming at our own risk, and she walked away. 30 minutes later, she returned. She didn't seem interested in her job. When we tried to have dinner, they said we couldn't order off the menu: they only had a BBQ buffet every Saturday for 50 USD each person. Our kids were very hungry and tired, but they wouldn't budge. No room service either until after 10pm. We had to wander the back streets looking for food. The place felt deserted. Breakfast was included for 2 adults only so they wanted to charge us for our 2 daughters (5 and 7); we negotiated to pay for one (10 USD). Again, our daughters together don't eat 10 USD worth of food. The food supplied was low quality, like a cheap, budget guesthouse. Half of the chaffing dishes were empty (not used) and the others had basic, bland food. Coffee was dispensed from a machine, not brewed fresh. Lastly, WiFi was not free. We'd have to pay 13 USD for a day if we wanted to use WiFi. Incredible! We paid 165 USD for one night, off season and they still want to charge for WiFi. We will not return to this hotel.
Cornelio D. Families with older children Philippines, October 11, 2014
Best Experience of a City Getaway

Sunrise near the Beach resort, Accessible to Market, Cozy and enjoyable Healthy moment
8
Tessa W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2014
Not worth the money

Close to the beach
4
It's says it's a resort but it's a hotel at best. It's close to the beach, which is nice but unfortunately this beach is polluted. I saw a few dead fish and garbage floating in the water. The hotel itself is run down. Don't expect your room to be cleaned during the day. They say free wifi, it's not. They charged 100 HKD to use their wifi for a day. It's not easy to get to from the airport, so I wouldn't choose this place for a quick trip. With the exception of a few people, most of the staff were not very friendly. The only good thing was that I requested an early check-in and they had a room ready for me when I arrived. This place would be ok if they didn't charge so much. If they want to actually be a resort they really need to change the way they do things.
Anna M. Solo travelers Hungary, October 8, 2014
a place to relax

nice terrace, good location, kind staff
8
We are regular guests here and like to come backaltough, although this time I was there alone. The hotel has a very good location out of the hustle bustle of the city, but still within easy reach. The rooms are clean and refurbished with stylish new furniture, the terrace has got a face lift in the recent years and is very pleasant to spend time there having a tea or snacks or just enjoying the sea view. The staff is kind and helpful and so it is a place to relax. Coming back again!
Francesco M. Business travelers Italy, October 7, 2014
its ok

location
6.3
Stefaan M. Solo travelers Belgium, October 6, 2014
Horrible hotel. AVOID!!!!
2
Probably the worst hotel I've stayed at in my life. Everything about it was bad: the location (dirty beach), the hotel (delapidated, old, stinky), the staff (unhelpful). As the cherry on the pie, they charge the exorbitant sum of 100 HK$ per day for wifi and you even have to pay for an adaptor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02