Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1858 reviews

1072 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1858)
Sort by:
Pui S. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great location, good service but old facilities

It is situated right at the beach in a quiet town.
7
Silvermine Bay is a gem. Nice beach in a rural setting and the hotel is right at the beach. We had a pleasant stay there over the weekend and I was particularly grateful to the hotel for its free and yummy birthday cake. (You have to call in advance to arrange it). We stayed in the old wing. The room was spacious but the facilities including the TV and bathroom were a bit worn out. Other than that, the hotel was as lovely as ever.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great location and beach in front of the room

Easy for foods, nice view
7.7
Take the boat to lantau island, easy to find the hotel out. Although the hotel is old, the inside is keep well condition. reasonlable price for this hotel.
Report this review
Kathy H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Awful!

it was so far from the airport
3
We checked in at mid night, it took them over an hr to give us a non-smoking twin room. we where let to three different room in three different buildings. The staffs were hopeless and completely incompetent
Report this review
Andry C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
superb view hotel

really nice view
7
The view on night really worth with the room's price. Nice restaurants. Nice barbeque event. 5mins walk from mini market. Not much restaurant as option. A bit far from the center of hongkong. Perfect for sea lover's. Great service. Need to spent around 30mins from kowloon to reach this hotel. Hard to find accomodation to reach this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There was some rest. behind this hotels with budget value.
Report this review
Matthew D. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
really nice hotel on the amazing Island of Lantao!

big rooms, great breakfast, friendly stuff
9.3
nice hotel, very big comfortable rooms, and good food! Near by bike rental, bus to the bog budhha and ferry to the city.
Report this review
Ryan L. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2012
Good for relax

nice environment
8.7
the hotel locatiion is good and near the ferry pier and only 10 mins walk to the hotel. the beach is nice and juz in front of the hotel, very relax and very convenient. it is a good place to enjoy a weekend or for relax
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can take bus (3M) to Tung Chung outlet for shopping. a very good place to go
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Decent place at a good price with a few bugs

Not too far from HK airport
6
We really didn't have much chance to experience the hotel. We arrived late on a flight and had to leave early. The location was right on the water, which was probably nice (we only saw it in the dark). We did have to kill two HUGE cockroaches in our room, but we survived that. We were out early so didn't even get a chance to have our included breakfast. Some hotels make allowances for early departures but they did not.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of cheapest hotels close to the airport.
Report this review
William J. Families with young children Canada, June 15, 2012
Quiet but still a motel

Quiet local
8
Having stayed it a number of times I still enjoy the hotel. Sure its older and needs some TLC. But the pool and staff and breakfast are still good. The area is safe and quiet and the beach is on your doorstep. Issues are the hotel is off the road so you have to hump your luggage in and there is no elevator so be warned.
Shopping Tip: No need for a taxi just get the 3M bus from the bus loop by the ferry terminal and go to citygate outlet mall in Tung Chung.
Report this review
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
right on the beach

location and price
6.3
i have stayed here for years, always same nice staff. we do lots of hiking and drinking so location is good. nice to get away from china. i do not like paying extra for internet , but understand this going in. pool is ok. breakfast is good cofee same philippina workers are more polite and happy.
Report this review
August W. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Basic Hotel

Right on beach
6.7
This is a very basic hotel in every way. Nothing exceptionally good. Nothing exceptionally bad.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was good with a wide selection.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1072 reviews Next page
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01