arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5 Anthony M.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2012
Away from the hustle/bustle
It's closeness to the beach
Unless you are on a tight budget don't bother with the cheap rooms - the one we were initially given was grotty and over due a complete renovation. Reception helpful/friendly - breakfast good - Dinner food average, meal spoilt by seemingly disinterested staff. Will be looking for somewhere else on the way back for a couple of nights but don't expect the rates to be as good. Frequent/cheap ferry into HK.

7 Mark B.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2012
Beachfront hotel, little aged, quiet area
The beach is literally 10 steps from the hotel. Quiet area, 30 mins from the airport, 35 min ferry from central
this is the 2nd time i have stayed here. the hotel is a little old, but the rooms are large and the location fantastic. ideal if you want a quiet, relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of central/tst

7.3 Alina K.
Russia
October 24, 2012
very close to the beach, but poor internet
not bad
its quiet place, very relaxed atmosphere, 3 stars hotel, rooms a bit old, near beach, generally good for relax, but i am business traveller and need to be online long time. that was a big problem as internet provided by hotel was really really poor, as a result i had to take bus for 40 min every morning to get the closest metro station cafe to get on line and work.

6 natalia S.
Poland
August 10, 2012
nice location on the beach
quiet place,nice surrounding
hotel is old and needs some work to do with renovation,no lift and old bed sheets. one of mine had stein on it. the best part of this hotel is location,right next to ferry terminal,walkin distance on a beach front,nice chinese seafood restaurants on the way to hotel. restaurant/bar at the hotel also very nice. very good to come and relax from busy hong kong central. close to big buddha,disneyland,waterfall. bus is going to every of this location right from hotel area.

6.7 SVETOSLAV A.
Bulgaria
August 07, 2012
Average hotel with nice pool
Good breakfast, nice pool, nice staff
Generally acceptable hotel, a little bit expensive for what they offer. Rooms need renovation. Airconditioning is very good which is very important for this part of the world. They have great pool, but strangely it works only until 6 pm. There is WiFi but you have to pay for it or constantly buy drinks from the restaurant to get 2 hour vouchers which is a bit irritating.

8.3 Paul H.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2012
Quiet and interesting location, clean hotel.
Swimming pool, beach, nice environment.
the room was good and the staff were efficient and friendly. the down side of this hotel is that taxis stop behind it, and you have to walk quite a way with your luggage to the entrance - there are no porters or help for this task, so be prepared! when it is 35 degrees and you've just stepped off a long haul flight, you might find that hard. but it's a great location. a really good place to rest up.

7 Chung L.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2012
Good to see improvement made to this hotel~!
Relax and new environments~
i visit this hotel once or twice a year for a short break. i am glad to see there are some new arrangement by the hotel. new activities and attractions made the hotel really difference. wish to see further surprises offered by this hotel~! cheers

6.7 Shellaise D.
Philippines
October 23, 2012
it was ok
quiet secluded
old hotel, needs renovation. but it was decent. other than that i have no complaints. stay else where if you want to be near the shopping areas and nigh life and such.

6.7 Shellaise D.
Philippines
July 27, 2012
Silvermine Beach Resort Hotel
quiet away from the hustle and bustle
some parts of the hotel need renovationg. It's old but do-able.

7.3 Shellaise D.
Philippines
July 27, 2012
serene and quiet
away from the city
my stay was ok. had no problems with the hotel. only that I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff due to the language barrier. I tried to avoid asking so many questions because I had to keep asking "what?" then they'd answer, then I'd go "pardon?" then an answer and i'd still be like "come again". And I was worried that I was starting to get on their nerves or something. But I bet if it weren't for that I would have found them real friendly. The hotel is away from busy Hong Kong, which I liked. I'm more of a sightseeing type of traveler than the shopping kind. You can rent a bike near by to explore the place. I have to say that the pictures are way better than the actual condition of the hotel. The hotel is ok but it's old. Didn't get the hillside view i purchased. It does not have an elevator so good luck with that if you have luggage cus no one is gonna caryy it for you, atleast they didn't for me. You have to walk some to get to the transportation area with options of the bus, ferry, or taxi. If you want a taxi you can have the hotel call one for you thing comes at an additional cost of $5HKD which you pay the to the driver. Have a three prong wall adaptor ready. If you don't have one the hotel sells them for $20hkd.