or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
Tsang S. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 21, 2011
A lovely get awy from busy city

The prize is economic and it is short travel distance to Hong Kong island
7.3
I loved to stay here. recommended next stay to request room on higher floor. i stayed in ground floor and had seen cockroach entered the room. The staff is friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take some time to walk into the cave and waterfall. you see the local lifestyle. I like to swim in the clean & secured beach just in front of the hotel
Calvin T. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2011
idyllic and quiet spot in hk

Large room, very pleasant surroundings and scenery
8.7
i was pleasantly surprised by the relatively large size of the hotel room. it was quite spacious compared to the other hotels that i have stayed in previously. it's a great place to rest, relax and explore the hiking trails as well as the village of tai-o nearby. this place is a quiet haven away from the busy city life in hk.
Rey C. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2011
Scenic countryside view of Hongkong

If you want to slow down your vacation to savor Hongkong countryside, this is the place!
9.3
Hotel staff were all accommodating, especially the crew manning the restaurant. The hotel is a nice place to experience the 'countryside' of Hongkong, and if you have big kids, they would love the biking along the concrete alleys following the sea shores.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Biking along the shores
Josephine Y. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2011
big disappintment

None
2.3
Taxi & vehicle can't stop right in front of the reception. No one can assist you to carry your luggage since they don't have much staff. We have to look for water to drink since they couldn't provide it. Staff are not warm & helpful. We need to pay the hotel to carry our luggage to the taxi place.
Fabricio D. Couples Brazil, May 12, 2011
Good location, but dreadful services!

Staff helpfull but the place is like going to it's end!
4.7
Spensive, and the rooms are dumpy stairs all dirty and the pool always closed!
Travel tip: Do not go!
Robert H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
A nice HK getaway...

Right on the beach, nice little pool, tennis courts, great trail walks through mountains
8
Enjoyed the stay. Room was normal for a smallish hotel, clean and not smelly. Right on the beach with a decent restaurant and quaint bar. A nice weekend getaway from the hustle of HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterfall and silvermine cave.
Fredrik L. Solo travelers Sweden, May 11, 2011
Peaceful and quiet location

Mui woo and the proximity to the beach is reenergizing!
7
the nature as your neighbor which allows for a peaceful and healthy start of an often busy and intense day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a walk, get exhausted but amazed by the view and then return to the beach for a swim...
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2011
hotel room and service OK, wifi is really expensiv

nice location if want beach
7
Reception is nice and friendly. Efficient process too.However, they charge 100HKD for four hours wifi which i think is unreasonable. Hotel room look nice and bathroom is good. Cleaning situation is really well too. I do got a drunk american knock my door at 1am but it is not the hotel problem. I would recommend this hotel if you dont need to close to city centre.(far away from city centre actually)
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi HKD100 for four hours and no DVD player
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2011
Nice price good place

Nice price, good location
7.3
The place is nice, though building is old, its location is good. The staffs are alright, we live in the cheap Wong, and find it guite good. Balcony is not essential.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach outside, swimming pool not essential
Heng C. Groups Hong Kong, May 8, 2011
Clean and good location

Close to bus station and ferry terminal
7
It is very convenience hotel, close to bus and ferry terminal. There is a beach in front of hotel. very good for walking after having dinner with couple~ a clean room and without breakfast.. I think the price should be lower...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06