or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1563 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1563)
Sort by:
Adrianus G. Couples Netherlands, April 26, 2011
Reaonable hotel on an excellent location

location, quiet atmosphere so close by the city of Hong Kong
7
Silvermin Beach Hotel has an excellent location, personnel is friendly and always willing to help, but in one way or another there is not the beach atmosfer as you have in Spain or Greece. The terrace is after breakfast almost empty. Rooms are comfortable, but it is a pity that the balcony door is closed and fixed. We can understand for the airco, but nevertheless it is a pity. Good and pleasant food in the restaurant at the ferry-harbour with nice view over the bay
Sam F. Groups China, April 25, 2011
Relaxing trip

good service and hygiene
7.3
It is the first time of this year to come to the hotel. The overall impression is good including the environment, the service and the interior hygiene.
Roberto G. Business travelers Argentina, April 17, 2011
HK Piece of Paradise

Location Facilities Room Size
5.7
It was a bet. I was travelling to China for the first time, staying in HK, visiting a Fair. Then i thought, why not? Just a Beach Hotel to cut the city environment will be nice...And in my consideration, i win. Couldn't stop taking pictures from the small village, the beach, the Ferry, the Hotel. Lovely place to switch from city to desert beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Ferry to Central HK is beautiful, cheap, and faster
Antoine P. Families with young children France, April 16, 2011
Nice breath of air near the city!

Nice view from the restaurant, great service
7.7
Excellent service for the check-in/out, and general information. The room was not new but in perfect condition, very clean. View from the restaurant is superb: beach, sea and hills on the sides. A kid playground is next to the hotel. To go to the airport, only 1 bus does the connection about 5 times a day, so you may need a taxi, the rate is approx. USD 20/ride.
Bruce C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2011
OK but nothing to write home about

Maybe price
4.7
I booked this because I thought it was near the airport. It costs 100 HD to take a taxi as the bus was out of service after 11pm. I did take the bus in the morning (I think 20HD or less). It was 20 and 30 minutes away from the airport. The room was like a flashback to the seventies and I don't think the bedspread has been swapped out since then, even though the clerk told me I was staying in the new wing. Don't recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are taking the bus, please make sure you get clear directions. it was not clear to me and i got lost at 5am (still dark). i know i was safe, but heck, put me anywhere where it is dark and i feel a bit apprehetious.
Justin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2011
Great Location with nice views of the bay

Quiet Location, Nice Beach
5.3
Spent one night at the hotel as a stop over and chose it because of its location near to the airport. The hotel is in a quiet location with a great beach and views of the bay. It's definitely a very relaxing place to stay even if the hotel and rooms are a little dated. There are shops about 5 minutes walk although there are a lack or nearby restaurants. The hotel is perfect if your planning a trip to Disneyland and the Tung Chung MTR Station is a 10 minute taxi ride away. Overall a decent place to stay for a short break.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is the closest to Disneyland without staying in the resort, it's around a 20 minute taxi ride away or alternatively you can take a taxi to the Tung Chung MTR Station.
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2011
Fine but why no free wi-fi in the 21st century?

Location
3
Room, facing the garden, was clean and a good size, bed comfortable. There was a small fridge and kettle but no tea or coffee, bring your own. Wi-fi was 100 HK dollars an hour, it should be free!! I didn't eat there so only guessed at those categories.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Right on the Beach and 5 minutes walk from town
8.3
We chose to stay here because of the nice pictures of the location and the very cheap price. Although the hotel is a little tired the rooms were comfortable ,clean and spacious.The 5 minute walk takes you to a little town centre with good restaurants and bar. Also the bus station is well layed out with cheap scenic jaunts to other parts of the Island.
Nightlife Tip: The China Bear bar on the sea front has great food and beer at very reasonable prices. The Turkish restaurant has great food but als a real surprise in seving "Typhoon" real ale!
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, April 5, 2011
room is a bit dated

the kitchenette is great to avoid having long walk to convenience store for hot food
5.7
room is clean but nothing special. good choice for cheap get away.
Kay P. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2011
Great location. Helpful staff.

Location
7.3
The best thing about the Silvermine Beach is it's easy location to the ferry terminal. The rooms are of decent size and comfortable. The biggest drawback is that all of the sliding glass doors and windows are sealed shut. Since it is a beachside hotel, it would be lovely to feel the ocean breeze and get fresh air into the room. Breakfast used to be included in the price. I was disappointed that it was not so this time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08