or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Mohamed G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2011
great hotel

freadly service great beach and resurants near by
8
stay there for 1 night had a great time and a very freadly service especially kevin the hotel receptionest he was very helpful to all my needs and problms that may have arisen and sites i needed to see the shower is the best shower i have ever been in the only thing that was not good was the bed it was a bit to hard other wise i will recommend this hotel to all my frds and familt well done to the hotel staff the hotel resurant prices was high but the resurants abt 5 mins walk around the hotel was cheap a great i will stay there again
Colleen L. Couples Canada, February 27, 2011
Loved the location

Location
6
we loved the town of mui wo, and location of hotel which was a 5 minute walk to the ferry and right on the beach. it was nice to get out of the hectic city at the end of the day and the ferry service was great. but a great budget option. it's such a great location,
Nidhin P. Business travelers India, February 27, 2011
Remote place

Quiet, scenic and pleasant
5.7
Also the place is also far from the routine.
Raymond C. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2011
restfull location

overlooks sea , nearby some good seafood resterants taht expats use
8
overlooks sea , quite location ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: on lantau island short bus ride from the giant bronze Budda
Cecilia A. Couples France, February 22, 2011
Great location in front of the beach

quiet
6.7
calm and nice, the hotel is not new but the room are clean and the staff member are pleased to help It's great to be in a hotel in Hong Kong just next to nature, I really appreciate.
Henny K. Couples Indonesia, February 21, 2011
big room

beach
7
plus : this hotel have bigger room than those in hongkong. room is very old, but comfort enough to sleep. just 10 minutes walk to the ferry pier and the bus station.
Travel tip: none
Chee F. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2011
Relax Moments

Seaview
6.7
Great location of this hotel where we have our seaview room. Excellent place to stay for relaxation.
Lo K. Couples China, February 21, 2011
fairly good hotel

nice beach
5
the price is reasonable. nearby environment is nice, silence with garden view. the transportation is good, only 10 mins from the pier. many restaurants nearby. but the hotel is rather small and old. blanket is provided instead of quilt. the service is fair and cannot upgrade to seaside view room even at weekdays.
Barbara R. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2011
City Getaway

Location on the beach near the ferry terminal, reasonable rates
7
This is my second time back to the Silvermine but it won't be my last. It is great to come over from the mainland and visit Hong Kong, but nice to find a quiet little place to stay just a short ferry ride away from the heart of the city. The Silvermine is a bit down at the heels, but has its own funky charm and the price and location are great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's easy to get a bus to the Big Buddha and then take the scenic cable car down to Tung Chung, where you can hop in the metro and be back to Central in 15 minutes.
Marty K. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2011
Would love to go back in the spring or summer.

Staff were great!!! Lucky owners to have them
6.7
in hind sight i'd pay the extra for a room with a view - the bay is beautiful. i really was amazed at how enchanting the area was.
Hotel Feature Tip: If a quiet respite from the hecticness of travel is what you are after, this is it. But if you want to see the sights in Hong Kong, you might want to make a selection in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07