or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1762)
Sort by:
Joe C. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2011
Great Stay by the bay

Peaceful and Relaxing
10
Our stay was great, the staff was very nice and helped us with everything. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. They have a nice pool and the bay is right infront of the hotel. over all I was happy with our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel staff and they can tell you what bus to take and the times the buses arrive.
Matthew G. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2011
Aging hotel kept hospitable with great staf

Friendly staff, clean, basically the only place to stay in Lantau
8
lantau still feels like the island time forgot (even though its a very easy 30 min ferry ride from central hk). the silvermine is great for what it it is: a slight run down, but well run beach hotel. the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and we felt very comfortable there (we stayed in the "new" wing). if (like us) you don't mind worn out carpets, older fixtures, etc. you'll be perfectly happy here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the only way you should go to the big buddha is by hiking over lantau peak. you can take a bus or have a cab drop you at basically the halfway point of the lantau trail. but no matter how hot it is, wear jeans and/or high hiking boots because you will see a snake!
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
Fine for a short stay

Beach location
7
A quiet, restful location, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable but bathrooms a little dated. WiFi comes at a price, it should be free!
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2011
The room is clean and comfortable, the best one in

The location is the best
9
The room is quite large, relatively to the price. Also, the receptionists are nice and friendly. The location is very good that it is near the silvermine beach. However, the breakfast cost me extra charges, although the food are quite delicious!
Ron A. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2011
Not so great..

reliable comfortable room temperature
4.3
Unsatisfactory. 1. There was no one (bell boy) to assist on luggages. 2. There was no elevator, we had to carry our luggages through stairs. 3. Front desk staff are unfriendly. 4. Restaurant is closed by midnight, no food is available inside the room, no stores are found nearby. It's hard to get by when you get hungry in the middle of the night. 5. Too far far the airport. 6. Inconvenient travelling to Central HK via Pier (which is also a bit far from the hotel. Not conducive for business. 7. Pier operating hours are limited until 12mn only. 8. Animal wastes found on walk sides when going to the pier port.
Nightlife Tip: Put up some entertainment bars and restaurants that remain open past midnight (at least until 4am)
Lokesh S. Groups India, June 24, 2011
great location but small toilets

Tranquility and beach
7.7
one hour drive by ferry, half hour by speed boat, hotel is situated on the beach, very attractive place,
Hotel Feature Tip: Budget hotel, tranquility
Kae J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2011
Great location

It is most affordable
10
It is not too far from the airport making it very convenient over just overnight stay.
Weng S. Families with older children Macau, June 19, 2011
Location accessible. Only 30 mins ferry ride fr ce

Clean. Room spacious. Service good. Good food but slightly expensive.
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel before. It's value for money. Rooms are spacious. Location is good for places like tai o n the Buddha. It's quiet n I love the fact is fat away fr all the crowd in other parts of Hk.
Kay I. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Perfect place for a stopover

Unpretentious, what you see is what you get, fabulous setting
8.3
I stayed here with my 8 year old son en route to the UK. It was the perfect choice. Whilst the hotel is very dated and run down, our room was pleasant and clean. The staff were lovely and the setting was fantastic. Beautiful beach and harbour with safe swimming. As there are only bikes allowed in the village it was so peaceful. Really good local Chinese cafes and restaurants 5 -10 minutes walk along the seafront so no need to go to the McDonalds! Disneyland is an hour a way on really efficient public transport - a world a way from this quiet village. Got a great deal so really good value. Apparently has been sold and is going to be completely refurbished in a few months so it can only get better!
Vo T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 19, 2011
Quite place to stay

nice scenery in overall, nice beach, it's good for those who like to explore
6.3
this is a good stop for those who like to visit some attractions at the island. It's out of city, main central but you can take ferry with easy access, can buy whatever you like over there and back to hotel for rest. It's also close to disneyland and airport, so it's convinient for your 3 days trip to Hongkong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: better getting around by bus or ferry, it's quite conveninent. you will see the landscape is so beautiful with mountain, forest and the see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02