or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1692 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1692)
Sort by:
Marc T. Solo travelers Canada, June 1, 2011
Excellent location, some nice views

some nice views, peaceful, friendly staff
8.3
It was my second stay in the same type of room (new wing) and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. I hear this hotel will re-open as another hotel after it closes in mid-August, 2011. I hope the rates don't go up!
Restaurant Tip: There is great food on offer at reasonable prices at the Turkish restaurant near the Ferry Pier, as well as some other good choices.
Mabel N. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2011
Cheap hotel near ferry terminal and Disneyland

Cheap hotel near ferry terminal and Disneyland
6.3
The hotel has unuseable swimming pool. Not recommended if you will go to Ocean Park. recommended if you want an isolated, quiet, restful trip as it is on an island far from city proper. Taking ferry is an experience though. I hated it when I had to pay internet fee separately (I thought it was for free!).
Travel tip: Suggest to bring own shampoo and all other bath needs because all-in-one bath cream is not good for hair. Yo can go to Central via ferry so suggest you find out ferry schedule ahead for better planning of travel to city.
Drew M. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2011
Silvermine Beach Hotel,

Near the beach
5
It wasn't terrible but it was very far away from downtown.I won't stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the beach and Giant Buddha
Kong H. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
The price & location are good!

Location & Price
6.7
the price is really good and the hotel is just next to the beach. the room is also very clean and tidy. the price of the restaurant and pub is a bit too high but the food quality and variety are not worth.
Helen C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2011
Great location, rooms could use renovation

friendly staff, right on the beach, easy walk to the ferry
7
the silvermine beach hotel has a great location and friendly staff. you can walk right to the beach and are close to restaurants.
Kai H. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
Great Location but Hotel Service limited.

Very near to Market where fruits are fresh & Cheap.
6.3
The location is general good. What we like best is the market that is located just behind the hotel. Fresh fruits at a good price. Ferry & bus terminal are just 15 mins walking distance. Supermarket near bus terminal offers almost all the things we may need. Hotel room size is big, but the service are limited. They do not top up disposable toiletries. The blankets are not very clean too as we experience itchness and bites after sleeping with the blankets. Good thing they stored extra blankets inside the room. Staff there are generally friendly. They are willing to explain directions and provide informations.
Laura L. Groups United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Great location and service with a big smile.

Stunning location and excellent value for money.
9.3
The location of this hotel is excellent, me and my friend stayed in a twin room with a view of the beach, sea and mountains. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they spoke excellent English. As previously mentioned on agoda reviews, the hotel could do with a makeover, also there isn't a lift only stairs. However I think the staff and location out shine the decor of this hotel. The hotel is a 30-40 minute drive from the airport costing 280HK$ return.
Travel tip: One of the main reasons me and my friend stayed here, other than the price, was because we wished to visit Disney World and were told that this hotel wasn't too far away. All in all, it takes about an hour to get there, that's catching a bus and going on the metro, return the trip cost 46HK$. The hotel sells tickets for Disney World, which I found convenient. Food wise, the hotel is joined to a restaurant, if you choose to dine there you get a discount for staying at the hotel. The restaurant offered an all you can eat buffet with unlimited drinks for 180HK$, the food was delicious and I think the price was excellent. Nearby there are lots of small restaurants manily serving seafood dishes, however there is a small Turkish restaurant near the bus station, which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, if you fancy a kebab, you should definately go there, the food was really good. Transport wise there is a ferry station next to the bus station. There is a bus into the city every 20 mins costing 10.50HK$, this takes half an hour and will drop you off at the metro station, allowing you to visit many other areas in HK.
Andrea D. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 26, 2011
Service with a smile, great location

Quiet location bus just a ferry trip away from busy downtown!
9
Nice hotel, where they can meet every need you have as a guest. A good restaurant with various meals, a lovely breakfast. You can relax on the beach or at the swimming pool of the hotel. In the middle of the woods/forrest where you can make long and short walks. For little money you go to Central by ferry to shop and eat in one of the many neighborhoods of the city.
Restaurant Tip: Wah Kee at foodmarket in Mui Wo. Try the deep fried squid - delicious!
Marc T. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2011
Great location and good service, generally

Great location, nice, comfortable room in the New Wing at a good price booked in advance
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however, it was disappointing that the swimming pool was closed (and had been for a month already when I queried the reception staff about it, who also had "no idea" when it would re-open) and there is a charge for Internet access (expensive at $100 HKD per day or even at $210 HKD for a 3-day package). Also, the 'balcony' door in the room is always locked shut and cannot be opened to get some fresh air from the nice country setting outside---very strange. The closed pool, Internet charge and the non-opening balcony door were not mentioned at all in the booking information. This important information should be disclosed at the point of booking, otherwise it is false advertising and misleading. I was told by the hotel staff that this hotel has been sold and will close this coming mid-August (to become what they did not seem to know), so perhaps the current hotel owner is not very concerned now about repairing the swimming pool "engine" or providing all the hotel info. during the booking process. It will be sad to see a convenient and comfortable hotel like this close in Mui Wo. Hopefully, it will re-open as a reasonably-priced hotel again in the near future!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a small but good refrigerator in the room---best for preparing one's own breakfast rather than the expensive buffet breakfast (if not included in your rate) in the hotel which finishes already at 10:00 a.m.
Paul R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2011
Great Location, great price

Quiet, away from hustle and bustle of Hong Kong itself
6.7
Hotel is a little tired but it is a great location- easy to get to by ferry from Central. Near access to beach, China Bear pub and a few different restaurants. Also easy bus access to Airport, and the Citygate retail shopping centre. Just a great little getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06