My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Whitney C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2011
Worst hotel of my vacation

Price
3.7
After spending the 1 month in SE Asia, this was by far the worst, and most expensive, hotel/guesthouse that I stayed at. When the taxi drops you off, you have to walk about five minutes with your bags to the entrance of the hotel because for some reason cars can't reach the rode in front of the hotel. The carpets are ripped and stained, as is all of the furniture in the hotel room. The bathroom was dirty. When I inquired about bottled water (which has been offered at the cheapest guesthouses I stayed at) they suggested I boil water or just drink it out of the tap. If you're on a budget, this place is bearable for a night or two. But by the time I added up the cost of a taxi to and from the airport and breakfast, it wouldn't have cost me that much more to stay at the much nicer place close to the airport.
Travel tip: The hotel is a 30-45 minute windy ride through the island from the airport. It's about a 5-minute walk from the pier to catch the 30-minute ferry to Central Hong Kong.
Maricar R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2011
Great location and service with smile

best features of the hotel is the beach attraction
8.3
It was a lovely place for i first timer like me,and i think its better to stay in this place during summer because you will enjoy the beach.The employees from the reception to the cleaners are nice and polite. About the room..well im not that happy because the bathtub doesn't drain well but,it's fine though. If you will ask me if i want to stay there again i will say yes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Come during summer to enjoy the beach and to enjoy boarding on the ferry going to Cental or Kowloon.
Phil W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Needs Investment

The only Pro to mntion is the location adjacent to a nice beach
5
The hotel is generally run down and could do with a massive refurbishment, the carpets are threadbare, no lifts, generally this hotel was cheap, would be ideal for a 'Back-packer' The staff however were helpful, no smoking allowed in any rooms.
Jacob G. Business travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2011
Nice hotel at 30 minutes boat ride from Central

Great location away from busy HK.
7.3
i needed a hotel for a stopover in hong kong before going to the city. from the airport you take bus s21 to tung chung station. there take bus 3m that brings you to silvermine beach. village has relaxed atmosphere, lots of bicycles and hikers, good base for discovering lantau island with many tourist spots. hotel gives good value for money and is only 10 minutes walking from the ferry to hk.
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 13, 2011
Silvermine Beach Hotel

beach side & convienient to pier
8.3
bbq buffet is good there. located at beach side is so relaxing. easy to find local food and resturant nearby. supermarket and bank are in 5 mins walk. good holiday there.
Ho S. Couples China, February 13, 2011
Good value for money

Plesant environment, clean rooms and helpful staff
9.3
I just needed a basic room at low cost and I got what I wanted. They gave me a room in the North Wing that is newer. It is clean and reasonably large with comfortable beds, a TV and a desk. All staff I encountered were polite and helpful. A must do is to rent a bicycle just outside the hotel to explore the villages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Silvermine cave and waterfall are only 15 minutes on bicycle on concrete village paths, seeing the fields and villages on the way.
Ho K. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2011
The service is ok, Nice view, but the room toilet

Nice view.
6.3
The reception staff was nice but it would be best if she could process faster. The room was tidy, but a bit old. . The service in lounge was great. The staff were polite, and willing to help.
Zhang L. Families with older children China, February 8, 2011
Nice place with sea view

sea view
8.3
good, convenient, nice staff. But it is a little bit cold at night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take boat to Central
Hugh M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2011
Great location off the usual tourist route

quiet and peaceful waterfront location, close to ferry,
7.7
This was our second stay at Silvermine Beach. We love the area in comparison with the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip to Cheung Chau Island, cheap and easy day out by ferry.
Laura H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2011
OK hotel but too far from airport

Massive comfy bed and powerful shower
6
I booked the Silvermine Beach Hotel because I was flying into Hong Kong and out the following day and it was advertised as being easily accessible from the airport. I arrived late on Chinese New Years Eve and there weren't many taxis at all so waited for quite some time and then paid HK$150 to get there. The hotel is in a nice spot and the views were lovely in the morning, but I had to go straight back to the airport first thing in the morning. It would have been better to stay on Hong Kong Island and get the high speed train in and out as that would have worked out cheaper. I wouldn't recommend this for a quick stopover but the rooms were big and comfortable (although hadn't been updated for quite some time) and the beach was pretty which may have been nicer for a longer stay. I did not see a lift and I was directed up 2 flights of stairs with a very heavy bag and no offer of assistance so it may not be suitable for some people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06