Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1615 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1615)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2014
Relaxing

Close to beach. Quiet. Clean and safe. Easy to find
7.3
Good
Blessing B. Families with older children New Zealand, April 4, 2014
A geat stop-over!

It is easy to get to from the airport in a blue taxi; it is in a peacful and beautiful location; it is not expensive.
9
We had a great stay. Were up-graded from a hill-view to a beach-view room. It was a relaxing and interesting area to explore a little; Lantau island is beautiful; and it was easy to get about.
Tamiran I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Nice Hotel Far Far Away from Everywhere

Nice view, Swimming Beach, Good Breakfast
7.3
This hotel is cheap. The rooms are very small, clean and decorated in an ancient chinese style. The bathroom has a bathtub. No lift, had to climb up the stairs. The Ferry Harbour is just a 15-minutes away on foot for going to Hongkong Island. Horrible road connection to the airport and HK. The taxis are confusing because only the Blue ones are permitted to operate in the Mui Wo District, while the Red ones are for HK. Some taxi drivers are very rude, try not to lose your temper. The beach is just in front of the rooms. Very nice bay with mountain and sea view. Swimming permitted. The hotel is very minimally staffed, so we can't become demanding guests. For hospitality you might ask in vain. What you get is a no nonsense and efficient guy at the desk, helpful with recommendations and suggestions, and even reserved a taxi for bringing us back to the airport in the morning. I thought this hotel is a perfect place to stay for a quick transit to and from the airport. because of its proximity, but that was a totally wrong way of thinking. It is on the other side of the Lantau Island, divided by a high mountain and going through a large distance of zigzag mountainous roads. The taxi fare was HKD 200 for more than 45-minute drive. The driver takes for payment HKD and RMB as well. Stay here only if you want to enjoy the beach and cool mountain air. This place is much more suitable for a multiple day vacation and relaxation. If we had 2-3 days to kill, we might have enjoyed this hotel very much. Can't complain with the breakfast though. Wide variety and delicious food. Closing Conclusion: Good Hotel. Definitely NOT for transit. Good choice for holidays.
Bruce Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
good and satisfation

food and drink and the desert good
10
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
very poor

location
5.7
advertised as free wifi , you have to pay ....advertised as transfers , you have to pay and the bonus of having to wait 2 hrs for a blue taxi to turn up after a long flight is a joke....the rooms are tired and need updating the location is ok if you want to spend your days on the island and the beach wont be returning
Patricia A. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
It was horrendous, the bathroom was disgusting

Leaving leaving leaving
4.7
This hotel needs a complete refurbishment, breakfast was pretty bad with not enough variety, bathroom had mould everywhere . We stayed for 3 nights when we came back after our first night's stay the beds hadn't been made, a basic requirement, bathroom had been cleaned and the room, and on our last night we got back at 1640 nothing had been done at all it was as we had left it in the morning, we were very shocked by this and had to go off with the children for about an hour while they cleaned it and made the beds as I instructed them to do. The hotel is in a prime location, lovely situation and that's where it stops, I am sure that if they want to attract more guests especially international , they need to up their game and in turn their profits would go up. Our worst experience ever and they wear these stupid brightly coloured uniforms more suited for jogging. We had to stay here because our granddaughters live nearby and we were visiting them!
Chan P. Couples China, March 3, 2014
Very good sea view

Comfortable, near the beach, reasonable price
9.3
The hotel price is reasonable. It is near the beach so that you can swim and do whatever you like at the beach. There are less people so I can enjoy a relax holiday there.
Sonja G. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Nice hotel, great price!

Location, low cost, comfortable bed.
9.7
Great stay, close to event location that we were there for! Great breakfast, and friendly helpful staff!
Sai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
Nice Beach View, Relax and comfort enviornment

Beach, Fresh AIr in Hong Kong, Relax
8
Goh G. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Relax and quiet place

Good to relax but far from city and no free wifi
5.3
Its a good place to relax but no free wifi and quite far from city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03