or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Dr.Sumolya K. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2011
Good location and reasonable rate

On the beach. Spacious room
8.3
spacious room.good view with easy access to the beach. it is ok if some one helps you carry your heavy luggage to the 2nd or 3rd floor. the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from mui wo pier which is quite ok.
B. D. Couples Canada, January 22, 2011
Great service,rooms wth single beds had newer beds

Its right on the beach, buffets have great variety of food,
8.7
We had stayed 4 nights here and walked evrywhere from the hotel,Took the walking trail to the waterfall and walked through the local village. Restuarants such as the China Bear and Paradiso offer western food and good coffee, Cappucinos and lattes. Supermarkets carry fresh fruits and vegetables,anything and everything you could think of.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the walking trails,take the bus to Taio, a village on Stilts,it is a must see. Another must see is the Big Buddah. It is short half hour bus trip.
Scott B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 22, 2011
Reasonable and Good access to Ferry.

Quiet, Staff had good English.
7
I chose to stay at this resort as I had a late flight in to Hong Kong and wanted to stay relatively close to the airport and then have access to the ferry in the morning. I can imagine it would be a good get away from the city during the Summer months, with the pool and water access. Pretty cheap if travelling with another person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the ferry straight from here to the ferry terminal near central Easy to catch the classic 15c bus and go to Victoria Peak, a short 15-20 min ride. Very easy and well sign posted.
Zhang X. Families with older children China, January 22, 2011
comfortable and convenient

quiet and beautiful environment
7.7
it is convenient to go to tung chung and disney land. it is a good experience to take the ferry to get to the central. it is quite nice. the quietness and natural souroundings are quite different from the urban accomodation. i think i will try again next time.
Maria S. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

it was close to the beach
7.7
it was good and nice romms. the location was close to the beach. the personal was nice and service minded
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2011
Terrible hotel in terrible location

None
2.7
If we were in the new wing I would not like to see the old wing.Carpets were filthy in the corridors and not much better in the room,bathroom in very poor condition with many chipped tiles with plenty of mould. Paid 10 euros for wireless access,extremely slow speed(10 minutes to open Email)when I complained at reception they said it was not the fault of the hotel but of the third party internet provider,would not return my money. Taxi cannot reach hotel and you have a 500m walk with your bags.The beach was a construction site,some sort of pier being built.Lot of roadworks in the town,not much else. Checked out a day early(without refund)hotel was so bad
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel! Suggest demolition best option for this hotel
Helen W. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2011
Nice motel with nice beach outside

Nice beach and quite
8
Very nice and quiet place to take a break from nosiy city . A beach just outside and pretty nice view just outside the hotel main entrance. Quote nice area just shrot distance from pier. Like thr relaxing feeling. Staff are very helpful and courteous. Very nice, i think i Would def come to take relaxing break again
Hu R. Solo travelers China, January 16, 2011
nice view, comfortable, away from city

the location,simplcity
8.3
最少50個字,in general, it is quite nice. such as... and... erm... i think... well... you know... honestly... it's a quite nice place to stay.
Olli K. Business travelers Finland, January 15, 2011
Nice hotel

nice views
6.7
Nice hotel, i thought that hotel was more near to airport, but it's takes only 25mins. Good service, good food and smiling staff. Rooms quite big, maybe bit worn and old-fashioned.
Michael A. Couples Denmark, January 13, 2011
Okay hotel but a bit fare from Hong kong city

Big sites room
7.3
we dident like the location. was between 25-60 min. from the city with ferry. and the you have too cats the ferry before 11.15 pm. the room was nice but a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08