or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (125)
Sort by:
Kawing W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
HONG KONG IS A NICE PLACE

GOOD LOCATION AND NEAR A BEACH, HOTEL ALSO HAVE A NICE POOL
8.3
Tamiran I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Nice Hotel Far Far Away from Everywhere

Nice view, Swimming Beach, Good Breakfast
7.3
This hotel is cheap. The rooms are very small, clean and decorated in an ancient chinese style. The bathroom has a bathtub. No lift, had to climb up the stairs. The Ferry Harbour is just a 15-minutes away on foot for going to Hongkong Island. Horrible road connection to the airport and HK. The taxis are confusing because only the Blue ones are permitted to operate in the Mui Wo District, while the Red ones are for HK. Some taxi drivers are very rude, try not to lose your temper. The beach is just in front of the rooms. Very nice bay with mountain and sea view. Swimming permitted. The hotel is very minimally staffed, so we can't become demanding guests. For hospitality you might ask in vain. What you get is a no nonsense and efficient guy at the desk, helpful with recommendations and suggestions, and even reserved a taxi for bringing us back to the airport in the morning. I thought this hotel is a perfect place to stay for a quick transit to and from the airport. because of its proximity, but that was a totally wrong way of thinking. It is on the other side of the Lantau Island, divided by a high mountain and going through a large distance of zigzag mountainous roads. The taxi fare was HKD 200 for more than 45-minute drive. The driver takes for payment HKD and RMB as well. Stay here only if you want to enjoy the beach and cool mountain air. This place is much more suitable for a multiple day vacation and relaxation. If we had 2-3 days to kill, we might have enjoyed this hotel very much. Can't complain with the breakfast though. Wide variety and delicious food. Closing Conclusion: Good Hotel. Definitely NOT for transit. Good choice for holidays.
Lisa S. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
dreadful, worst hotel

near the water
2.7
My rate included two breakfasts but since I was staying only 8 hours I was denied even one breakfast. I had to buy my breakfast which was terrible. The rude manager said I was lucky to get to check in early as if that were some concession as opposed to the fact that it is a common courtesy offered by most hotels across the globe. Since the hotel was half occupied I was confused even more. The room was awful, the bathroom had a black mold around the sink. Loud outdated air-con. I could not take a shower since the water was only scalding or scalding, no cold water. Hallways had debris everywhere. I left after three hours and returned to the airport. It was just the worst hotel experience and I am pretty laid-back about these things. With all of these problems one would think the personnel would be more friendly and professional but I am afraid the opposite was true.
James D. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
A quiet qnd senic place in a big city

a nice location, the local pubs are a lot of fun. friendly people in the area
8
It was nice clean. I really didn't have time to enjoy the beach, but it's a beautiful setting. The small town was great fun especially the liver music at the turkish bar.
Moray F. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
adequate

close to location i needed to be, best in the area, generally nice staff
5
the location of this hotel was the deciding factor and as there are no real alternatives in this specific are of lantau, there is the monopoly factor involved in the hotels operations. this hotel has gone through some good changes over the past years and has a long way to go to become a choice hotel, but at least is making progress to improve. all in all it is ok, but certainly not a beach resort in all senses of the word.
William J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
A short boat ride from Central

Beach, Pool and rural setting
9
The hotel has a new coffee machine which is a great addition to breakfast.
William J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
24 hour stoppover in Hong Kong

35 minutes from HKG; 45 minutes from Central; Quiet coastal setting
9
A delight. I usually stay here when I visit Hong Kong and each time I like the hotel more.
Julie P. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Convenient away from the hustle of Hong Kong

Convenient, quiet, easy access
8.3
The main complaint was poor internet service, but the staff were very helpful
Jaswinder S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
poor experience very dirty rooms, carpets smelling

just near to airport and beach
2.7
I will not advice anyone to stay in this hotel. Its very expensive and not worth. Poor customer service no lift no porter and even ask $10 dollar for carrying a small bag. carpets are smelling and dirty. toilet flush does not work no internet included charge $100 dollar and still useful network connection. very disappointed and regret why i booked this hotel
Nicholas D. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2013
I wish I was there for a holiday not business

Open area, beach on site, short walk to fairy
9.3
This s a great option if your staying in Hong Kong & want a change from all the high rise buildings. Great family getaway. Would definitely return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03