or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (206)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
It was horrendous, the bathroom was disgusting

Leaving leaving leaving
4.7
This hotel needs a complete refurbishment, breakfast was pretty bad with not enough variety, bathroom had mould everywhere . We stayed for 3 nights when we came back after our first night's stay the beds hadn't been made, a basic requirement, bathroom had been cleaned and the room, and on our last night we got back at 1640 nothing had been done at all it was as we had left it in the morning, we were very shocked by this and had to go off with the children for about an hour while they cleaned it and made the beds as I instructed them to do. The hotel is in a prime location, lovely situation and that's where it stops, I am sure that if they want to attract more guests especially international , they need to up their game and in turn their profits would go up. Our worst experience ever and they wear these stupid brightly coloured uniforms more suited for jogging. We had to stay here because our granddaughters live nearby and we were visiting them!
Sai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
Nice Beach View, Relax and comfort enviornment

Beach, Fresh AIr in Hong Kong, Relax
8
Randy S. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2014
Great place away from the city life.

Beach, staff and size if the rooms were all great.
8.3
Breakfast was ok. There were a few western items which we were glad to have. The beach is right out the front door. Bus stop and ferry is only about a 10 minute walk.
Suhas K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2014
Great place for a quick quite break away from city

The staff was very helpful In guiding us . The location is very good , close to Mui Wo ferry , bus stand and also taxi stand , and of ourse the view was fantastic
6.7
Very pleasant but rooms were smaller than expected . The breakfast was a good spread but the dinner was a fixed set which did not low for freedom of choice hence we chose to explore outside and eat the local care which was too bad either
Steven C. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Very poor.

Beach, Quiet, Friendly Staff.
5.7
My family of 3, wife and 4 year old, decided to stay at this hotel for value and location. It was during Christmas. We are very disapointed in this hotel. Breakfast was included for our stay , BUT, the buffet is never changed. Same runny scrambled eggs, same cereal, same fruits, same store bought bread. After the 2nd day it gets real old. The dinner setting after 5pm was also manipulated to only a set meal which was made by reservation, which was not told to anyone before going to dinner. The dinner for 3 was over . We were served rock hard bread, warmed over soup, 3 prawns as appetizer, and a steak of poor quality and instant potatoes. It was a rip off! This hotel seems to be more interested in money than good business. When we noted to the waiter about the food at dinner we got NO satisfaction except to be given store bought rolls to replace the rock hard stale ones. I would rate this hotel a 8 for staff but a 1 for service, especiall the restaurant. Buyer beware!!!!!
Phatty P. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2013
Suitable for relax on holiday

Relax, near beach , breathe fresh air
4.3
This hotel not suitable for transit but suitable for relax in weekend for refresh energy. The hotel must to walk out for get taxi about 5 mins.
Andrew M. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2013
comfortable and clean room with good staff service

breakfast, room design and friendly staff
8
It was an enjoyable stay and comfortable room. All staffs are friendly and helpful. We also got room upgrade for free as we have kids travelling with us. Very good.
Shing L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Relax

Good Position, Good Transportation, Good breakfast
7.3
Vachaspathi P. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Great location but very minimal facilities...

Location, proximity to the beach, good sightseeing...
4.7
In summary we had fun but the hotel was too expensive...
Tse S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
location is good in Lantau island, but too old~

Best 3 things are location, price, room size
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08