Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Spa Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (279)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
Good getaway from city with small kids

Beach is at the door step of hotel,bike rental for short ride or long ride.Can go for either long or mini hike.Not too busy,and lots of family around.The swimming pool is nice and clean
8
Overall experience of the hotel is good,nice to chill out with kids.However the quality of food from the hotel restaurant is very average,otherwise is perfect!
Chia-Wen C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 27, 2015
Nice place, especially for those who take children

Beach, view, relax.
8
Very good!
Mang Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Good environment for leisure.

Good location. Restaurant are just nearby. Easy to get to other famous sites like Buddha, Disneyland etc.
8.3
Nithinan F. Families with young children Thailand, March 26, 2015
No elavator far from city

kind of staff ,have BF, Room clean
7.3
far from the tungchung MTR station . take bus for 40 min on the zigzag road. take ferry for 30 -60 min to central pier.
Anirban R. Families with young children India, December 27, 2014
Could do better

Location and Food
7.3
Except for food and location, nothing works. The electrc kettle in our room was full of grime; yes, grime! The TV was not working and they promised and engineer who never arrived, dining hall was crowded and the staff were simply unable to manage the chaos. Rooms have thin walls, and we could hear our neighbours long into the night...the list goes on!
Jason P. Families with young children Canada, October 12, 2014
Overpriced, inconvenient, extra costs

view from restaurant, quiet, pool
5.7
Overall, our stay was ok, not great. The mediocre experience started when we had to wait 1 hour to get a blue taxi from the airport to the resort. This is the only option to get there. There aren't enough blue taxis servicing the island, the cab driver told us. The resort itself is grossly outdated, from the 80s and well-used. Everything's basic except the price; we felt ripped off. We chose this resort as a middle point to Disney but now I realize we should've chosen a hotel to the East of Disney. The hotel staff were ok but not very friendly. We went to the pool which was ok, but we had to go to the pool attendant to ask for towels and then ask for a cushion for the lounge chair. Right after we got these things, she put a sign up saying there's no lifeguard on duty and we'll be swimming at our own risk, and she walked away. 30 minutes later, she returned. She didn't seem interested in her job. When we tried to have dinner, they said we couldn't order off the menu: they only had a BBQ buffet every Saturday for 50 USD each person. Our kids were very hungry and tired, but they wouldn't budge. No room service either until after 10pm. We had to wander the back streets looking for food. The place felt deserted. Breakfast was included for 2 adults only so they wanted to charge us for our 2 daughters (5 and 7); we negotiated to pay for one (10 USD). Again, our daughters together don't eat 10 USD worth of food. The food supplied was low quality, like a cheap, budget guesthouse. Half of the chaffing dishes were empty (not used) and the others had basic, bland food. Coffee was dispensed from a machine, not brewed fresh. Lastly, WiFi was not free. We'd have to pay 13 USD for a day if we wanted to use WiFi. Incredible! We paid 165 USD for one night, off season and they still want to charge for WiFi. We will not return to this hotel.
Bryan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Silvermine- in a world of its own

Quiet, next to the sea, clean
6.7
Quite gd.
Tsui K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
totally ok

nice swimming pool.silent place,easy to find
8
Shuk H. Families with young children China, September 20, 2014
Good hotel to recommend

Clean, comfortable, easy to go
7
Good and comfortable !!
Chi H. Families with young children China, September 9, 2014
Nice location,nice service

Good service, lovely pool and gym
7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SpaSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05