Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silvermine Beach Resort

DD2 Lot 648, Silvermine Bay, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Restaurant Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest Room Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Reception Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Entrance Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior
Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Exterior Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden View Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Surroundings Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1823 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1823)
Sort by:
Janice I. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Convenient place to stay in Mui Wo

Beach location, locale was stunning
6.3
It was a good place to stay in Mui Wo and close proximity to the Silvermine Beach (I think one of the better and cleaner beaches in HK). A good place if you're looking for a staycation in Hk. We also liked the bbq buffet- was the best meal we had there in the time we stayed (note: there are other better bbq buffets in hk, but this one was good for the area). Next time will try other restaurants nearby - rest of the meals were ok not great.
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2015
not so clean

nice staff, location
6
Report this review
Shui C. Families with young children China, August 25, 2015
Pleasant Trip

swimming hotel, relaxing atmosphere, convenient to me as I live in Tsuen Wan
7.7
The check-in arrangement was a bit confusing. They first gave a smoking room. When I found it, I complained and then they gave me a room which was then found to have not been made up. At last, they upgrade me to a seaview room.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children China, August 18, 2015
Strongly recommend

near pier, near beach, the price is competitive
9.7
this is my sixth time going to Silvermine Beach Resort for vacation and all my family members agree to come again next year. As a matter of fact, I and my members all found a lot of improvements there such as a new user-friendly safe box, newly painted wall, lovely chess desk, newly installed door lock system (to increase security on the ground floor) and I strongly recommend my friends and relatives to consider Silvermine Beach Resort.
Report this review
Jerry L. Families with older children United States of America, August 14, 2015
comfortable

clean, quite and convenience
8.7
swimming pool was closed a bit early
Report this review
Wei W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Stay away from this hotel at all cost!

there is one guy at the reception very helpful and courteous.
2
Arrived 12pm & told very busy check out, hence no time for check in. Even just leave luggage & back later for registration, told to wait with pregnant wife & two kids till reception finished check out queue although I was there first. Luckily this guy help immediately. Back to hotel abt 5pm & given 2nd flr room even highlighted during booking my wife pregnant. Room located at next building & without any lift. So pls don't bother leave request when booking bcoz hotel just don't care. No std amenities like 3-4 star hotels such as coffee tea (except 2 Chinese tea), bottle waters, wifi, etc. Breakfast an absolutely disaster with price they charged, not worth at all so do not bother to try. Staffs only interested to charge you than provide service. Charged kids above 1.2m an adult price and discounted price of about 30% for below 1.2m. Be prepare pay extra if your kids are well built and healthy. Not much varities & not tasty at all. Last day breakfast was worst as the staffs treated us like a thief even we signed the bill for kids breakfast. There was this Chinese old lady came again to our table to asked again for the kids breakfast charged. It was bcoz I disputed the amount charged during yesterday breakfast. No pool towel & staff simply told you they ran out of towels. Went back room & climbed 2 flrs with pregnant wife to get towels. Pool was not well maintained & water dirty. The staffs sat on beach bench & more interested in chat away than serve guests. The pool closed thruout 2nd day at hotel. Went reception enquired but told bluntly that if there was storm warning the pool will be closed. It wasn't any rain or sort at the time except the cloud was a bit cloudy. Nothing surrounds the hotel. Travel more than 45mins if you wish to visit Buddha Monastery, etc. Absolute disappointed & disgusted with staffs service & facilities.
Report this review
Paul N. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
nice clean hotel

clean rooms big for Hong Kong, bright colours
5.3
Very Pleasant, quite difficult to get to.
Report this review
Kelvin N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
Good size and rate hotel

location, environment and beach
7
Location is great, short walk from pier and many surrounding restaurants around however, need to room change due to bad smell from toilet.
Report this review
Jose S. Solo travelers Portugal, July 11, 2015
Nice hotel in a beautiful spot

Location, beach, food
6
Nice location, on the beach and close to airport.
Report this review
Peter V. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Silvermine Hotel is a Goldmine

Staff
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silvermine Beach Resort Hong KongSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - South WingSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior - North Wing Silvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Swimming PoolSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - LobbySilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - InteriorSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - BathroomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - EntranceSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - South Wing Sea ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - GardenSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - North Wing Garden ViewSilvermine Beach Resort Hong Kong - Garden

Customer Reviews - Silvermine Beach Resort, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07