or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint

138 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Entrance SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room
SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland Airport

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Christopher G. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
Another disappointing stay

Easy access to airport, airport shuttle , easy to motorways
2.7
Another disappointing stay but much better than previous room. However, at least one electric blanket worked. The previous room had no working electric blanket. And this is winter in New Zealand. Rooms had poor sound insulation and we could hear every single word the next room was saying. Wifi kept dropping , so having wifi here is ridiculous. You cant even surf the web. The sheets were not changed even once during our whole 4 day stay. Also, lack of parking spaces and had to far from our room. Also, the room was just beside the main driveway of the reception and traffic was busy all night. You hear everything that happens on the road. Worst motel stay this year for sure.
Christopher G. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Disappointing Stay

Location , Airport transfer , Easy to find
3.3
The stay was disappointing. We has stayed before but was much better. This time, this room was definitely not maintained. All the electric blankets had broken plugs. Also, the shower did not have a shower curtain which I had to tell reception and it sounded unbelievable to reception who was initially reluctant to deal with it saying it was not her job.
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Okay for one night, but gross

24 hour airport shuttle, close to airport, airport shuttle driver nice
5
If you are on a tight budget and have to stay here one night it is okay, The outside looked descent and they have a 24 hour airport shuttle. The inside of the room is gross, outdated, and has lots of bugs. My husband and I are backpacking and we do not have high standards, but we slept in our bug repellent sleeping bag liners in the bed because there we so many bugs, including a few flies, in our room. The room looks like it has not been touched since 1980. If you are on a tight budget and need a place to stay for 1 night while going to the airport it is okay, just have very low expectations. The people who drive you to and from the airport are nice, but the front desk lady wasn't very friendly. We did meet a flight attendant on the shuttle and from the way he knew everyone it seemed like he stayed there often. We were shocked anyone would go back, so maybe it was only our room that was that gross, but I doubt it.
Emily M. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2014
Close to the airport, shuttle ran all night.

Close to airport, shuttle bus to airport ran all night, clean and functional.
7.7
Exactly what we needed. Somewhere to sleep before an early flight.
Danielle S. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Handy to the airport and friendly staff.

airport handy, car parking, nice staff
8.7
A great option for the budget conscious traveller. Not five star in terms of appearance, but great for staff attentiveness and for access to the airport and major freeways. A small clean kitchenette to help with meal costs.
Divina B. Families with older children Canada, February 28, 2014
good access to airport

great staff
6
the hoet is very small and we only use it for one night (layover)
Alan J. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 8, 2014
Great Motel for a stop over

Close to the airport, Free shuttle to and from the airport, Good value for money.
7.7
We have stayed here before and will stay here again next time we are passing through the Auckland airport. We feel safe when traveling alone with the free shuttle service.
Estrelle M. Couples New Zealand, January 29, 2014
disappointing

One.....24 hr shuttle
4.3
Very budget...holes in bedspreads. Breakfast was $12 ea for continental which was very expensive. Will not stay again.
Roseanne K. Groups Australia, December 4, 2013
Overnight Stay

Location, Free Transfer, Large rooms
5.7
We had a comfortable stay in Room 16 at SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint. The rooms are large and spacious and fully furnished with utilities that even allow you to cook during your stay. The bathroom had a few cobwebs and spiders which didn't cause us too many problems. There was a problematic window at the back of the room which wouldn't close despite our best attempts at pulling it shut. This was a little annoying as it was cold, windy and rainy on the night that we stayed at this motel. Easy access to the airport with free shuttle the next day was the highlight of our stay.
Robyn M. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
Good hotel, close to Auckland airport

proximity to airport, large rooms, friendly staff
6
It was good with easy access to airport and big clean rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint AucklandSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - EntranceSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04