or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint

138 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Entrance SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting Room SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room
SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Exterior SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland Airport

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Christine M. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Stop over Hotel

The Staff were very nice.
4
The Hotel is badly overdue for a facelift. Our door wouldn't lock . The Manager tried to fix it but after an hour we were given another room with a very creaky floor. The covers on the bed were ripped. Curtains shocking. Didn't like the mould in the shower. Managers were very nice. Owners need to spend some money
Peter L. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 12, 2015
Tired premises, friendly staff

Price, free internet, helpful staff
6
Everything went pretty much as planned for pickup and dropoff. i knew what to expect in terms of the room standard, so there was no real surprise there, but i continue to desire that they would consider a "spruce up" at sometime in the near future, as everything is really looking quite tired and worn (window latches in the room need replacing). there was no fan in the room this time, and so keeping cool was a small problem. wifi was much better this time which was great.
Jennifer D. Business travelers Canada, February 1, 2015
Stay somewhere else near the airport

Airport shuttle, close to the airport
4.7
We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport. They have a free shuttle to the airport which is great. The rooms were really dated and in need of repair. The bed was alright - not bad but not good. The room wasn't overly clean, and walking on the carpet without socks was a little sketchy. I heard mice cruising around most of the night - potentially in the walls or maybe on the roof. There are lots of hotels in the area that are the same place that are better quality in my opinion.
Martin T. Families with older children South Africa, January 20, 2015
short stop

convenience, value for money,
7
Peter O. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
b

v
6
Steve W. Couples New Zealand, December 26, 2014
Usatisfactory
2
Terrible,the house maid came in while we were in bed ! No plates for breakfast ,one spoon that's all the cutlery supplied,shower was full of mould,no shower curtain so water whent everywhere.No privacy when curtains were open as there was no net curtains,our luxury room wasn't what it was on the internet.Allround I wasn't happy at all ,noisey dirty place to stay,seriously give it a dam clean people!
Stuart T. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Barely OK

Location Cleaning Staff
6.7
As a cheap option SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint is OK. The rooms are OK. Cleaning staff were very nice and friendly. Parking is a bit difficult as they seem to have more units than spaces and you can end up parking in front of someone else's unit out of necessity.
Darryn H. Couples New Zealand, December 3, 2014
getaway

friendly staff, great location and value for money
9.3
Eleanor P. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Silver Oaks Motel Review

Staff were wonderful, very accommodating and thoughtful. Helpful beyond the usual, especially Viv who could not have been more thoughtful and helpful!
9.3
While there were no dining facilities on site, Viv drove us to an excellent local restaurant and had the owner's son drive us back to the motel after dinner as we no longer had our rental car, a most wonderful and unusually thoughtful accommodation. She also drove us to the airport upon the completion of our stay at the motel where we had 3 nights. While the motel is not new, the staff made every effort to be thoughtful and accommodate their guests. We have never had such lovely attention and caring in any other motel in our many years of traveling! I would rate them A+++++ for this factor.
Solomone T. Families with older children Tonga, October 21, 2014
Good place to stay.

Near airport
5.3
It was ok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SilverOaks Inn Silverpoint AucklandSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - EntranceSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Meeting RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest RoomSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - ExteriorSilverOaks Inn Silverpoint Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03