Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort

Block B, Greenhill Resort, Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
156 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Woon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Comfortable stay in a budget apartment for family

Clean and comfortable apartment, good value, helpful and attentive staff
7.3
At first when we were entering the apartment compound, we were pretty disappointed with the surroundings as this apartment unit is not a serviced apartment and is part of low-end-looking apartment. Coincidentally while we were walking into the lift, the cleaner had just finished collecting thrash from upstairs and it smelled so bad. So our first impression of the apartment was not good at all. However, once we are on our floor and entered the apartment, it was totally different and we enjoyed the settings pretty much. All furnitures were nicely in place with cooking utensils and etc. Big king-sized beds in 2 of the rooms and 1 queen bed in the smaller room. There wasn't any bath towel and we didn't bring ours as we thought it would be provided just like any other hotel. So called up to the operator and found out that they were actually based in Brinchang, which is another town from where the apartment is. However, they were kind enough to send the towels to us since we requested. Overall, we were happy with the apartment for the price we paid :)
Report this review
Jamalul H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
nice clean apartment

clean, easy parking & quiet surrounding
8
we had a good stay at the apartment..no major complaint except may be the water heater in the master bedroom needs to be changed/repaired as it doesn't seem to work well..
Report this review
Soh B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Good,value for money

Nice apartment,very big room,comfortable
7
Overall is good,just the lift not light,maintanance need to approved! Value for money and spacious room for big family.
Report this review
Sai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Good experience especially for the family

Good location, Spacious and generally clean
5.7
Lack of pets control. Kitchen full of cockroaches. Master bedroom water heater not functioning. Apartment surrounding was quite run down.
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice,comfy & value for money..

good location,clean & worth it.
6.3
everything was good..easy to park,nice & comfy..the only problem is one of the bathroom water heater doesn't work at all..hope the management concern about this..
Report this review
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
suitable for family trip

3 bedrooms & nice interior
7
Luckily the staff had improved their service when they come to apartment to give room key. This unit suitable for family trip where it have 3 bedrooms and also nice design of its interior.
Report this review
Justin L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Clean room and comfortable bed

The condition of the apartment are well-maintained, large rooms and comfortable bed
7.7
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
The apartment is small to stay for 8 person

Clean, quiet surrouding, and good bedding
5.3
Difficult to find the location as it is an apartment not by the name of silverstar, need to collect the keys from the owner at Bringchang and the owner didnt even have the courtesy to bring us to the apartment. Service is really bad.
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
This is not a service apartment, no service

Nothing is great
5.3
Search for the apartment for about an hour and need to collect key from owner which is at bringchan 5 km away
Report this review
Nicole T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Disappointed

clean, other than nothing is best about it
4.7
The service is terrible. When we arrived the apartment, the water heater is not function. I called the office which is silverstar hotel, the receptionist keep telling me that the water heater is function just that I don't know how to use it, but i did every step that she told me to do. Then i requested them to send some one come to check, the receptionist yelled to me and claim that they are far from the apartment, they will need 30 minutes to reach the apartment. After she yell, I requested to change to another room, and she answer ok ok then she hang up my phone. After that when i trying to called back, I cannot reach them already. This was the worst experience i had in so many of my trips.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 131 reviews Next page
Silverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron HighlandsSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - BedroomSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Living RoomSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Living HallSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Building ExteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01