or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverstar Hotel

10 Main Road, Brinchang, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Room Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double Bedroom Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Interior Silverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Silverstar Restaurant
Area: Brinchang Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Convenient

Budget, convenient place
6
Bit noisy due to face the road sides. The bedsheet not clean enough.
Sam P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Bad experience.

No
3.7
Difficult to get the room service. Can't find the person in-charge. LED TV just for display, need to find the person in-charge then open for service. Elderly need to walk 3 level up then reach the room. Lights in the room was spoilt Wash room was too small, can't turn
Vivien W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
TERRIBLE.

the location, easy to find.
3.3
The hotel was very sub-standard, even for a budget hotel. None of the promised services/extras were delivered or available. There were NO toiletries in the bathroom, no house-keeping on the 2nd day, the wifi signal was practically non-existent, and the staff were unable to communicate with us, so we couldn't even make a complaint. They just kept saying 'No English'. Don't even think about staying at this hotel....and Agoda should research their promoted hotels more carefully before advertising features that are not available. Very disappointed.
Noorhishamudin W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
good

clean, near and easy to reach.
7.3
Lydia P. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
What you pay, what you get

Budget, Good Location and Convenient
6.3
Just normal standard room for 4pax. The room allocated at behind, all type unpleasant smell of rubbish and cooking combined when the window is open. Other than that, all seems fine for me.
Tf S. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Worst experience we ever had.

Nothing
3.3
No hotel owned car park.Only public car park which is always full. Unprofessional staff. Demand us to change room twice within 4 hours of check in. Hotel staff stand between our door for 20 min insist us to change room. Resort to shouting & starring.
Azman I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Just for stay

Centrally located
6.3
Acceptable. Was in the 3rd floor - since there were no elevator so we have to do a lot of climbing. Not suitable for young kids and elderly.
Hana A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
fine

nothing
7
Alice P. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Centrally located but noisy

great location, convenience
6.3
Other than the location is great, there is nothing surprise about this hotel. This hotel is just above the charcoal steamboat restaurant, where you can smell the burning charcoal if your room is facing the main road, but the restaurant only operate till 10pm++, after that hour you wont smell the burning charcoal. The bathroom is very small and the water heater can function well. Make sure you ask for the help from the hotel staff when you face the problem on water heater. If your room is facing main road, you can hear a lot noisy sound during day time or early morning. The bed is not that clean as I feel itchy after slept on the bed. But this hotel is near to night market (which only available during weekend), convenient store and restaurant.
Hau Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
Extremely noisy environment through the wholenight

Cheap that's it
3.7
The hotel faces the main road and has room with windows facing only the main road with absolutely no sound proofing and even small air leaks. Cars and big trucks runs through the whole night every 10-15 minutes right outside your window. With the trucks and prayer, I didn't sleep for more than half an hour continuously for the night, so I went down for breaks fast 5 in the morning really grumpy ready to kill anyone who give me a wrong stare. So all in all, this is the worst hotel experience in my many years of travel experience, hope I won't stay anywhere else that would top this place in the rest of my natural life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverstar Hotel Cameron HighlandsSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family RoomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double BedroomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - InteriorSilverstar Hotel Cameron Highlands - Silverstar Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silverstar Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B04