or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverview Resort Holiday

Block 4, G/F, Silverview Centre (beside Silvermine Bay Restaurant), 8 Ngan Kwong Wan Road, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Reception Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The Pier Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine Cave Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Entrance Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2014
this hotel i wouldnt book in my dog there no helpe

i cant give any good views or comments about this hotel apart from very dirty place
2.3
no amenities nothing good to say i would of been better on a park bench
Sonin S. Business travelers Mongolia, November 23, 2014
bad

no any
4.3
bad
Ashok P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Over Rated

Staff
4.7
Over Rated. Room was not clean.
Joy D. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Biggest Disappointment Ever

Furnished toothbrushes
3.7
Room was never cleaned, paint peeling, filthy bathroom, beds had no sheets & we found some old looking covers that we used on bed. Restaurant below our window had loud beer parties. Even with earplugs you could hear them clearly. Balcony lights flashing on & off in our room (no shade). Refrigerator full of ice. Poor lighting in room. You had to enter & exit from a very dirty alleyway with garbage & junk. Toilet was dirty and running & we had to reach into dirty tank to stop it running. Even had toilet paper in it when we arrived. No towels in room and had to ask for some towels which were clean but very worn out. It was the worst room we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot all over the world. We stayed in Chung King Mansions H.K. and the room was tiny but well organized and spotless. Landau Island is a wonderful place but it was such a disappointment that we were stuck with this room because we paid in advance.
Marina D. Families with older children Sweden, October 31, 2014
Ok rooms but needs huge cleaning, esp. the the WC

Läget, omgivningarna
6.3
ok
Tim R. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Silver Mine Bay

Clean Room, Good AC, Comfortable Bed
7.3
The taxi driver will not drop you in front of the hotel for some reason. Walked beach 3 times, got bad directions from locals, finally found an Ausie Expat that told me where it is. After there. Very comfortable. If you ever don't want to be found, I would suggest this place. Water pressure in shower was terrific.
Roger S. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
!!!Nothing Good about this hotel!!!
2.7
There was absolutely nothing good about this hotel. My room was up 2 flights of stairs from a back alley behind the Chinese restaurant. The room was extremely small. There was no soap, no towels, no bedding, no sheets. The only thing that was in the room was a fridge, kettle (no cups or mugs, tea or coffee), toilet rolls and 2 beds with no bedding, only 2 doonas with no covers. Both beds had stains on them which was disgusting. The internet did not work which was disastrous for me as a business traveller. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. The website advertises this hotel as 8.6km from HK airport although it took 35 minutes to the airport ay 7.00am with no traffic on the road. Nothing good about this hotel!! Do not book it!!
Tatiana M. Solo travelers Russia, June 30, 2014
Hotel is suitable for small group of tourists

The hotel is close to beach,ferry stati,small local sea food restaurant. also near you can find bus stop on MRT and bus station.
5.7
A heater didn't work.Hotel is better suitable for small group tourists,who look for cheap and beach holliday.
Sean H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Basic hotel, fairly clean with friendly staff

Near airport, restaurant nearby, cheap for HK
5.7
Very basic room, a little old but mostly clean. Hot water heater did not work well. Air conditioner worked well but was so noisy I could not sleep. Restaurant is good and not too expensive. Easy airport transfer.
Caridad R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2014
The room is clean, spacious and very relaxing.

Friendly staff, very reasonable rate, great room with free wifi access
8.3
My mom & I enjoyed our stay here. Although it was kinda far in the city, the mode of transportation was very accessible like going to disneyland and airport. We just took the bus & mtr. The staff was friendly. Wifi access was good. The place has a nice scenery since it is near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong KongSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ReceptionSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The PierSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine CaveSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - EntranceSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03