or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverview Resort Holiday

Block 4, G/F, Silverview Centre (beside Silvermine Bay Restaurant), 8 Ngan Kwong Wan Road, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Reception Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The Pier Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine Cave Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Entrance Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.3
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Tim R. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Silver Mine Bay

Clean Room, Good AC, Comfortable Bed
7.3
The taxi driver will not drop you in front of the hotel for some reason. Walked beach 3 times, got bad directions from locals, finally found an Ausie Expat that told me where it is. After there. Very comfortable. If you ever don't want to be found, I would suggest this place. Water pressure in shower was terrific.
Roger S. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
!!!Nothing Good about this hotel!!!
2.7
There was absolutely nothing good about this hotel. My room was up 2 flights of stairs from a back alley behind the Chinese restaurant. The room was extremely small. There was no soap, no towels, no bedding, no sheets. The only thing that was in the room was a fridge, kettle (no cups or mugs, tea or coffee), toilet rolls and 2 beds with no bedding, only 2 doonas with no covers. Both beds had stains on them which was disgusting. The internet did not work which was disastrous for me as a business traveller. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. The website advertises this hotel as 8.6km from HK airport although it took 35 minutes to the airport ay 7.00am with no traffic on the road. Nothing good about this hotel!! Do not book it!!
Tatiana M. Solo travelers Russia, June 30, 2014
Hotel is suitable for small group of tourists

The hotel is close to beach,ferry stati,small local sea food restaurant. also near you can find bus stop on MRT and bus station.
5.7
A heater didn't work.Hotel is better suitable for small group tourists,who look for cheap and beach holliday.
Sean H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Basic hotel, fairly clean with friendly staff

Near airport, restaurant nearby, cheap for HK
5.7
Very basic room, a little old but mostly clean. Hot water heater did not work well. Air conditioner worked well but was so noisy I could not sleep. Restaurant is good and not too expensive. Easy airport transfer.
Caridad R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2014
The room is clean, spacious and very relaxing.

Friendly staff, very reasonable rate, great room with free wifi access
8.3
My mom & I enjoyed our stay here. Although it was kinda far in the city, the mode of transportation was very accessible like going to disneyland and airport. We just took the bus & mtr. The staff was friendly. Wifi access was good. The place has a nice scenery since it is near the beach.
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2014
not so good hotel

access to the bus going to the airport
3
would not go back to this hotel.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Not good if you will stay for long

1.near the ferry and bus terminals 2. one ride from airport 3. good local restaurants nearby
6
Good: there is bus stop in front, 30mins to Tung Chung Center and 40mins to Airport. 5-10mins walk from the ferry and bus terminals. Many local restaurants around. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Hassle-free check-in and check-out. Nice view of the river in front. Bad: No elevator (lift) and stairs was narrow. Room was small, no bath tub and TV set was 14 inch with NO remote control. AC unit was noisy.
Peter A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Very basic amenities and

price,
3
The Silverview Resort Holiday cannot be deemed to be a resort. My room was on the second floor, up a flight of not very clean steps accessible from the back alley behind a local Chinese restaurant. The restaurant started to make noise at 05.15 with various clattering sounds so a sleep in was never possible. The room itself was extremely basic and the bed was very small. I guess that you get what you pay for and as this was cheap by Hong Kong standards, I think I couldn't expect too much more. However, in future I will stay in a better hotel.
Stephane B. Solo travelers France, March 31, 2014
Noisy, dirty

none
4.3
Yew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
budget trip but not happy with small room

near by restaurant and beaches
7.3
the room is recommended for 4 pax, unfortunately it consists of 2 super single, not 2 queen bed, so it is not for 4 pax but max 2 pax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong KongSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ReceptionSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The PierSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine CaveSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - EntranceSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03