Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silverview Resort Holiday

Block 4, G/F, Silverview Centre (beside Silvermine Bay Restaurant), 8 Ngan Kwong Wan Road, Mui Wo, Lantau Island, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Reception Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Bathroom Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The Pier Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine Cave Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings
Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Entrance Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Exterior Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Nik A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2015
acceptable

staff friendlienes.
9.3
Comfortable. Great food. Fantastic location.
Report this review
Hon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
nil

nil
2
Nil
Report this review
Stephen C. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Probably one star and not convenient

The best things were the price, assistance by the manager, and ease of check-in/check-out.
3.3
I needed one night's lodging near the airport in Hong Kong and chose Silverview and a cheap and close place to stay. I found out upon arriving after midnight that the hotel is close to the airport as the crow flies, but is actually across the island with no fast way to get there. It took a half hour taxi ride ($30+) each way. That would have made a more expensive hotel that was actually close to the airport the same cost and much nicer. The manager was kind enough to leave a check in sheet taped to the window of the office inviting me to find the room and check myself in. The room was adequate for the six hours I needed it, but was in poor condition. The outside appearance of the hotel looked like a run down apartment building rather than a hotel and it was difficult to find the office. In the room, a door opening to a small balcony would not latch so swung open periodically in spite of my attempts to shim it closed with cardboard pieces. Wifi was available but I did not find the slip of paper with the password when I arrived as it was on the bottom of a tub with towels and washcloths. When I tried to take a shower in the morning, I did not see at first that 1) a power switch needs to be turned on to get hot water, 2) that after turing on the power switch, you need to wait at lease 15 minutes to let the water heat up, 3) the hot and cold are reversed, 4) the water pressure was barely enough to shower myself, and 5) the shower nozzle holder was broken so would not aim at the tub without being held. When it was time to leave, the manager was very helpful in calling game a taxi and telling me where to go to catch it. All-in-all, by the time I left, I got my short night's sleep, sent a few emails, got a shower, and caught my departing flight on time! Since those were my priorities, I should not complain!
Report this review
Jane E. Couples Australia, February 24, 2015
Silver view needs to be cleaner

Location, proximity to good breakfast food, comfortable mattress
4.7
Room was plain but appropriate to its 1-star rating. But a 1-star rated hotel should still clean the bathroom basin and sink, and sweep the floors, and put out towels.
Report this review
Shitereka M. Families with young children South Africa, January 2, 2015
Bad accomodation
2
Terrific, I did not expect what I saw there, I traumatised myself and my family, the environment, smelling, there is no reception, the room is upstairs the reception is outside the shop with no signage, the environment is not conducive for hotel the toilet won't flush, the shower very dirty, my wife couldn't sleep the beds are smelling. Outside the room people are cooking food for the shop, entrance is at the backyard. What I saw there was traumatizing and we left first thing in the morning as we couldn't take it anymore. I had two kids below 8, they also did not sleep Worst than the word worst
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2014
this hotel i wouldnt book in my dog there no helpe

i cant give any good views or comments about this hotel apart from very dirty place
2.3
no amenities nothing good to say i would of been better on a park bench
Report this review
Sonin S. Business travelers Mongolia, November 23, 2014
bad

no any
4.3
bad
Report this review
Ashok P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Over Rated

Staff
4.7
Over Rated. Room was not clean.
Report this review
Joy D. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Biggest Disappointment Ever

Furnished toothbrushes
3.7
Room was never cleaned, paint peeling, filthy bathroom, beds had no sheets & we found some old looking covers that we used on bed. Restaurant below our window had loud beer parties. Even with earplugs you could hear them clearly. Balcony lights flashing on & off in our room (no shade). Refrigerator full of ice. Poor lighting in room. You had to enter & exit from a very dirty alleyway with garbage & junk. Toilet was dirty and running & we had to reach into dirty tank to stop it running. Even had toilet paper in it when we arrived. No towels in room and had to ask for some towels which were clean but very worn out. It was the worst room we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot all over the world. We stayed in Chung King Mansions H.K. and the room was tiny but well organized and spotless. Landau Island is a wonderful place but it was such a disappointment that we were stuck with this room because we paid in advance.
Report this review
Marina D. Families with older children Sweden, October 31, 2014
Ok rooms but needs huge cleaning, esp. the the WC

Läget, omgivningarna
6.3
ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silverview Resort Holiday Hong KongSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ReceptionSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silver River Silverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - BathroomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - The PierSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Silvermine CaveSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - EntranceSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - ExteriorSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - SurroundingsSilverview Resort Holiday Hong Kong - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07