Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 16 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 61 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 16 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Antonio
South Africa
August 26, 2015
Excellent experience with a breathtaking...
Most enjoyable location with an amazing view across Knysna and its bay. Very high level of service and staff where pleasant. The Spa is without a doubt of the best I have been exposed to.
The internet connectivity from the room was very poor. Even after contacting reception, nothing changed.

RISHICHAND B.
South Africa
July 16, 2011
Excellent hotel with scenic views
Excellent food served at the restaurants.
Hotel facilities were far beyond expectations.Very friendly staff. Breakfast served was excellent.

Matthew H.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2011
Great hotel, everything you need
View from the pool, friendly staff
this hotel was just perfect for a stay in knysna. set in the hills it offers spectacular views over the lagoon and surroundings. all hotel staff were friendly with a smile and were personal. the hotel was not busy when we stayed and this just added to the relaxation we had here. knysna is not a busy place so it was good to use the top rated facilities of a 5 star hotel during day and night. we recommend this hotel, it was so nice that we stayed for another night!

Fawzi
Kuwait
August 25, 2015
Will come back to this...
Location Fascilities Kitchen Parking
Staff should be more knowledgable about places to visit

Abdulaziz
Saudi Arabia
August 09, 2015
Superb
Well furnished and clean
Tawal are old and changed in color and usualy the keep it without change after use.s

Suphatra A.
Thailand
April 24, 2011
Nice hotel
The room size
the hotel was really nice. full five star service. the rooms were very good in size. the location is not central but we had our car so no problem at all.

Suphatra A.
Thailand
April 24, 2011
Really nice hotel
The size of Room
the hotel was really nice. full five star service. the rooms were very good in size. the location is not central but we had our car so no problem at all. they upgrade us to there bigger room which was around 145 sqm. love this hotel.

Kashif
South Africa
April 20, 2015
Good location with views
Wi fi was excellent. Nice balcony and facilities with good views. Brilliant if you like golf (I can't play!) but still nice.
Decor good but slightly dated. Heater did not work on first day so flat cold. Dining is ok but not fine dining and relatively expensive for limited choice.

Guillaume
South Africa
March 10, 2015
Great stuff
The service and staff are superb

Philippe R.
France
February 01, 2013
emplacement exceptionnel
accueil, golf, chambre
résidence avec emplacement exceptionnel, des chambres immenses, une qualité d'accueil, un golf magnifique et une cuisine très correcte

Helga S.
Germany
March 09, 2013
Traumblick
Lage. Golfplatz. Excellentes Essen im Restaurant. Grosse Suiten.
Von der Terrasse unserer Suite guckten wir weit ins Tal auf die Lagune und auf einen grossen Teil des herrlichen Golfplatzes. Die Suite besteht aus einem geräumigen Wohnraum mit Essplatz und gut eingerichteter Küche, einem großen Schlafzimmer und einem Badezimmer mit Wanne und Dusche und räumlich abgetrennter Toilette. Das Essen im Restaurant war vorzüglich. Das Personal war geschult und sehr aufmerksam. Der Golfplatz liegt unmittelbar am Hotel. Sehr gepflegt.Interessant vor allem für gute Spieler.Man muss ein E-Cart benutzen.

Ivan
Mauritius
February 02, 2015
Exceptional
The hotel room was very comfortable with a nice lounge, terasse and American Kitchen. The bed room was comfortable with nice size bathroom. The view from the terasse facing Knysna was incredible and ...
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was not that great. Breakfast is very good.

Yudong
South Africa
January 29, 2015
Excellent view.
On top of the mountain. Peaceful. Excellent view. Like the pool and spa very much. Staffs were effective and friendly. Rooms were clean.
Wifi wasn't helpful. Rather use 3G.

Lisa
South Africa
December 25, 2014
stunning views
scenic, away from the buzz of knysna but close enough if you in the mood for crowds.
kitchen staff were not accommodating had to call the manger to see to my requirements.

Anonymous
Saudi Arabia
October 02, 2014
Exceptional
Great hotel with amazing view over the golf course and the ocean.
Not easy to find the hotel especially at nights.

Shamir
South Africa
September 30, 2014
Stay at Simola
This place has an amazing setting amongst the mountains, with spectacular views of keys a as well. The suites were amazing and are of exceptional quality.