Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simola Hotel, Country Club & Spa

1 Old Cape Road, Knysna, Knysna, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Knysna Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 16 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Sophie L. Solo travelers France, January 8, 2014
Pleasant stay in a beautiful place

Space, service, numerous facilities
We had a very good time despite an awful weather. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very well decorated. The hotel is located on top of a hill and overlooks beautiful landscapes as well as the gold course.
Report this review
Husain D. Couples Sri Lanka, June 21, 2013
Fantastic and we will be back.

View, service and luxury
Report this review
Nangamso T. Families with older children South Africa, March 31, 2013
Excellent facility, friendly staff and great view

Comfort, service and food
Report this review
Jaqueline M. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2012
Magnificent views

spa view, pool, restaurants views and stunning apartments with top class furnishings
our apartment was stunning with beautiful furnishings and fittings. the view from the large balcony was breathtaking. although we were in knysna for sightseeing we had to spend time at the hotel. not only was our family apartment luxurious but the pool, restaurant and spa had stunning views as well. the breakfast buffet was very good and the dinner buffet offered excellent variety and the food was delicious. the chefs in this hotel know what they are doing! all in all we loved everything about our stay at simola!
Report this review
Navin S. Families with older children India, July 10, 2012
Lovely apartment

Well appointed family apartment - very spacious
Though located away from the town centre the location was very picturesque. The family apartment was just fantastic. The staff were friendly. They organise drop and pick up to the town centre at 100 ZAR per trip. Ideally this should be complimentary. OPtherwise a great place to relax.
Report this review
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Superb Accommodation fabulous outlook

Top quality suites fully serviced and equipped
Almost run as 3 separate businesses with Spa and Golf Course independent to Hotel Suites but closely linked in that you can charge to your Hotel Account, and the Estate has lots of properties for Sale and Time Share
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 5 blocks of Suites, the E block (Far End) is the least overlooked E8 in particular. Views from suites are spectacular no matter which one you are in.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Fabulous views

Enormous rooms, great views and friendly staff.
Arrived about 4p.m. Longish check-in, but efficient. Accompanied to our apartment by a charming bell boy who could not have been more helpful. We were expecting a room and we got a house! Two bedrooms, both en-suite, and a lounge-kitchen-dining room with fabulous views of Knysna Bay. Having checked out the main dining room we stayed for dinner - good food and service. Played golf the next day - good course but not walkable. A very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Oyster Shack in on Knysna Waterfront.
Report this review
Kalpak C. Couples India, January 27, 2012
Amazing hotel beautiful location

Really good rooms, great view
we loved our stay in simola. it is at the hill top, so you get great view of the city and the sea. the rooms are very well equipped and very neat and clean. loved the place
Hotel Feature Tip: Has all the equipments so its a great place to spend couple of days.
Report this review
Jan D. Families with older children Sweden, November 18, 2011
Very good hotel and serviceminded staff

Friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast - all you can ask for.
as a golfer simola perfect, and even if you are not it is. the hotel is situated high up on the with magnificent views of knysna and surroundings. the rooms are spacious and of the standard you expect from a good hotel. we were greeted very kindly when we arrived late, and arranged for us to eat in the bar even though it had closed. the buffet breakfast was excellent - everything was fresh and omelets made while waiting for it.
Report this review
Harlina K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Beautiful hotel overloooking the river heads.

Excellent for total peace and relaxation.
the hotel and the surrounding area is simply beautiful.breakfast is also very good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!